10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
3 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
5 / 0
Average Mileage:
66,408 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2006 BMW 330 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2006 BMW 330:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2006 BMW 330 Owner Comments (Page 2 of 12)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #214

Jul 292016

330

  • 120,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Front passenger seat caught fire and burnt a hole from bottom up, took to the mechanic and he said it was from the airbag sensor that caught it fire, I was getting hair done AT6 pm in evening, came out I hour later and smelt fire, looked and there was hole in seat, turned on air and rolled down windows, waived a magazine over it and made sure it was out. Drove home about 10 minutes away and air bag light came on. Tried to call BMW they were closed, went to my mechanic next morning he told me it was faulty to call BMW, I called BMW plaza and they told me tough they wouldnt do anything. I hated the hole so went to autozone to get something to repair it which made it look worse...been looking on line for seats very expensive. My boss told me as well that should be directed to attorney general which I messaged from Missouri and us attorney general. This could of been worse, if I would of been longer arriving to my car it could of caught fire possibly or even worse my daughter could of been there and burnt. If this would of been winter with the heated seat on she could of been severely burnt, maybe dead. This should of never happened.

- Ofallon, MO, USA

problem #213

Aug 022016

330

  • 128,700 miles
Takata recall. Concerning NHTSA recall number 15V318. Vehicle BMW 330ci 2006 driver's front air bag. On June 17, 2015 I took my vehicle in to the BMW dealership, jackie cooper BMW in edmond, ok, phone number (405) 755-3600 and they replaced the passenger side air bag pursuant to BMW recall campaign number 14V-428. However, at that time they said "we don't have the driver's side front air bag. As of August 2, 2016, this dealership (a BMW dealership) is still telling me "we don't have the driver's front air bag and don't know when we can get it. Sorry." They are offering no further explanation or referral to another source to get this air bag replaced. I have uploaded a copy of my registration.

- Edmond, OK, USA

problem #212

Jul 262016

330

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 09/22/16

- Frisco, TX, USA

problem #211

Jul 012015

330

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The representative from the manufacturer notified the contact that the parts were not available and they would be sending interim notifications next month regarding the parts. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 10/13/16

- East Bridgewater, MA, USA

problem #210

Nov 012014

330

  • miles
Takata recall. My passenger front air bag light is on and no one is sitting in the seat. My car is in good condition.

- Savannah, GA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #209

Jul 012015

330

  • miles
Takata recall. I received notice of driver side front air bag recall in July 2015, have continued to call over the past year and they still do not have parts to fix the recall. Dealership is thompson BMW doylestown pa.

- Doylestown, PA, USA

problem #208

Feb 102016

330

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V071000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Euless, TX, USA

problem #207

Jun 182008

330

  • miles
Faulty front passenger seat sensor mat always breaks

- Los Angeles, CA, USA

problem #206

Jun 062016

330 6-cyl

  • 106,045 miles
Recently the airbag and seat belt sensor indicated a failure. I can attribute such failure to a defective sensor (placed in the seat mat). When I contacted BMW usa, they refused to include my vehicle in the recall (campaign [xxx]). I would appreciate the NHTSA / dot to investigate expanding the recall to all E90 / 2006 BMW 330xi not just models produced after 12/ 2005. I took delivery of my vehicle in 11/2005. Thank you, [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- East Northport, NY, USA

problem #205

May 242016

330

  • 112,650 miles
Drivers side seat belt buckle/tensioner failed and would not hold onto seatbelt. This caused the seatbelt alarm to sound as well as deactivate the drivers side airbag

- Moorpark, CA, USA

problem #204

Jul 242014

330

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330ci. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V428000 (air bags) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Louisville, KY, USA

problem #203

Jul 252015

330

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330I. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) however, the parts or remedy for the recall were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Frisco, TX, USA

problem #202

Mar 252016

330

  • miles
My complaint is regarding the "takata recall". I purchased a 2006 BMW 325ci on July 10, 2015 from BMW of freeport, unbeknownst to me, with an open airbag recall. I believe that this dealership had a moral and a legal responsibility to inform me that this car could potentially result in seriously injuring or killing me. BMW did no such thing in informing me of this risk and sold me a car that is dangerous. It took them 8 months to send me an email (March 25, 2016) informing me of this recall that they had knowledge of prior to selling me this car in July 2015 this car should have been on a do not sale list. I consider BMW of freeport to be very negligent. BMW had knowledge that this recall would not be repaired in an expedient time frame. I am horrified that this dealer did not provide safeguards for public safety but instead cared more about financial gain. I visited the dealership a number of times and it seems that they have no foreseeable timeline in repairing this vehicle. I am requesting that BMW of freeport provide me a full refund for selling me a car that NHTSA has deemed to be a severe risk to public safety.

- Hewlett, NY, USA

problem #201

Jul 012015

330

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V046000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Warrington, PA, USA

problem #200

Apr 072016

330

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330ci. The contact received notifications of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V428000 (air bags) and 15V318000 (air bags) however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced any failures. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issues. Parts distribution disconnect. VIN tool confirms parts unavailable.

- Louisville, KY, USA

problem #199

Jun 062015

330

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330ci. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) was received in June of 2015. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Millburn, NJ, USA

problem #198

Jul 312011

330

  • miles
Passenger side airbag has same problem from a recall (13V56400) from BMW to fix but my VIN does'nt fall under BMW VIN list of cars to fix. BMW needs to expand there recall seeing all the problems I see people are having with this problem. Safety issue.

- Midwest City, OK, USA

problem #197

Mar 222016

330

  • 80,000 miles
Takata recall- I was driving and someone ran a stop sign and hit the vehicle on the drivers side door. Leaving the other cars emblem embedded in the drivers side door. Then continue to drag the vehicle. The entire drivers side is wrecked including the tire being turned in under the car.the drivers window shattered all over me but no airbags deployed.

- Maple Shade, NJ, USA

problem #196

Aug 012015

330 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330ci. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available....updated 04/12/16

- Knoxville, TN, USA

problem #195

Mar 082013

330

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330I. The contact stated that the air bag warning light illuminated intermittently. The vehicle was not diagnosed nor repaired. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The VIN and failure mileage were unknown.

- St. Louis, MO, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?