Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
7 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
6 / 0
Average Mileage:
16,802 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2004 BMW 325 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2004 BMW 325:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2004 BMW 325 Owner Comments (Page 3 of 6)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #77

Jul 132015

325

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags). The dealer was unable to supply the part from the manufacturer for several months. The manufacturer was unable to provide a time frame that the part would be supplied to the dealer. The contact was not experiencing a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Medford, NJ, USA

problem #76

Jun 012015

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325ci. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bag) however, the part for the recall was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Spring, TX, USA

problem #75

Apr 082016

325

  • 53,000 miles
Takata recall.

- Bonata Springs, FL, USA

problem #74

Apr 052016

325

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall - in July 2015, I had the passenger side airbag replaced per the BMW recall, however, I was also notified that the driver side airbag was to be replaced but parts were not available. My car has been located in sw florda for over 9 yrs and after repeated calls to my sarasota dealer, still have not been notied that parts are available. My last contact with the dealer during March 2016, I was advised that the repair is still not available.

- Punta Gorda, FL, USA

problem #73

May 282015

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 05/17/16

- Eastlake, OH, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #72

Jul 112015

325

  • 141,000 miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325I. The contact stated that the driver side air bag warning light illuminated. The vehicle was not diagnosed nor repaired. The contact stated that the failure occurred after the vehicle was serviced under NHTSA campaign number: 14V428000 (air bags). The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 141,000. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Dunlap, TN, USA

problem #71

May 112015

325

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2004 BMW 3 series. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V428000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Fairfield, CT, USA

problem #70

May 152015

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Miami, FL, USA

problem #69

Jul 142015

325

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Mcleansville, NC, USA

problem #68

Mar 112016

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 05/03/16

- Alburquerque, NM, USA

problem #67

Jul 062015

325 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) however, the part for the recall was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced the failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 03/08/16 updated 03/22/16.

- Pittsboro, NC, USA

problem #66

May 272015

325

  • miles
Takata air bag recall - on May 27th, 2015 a recall to fix my make and model of BMW was issued. To date the manufacturer has not provided the repair parts necessary. It has been 9 months since the recall was issued. Why hasn't more pressure been put on takata and BMW to complete these repairs?

- Lakewood, CO, USA

problem #65

Jul 152015

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts are unavailable. Updated 05/03/16

- Berkeley, CA, USA

problem #64

Jul 112015

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325xi. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Colorado Spring, CO, USA

problem #63

May 192015

325

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325xi. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Morgan, VT, USA

problem #62

Nov 022015

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Fort Myers, FL, USA

problem #61

Dec 282015

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Valley Village, CA, USA

problem #60

Jul 272015

325 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2004 BMW 3 series. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 2/4/16 updated 02/16/16

- Monroe, NY, USA

problem #59

Jul 142015

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2004 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Chatsworth, CA, USA

problem #58

Nov 072015

325

  • 84,000 miles
Takata recall: I am currently in communication with state farm agent, terry wood [(434) 872-2813]. she has assured me that an investigation is underway at this time. We are stating that my BMW's side airbags suddenly deployed and unexpectedly causing me to lose power steering and braking ability. As I approached and entered a right turn lane in an street intersection located in stockton, California, my passenger side airbags suddenly deployed. Startled, I tried to pull over to the side of the road, but, with the loss of power steering, I was not able to safely control the vehicle. After making contact with the curb, I had to use all my strength to correct from it and try to make the upcoming right turn, but without power steering, I was not able to make the turn sharp enough leading me to make a wide turn into the oncoming lane. And without the ability to brake properly and safely, there was no way to avoid the impact. Additionally, the main area of the car with all the damage (driver's front) failed to deploy the appropriate airbag. Terry wood is my point of contact with this investigation. We hope to have BMW take some (if not, all) blame in the incident due to faulty airbags and/or unexpected deployment of airbags.

- Stockton, CA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?