Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
2 / 0
Average Mileage:
18,818 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2005 BMW 325 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2005 BMW 325:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2005 BMW 325 Owner Comments (Page 1 of 4)

problem #74

Jul 022015

325

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2005 BMW 325I. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags). The contact stated that the dealer reported that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Concord, CA, USA

problem #73

Jul 012015

325

  • miles
Takata recall I received a notice about the recall back on July 2015 and still have not been notified that I can have this fixed! I had a Toyota vehicle that was remedied very quickly! this recall should not take over a year to have it fixed. I am driving this car and want this documented!

- Saint Louis, MO, USA

problem #72

Oct 282016

325

  • miles
The contact owns a 2005 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V428000 (air bags) and 15V318000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Bellflower, CA, USA

problem #71

Jul 012015

325

  • 98,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

"takata recall" I received a letter on July 2015 that driver side front air bag module had a recall notice. I contacted the BMW peter pan in burlingame, ca immediately. They said that they would call me when they had the parts available. I have been calling numerous times and had even BMW of North America call the dealer. I am frustrated as 15 months delay has not solved the problem. I am afraid to use the car. Please advise what can be done.

- San Mateo, CA, USA

problem #70

Jun 012015

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2005 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) in June of 2015. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Vacaville, CA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #69

May 272015

325

  • miles
The contact owns a 2005 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V428000 (air bags) and 15V318000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Redondo Beach, CA, USA

problem #68

Jul 012016

325

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2005 BMW 325xi. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Pfafftown, NC, USA

problem #67

Sep 232016

325 6-cyl

  • 70,000 miles
I received a printed notification from BMW of North America, llc dated July 2015 under the subject matter: "recall campaign no. 15V-318: Driver-side front air bag module." Since I received the notification, 13 months have passed and still I have not received any letter from catonsville BMW in Maryland regarding replacement of the airbag. Since I am the original owner of the car and still owns it, I am driving it risking my life and limb for myself and other members of my family. It is therefore requested that necessary actions be taken for replacement of the driver-side airbag of my 2005 BMW 325I by catonsville BMW as soon as possible to avert potential destruction of life and limb of myself and my family. Thank you.

- Columbia, MD, USA

problem #66

Sep 152016

325

  • miles
The contact owns a 2005 BMW 325I. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags). The parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Sterling, VA, USA

problem #65

Aug 292016

325 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2005 BMW 325ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 10/21/16 updated 10/25/16.

- Vestavia Hills, AL, USA

problem #64

Jun 272015

325

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2005 BMW 325ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Part distribution disconnect.

- Potomac, MD, USA

problem #63

Jul 312015

325

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 BMW 325ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Princeton Junction, NJ, USA

problem #62

Jul 152014

325

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2005 BMW 325xi. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V428000 (air bags) and 15V318000 (air bags). The part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Larchmont, NY, USA

problem #61

Aug 292016

325

  • miles
Takata recall - driver side airbag has been recalled for over 12 months - today I received the second notification from BMW. I have been unable to have BMW make the repair in over a year due to unavailability. What is "within a reasonable amount of time" that this complaint should be made?

- Washington, DC, USA

problem #60

Jul 012014

325

  • miles
Takata recall. We were notified in July 2014 of the problem and as of now BMW still does not have the ability to replace it. This is far from timely!

- Fairfield, CT, USA

problem #59

Jul 152014

325

  • miles
I have called my local dealership new country motor cars of hartford, ct only to be told multiple times that there are no replacement parts to complete the remedy for these recalls. It has been over two years since the recall was sent out.

- Glastonbury, CT, USA

problem #58

Jul 112016

325

  • miles
Takata recall: In July 2015 received notice of recall due to driver's side air bag deficit. Have called 2 dealers several times in attempt to obtain replacement during the past year. Have consistently been told that I'm on a wait list and that replacement parts are not available. Although there has been no incident or failure, one year seems an excessively long time to wait given the safety risk. Complaint issued by phone but VIN not available at the time.

- Center Harbor, NH, USA

problem #57

Jul 112016

325

  • miles
The contact owns a 2005 BMW 3 series. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was unavailable.

- Center Harbor, NH, USA

problem #56

Jul 062015

325 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2005 BMW 325I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not included. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 07/27/16 updated 07/28/16.

- Indian Wells, CA, USA

problem #55

May 042015

325 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2005 BMW 350ci. The contact received a recall notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the remedy was not yet available. The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.....updated 07/05/16

- Simpsonville, SC, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?