Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
3 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
5 / 0
Average Mileage:
66,010 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2006 BMW 330 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2006 BMW 330:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2006 BMW 330 Owner Comments (Page 1 of 12)

problem #230

Nov 182016

330

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Received notice 11/14/2016 regarding recall # 15V-318 driver's side airbag. Contacted the local dealer 11/18 who said parts were unavailable until year end. BMW's 800 number confirmed there was a shortage of parts in the region. This is at least a 6 week delay based on part availability. Unacceptable

- Croton, NY, USA

problem #229

Sep 012016

330

  • 83,000 miles
Takata recall- my airbag light is on- I have been waiting for almost 1 year for my airbag to be replaced. I keep getting told that there is no remedy available. The dealer name: Ralph schomp BMW 1190 plum valley ln highlands ranch, co 80129 1-888-205-2938

- Lone Tree, CO, USA

problem #228

Mar 032016

330

  • miles
"takata recall" BMW taking too long to correct the air bag recall issue. Since March 2016 I've lost the ability use the car due to defective takata airbag inflator and the potential to cause death due to air bag deployment. The car is now in pno status. BMW should be held responsible for any towing fees, to have the car towed to their facilities to correct air bag inflator.

- Mission Hills, CA, USA

problem #227

Jan 152016

330

  • 107,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I got a letter in the mail about 9 months ago regarding replace the airbags and never heard anything since. The letter mentioned that when ever they get the parts they would contact me. Not sure what the exact date is I got the letter for the recall

- Citrus Heights, CA, USA

problem #226

Mar 012016

330

  • miles
BMW North America site indicates that there is a "remedy available" after months of indicating that they were formulating one. I call the dealerships and there is no knowledge of the replacement actuator. I have one of the older vehicles in one of the hot humid zones and therefore should be a priority. I have called 2 dealerships with no success. It has been over 7 months since the recall was announced for my vehicle.

- Atlanta, GA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #225

Oct 022015

330

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330I. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V428000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Prattville, AL, USA

problem #224

Sep 252016

330

  • 1 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

This BMW had a recall, we bought this car from a dealer ship March 2016, seatbelt and air bag light just came on. BMW should check this out at no cost and the recall should not be closed or there should be an exception when you buy a used BMW. It's a hazard if the air bag does not deploy or the seatbelt does not work

- San Diego, CA, USA

problem #223

Sep 222016

330

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Atlanta, GA, USA

problem #222

May 282016

330

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Port St. Lucie, FL, USA

problem #221

Feb 012016

330

  • miles
Takata recall. I received notice of a recall in Feb. 2016 for driver's seat airbag. To date, neither manufacturer nor dealer has any idea when they will have the parts to remedy the problem. Meantime, this is my sole means of transportation, and I am in danger every day. My understanding is BMW has 60 days to remedy the problem. This is way beyond reasonable at this point.

- Sacramento, CA, USA

problem #220

May 132016

330

  • 120,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330I. The contact stated that the passenger side air bag warning indicator illuminated. The vehicle was taken to be diagnosed and the technician informed that the air bag warning sensor needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and stated that the ten year warranty was expired and that the VIN was not included in the NHTSA campaign number: 13V564000 (air bags). The failure mileage was approximately 120,000.

- West Chester, PA, USA

problem #219

Mar 012016

330

  • miles
Takata recall. This is taking way too long to resolve for affected BMW vehicles.

- Miami, FL, USA

problem #218

Aug 182016

330

  • 100,000 miles
Initital recall was issued over 6 months ago and the parts necessary for repair are still not available.

- Oakland, CA, USA

problem #217

Aug 182016

330

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330xi. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 13V564000 and 16V071000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- New Failfield, CT, USA

problem #216

Nov 202014

330

  • miles
Airbag light on display on.

- Visalia, CA, USA

problem #215

Aug 012016

330

  • miles
Passenger seat mat is experiencing multiple failures which disables air bag deployment in the event of an accident. The exact issue for my year, model, and options automobile has been recalled, yet my 2006 BMW 325I with sport seats VIN was not included in the recal listed below. NHTSA campaign number: 08V384000 I believe that my VIN should be included in the above NHTSA campaign recall number.

- Madison, WI, USA

problem #214

Jul 292016

330

  • 120,000 miles
Front passenger seat caught fire and burnt a hole from bottom up, took to the mechanic and he said it was from the airbag sensor that caught it fire, I was getting hair done AT6 pm in evening, came out I hour later and smelt fire, looked and there was hole in seat, turned on air and rolled down windows, waived a magazine over it and made sure it was out. Drove home about 10 minutes away and air bag light came on. Tried to call BMW they were closed, went to my mechanic next morning he told me it was faulty to call BMW, I called BMW plaza and they told me tough they wouldnt do anything. I hated the hole so went to autozone to get something to repair it which made it look worse...been looking on line for seats very expensive. My boss told me as well that should be directed to attorney general which I messaged from Missouri and us attorney general. This could of been worse, if I would of been longer arriving to my car it could of caught fire possibly or even worse my daughter could of been there and burnt. If this would of been winter with the heated seat on she could of been severely burnt, maybe dead. This should of never happened.

- Ofallon, MO, USA

problem #213

Aug 022016

330

  • 128,700 miles
Takata recall. Concerning NHTSA recall number 15V318. Vehicle BMW 330ci 2006 driver's front air bag. On June 17, 2015 I took my vehicle in to the BMW dealership, jackie cooper BMW in edmond, ok, phone number (405) 755-3600 and they replaced the passenger side air bag pursuant to BMW recall campaign number 14V-428. However, at that time they said "we don't have the driver's side front air bag. As of August 2, 2016, this dealership (a BMW dealership) is still telling me "we don't have the driver's front air bag and don't know when we can get it. Sorry." They are offering no further explanation or referral to another source to get this air bag replaced. I have uploaded a copy of my registration.

- Edmond, OK, USA

problem #212

Jul 262016

330

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 09/22/16

- Frisco, TX, USA

problem #211

Jul 012015

330

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 BMW 330ci. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V318000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The representative from the manufacturer notified the contact that the parts were not available and they would be sending interim notifications next month regarding the parts. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 10/13/16

- East Bridgewater, MA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?