Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

NHTSA — Exterior Lighting Problems

2007 Buick LaCrosse (Page 5 of 6)

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 7
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
59,448 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Buick LaCrosse lights problems

lights problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Buick LaCrosse:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Buick LaCrosse Owner Comments (Page 5 of 6)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #36

Jan 292015

LaCrosse

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact stated that the low beams had poor visibility intermittently. As a result, the contact had to use the high beam headlights. The contact stated that the part for NHTSA campaign id number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting) was not available. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was not available.

- Statesville, NC, USA

problem #35

Nov 142014

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • 158,000 miles
The headlamp driver module burned a hole in the engine fuse box. The hdm is now fused into the fuse box and can't be pulled out to replace it. Recall 14V-755 will replace the hdm. But the GM said I have to pay for the replacement of the fuse box. The hdm failed as the recall said.

- Mableton, GA, USA

problem #34

Jan 122015

LaCrosse

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Fallbrook, CA, USA

problem #33

Oct 132014

LaCrosse

  • 203,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact stated that while driving approximately 35 mph, the head low beam lights seized causing the contact to crash into the dumpster. As a result of the failure, the driver side head light became damaged. The vehicle was taken to the dealer. The vehicle was repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate mileage failure was 203,000...updated 02/24/15

- Augusta, GA, USA

problem #32

Jan 192015

LaCrosse

  • 60,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. While driving at an unknown speed, the headlights ceased to illuminate. The failure recurred continuously and the vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The contact received notice of NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting); however, the manufacturer did not provide a notification schedule. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 60,000.

- Morris, AL, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #31

Dec 132014

LaCrosse

  • 38,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. While driving at night, the exterior lighting became inoperable. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic who stated that the vehicle was operating as designed. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 38,000.

- Edgewater, FL, USA

problem #30

Jan 282015

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 03/24/15 updated 6/19/2015

- Virginia Beach, VA, USA

problem #29

Jan 092015

LaCrosse

  • miles
My low-beam headlamps went out on January 9, 2015, which I was not aware of until a police officer pulled me over indicating to me that I had no headlights. I had to drive home with my high beams on. I had to leave work early all last week in order to get home before dark. I went on line yesterday and typed in my make model and year of my vehicle and found out that there is a recall for my type of vehicle for the headlamps. Contacted Buick and was informed that they can not fix this problem yet because there is no "official" recall for this problem. This is a danger when someone's headlights go out all of the sudden while you are driving at night; this could cause a major accident which could involve lives. They informed me I have to wait to get the "official" notice before they can fix the problem or I can bring in my vehicle and have it looked and fixed at my expense. This is a serious problem and should be taken care asap by Buick at their expense, not the expense of the driver of the vehicle informing them that this problem has already occurred? please look into this matter and let me know how soon can I get this problem fixed. Thank you.

- Midlothian, IL, USA

problem #28

Dec 152014

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • 122,220 miles
We were 60 miles from home having dinner. Got in the car after dark to come home, started it and no headlights. Low beam headlights failed to come on whether by auto or manual switching them on. We had high beam but no low beam or daytime running light. This is very dangerous. It is our only vehicle for daily driving. We need this repaired under the 12-1-2014 recall from Buick.

- Rainier, OR, USA

problem #27

Oct 142014

LaCrosse

  • 48,000 miles
While driving at dark low beam headlights shut off. High beam still worked. After several minutes low beams started working again. This has happened to me 3 times now.

- Hamilton, OH, USA

problem #26

Oct 102014

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • 65,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

My wife was taking her father to the hospital when she the low beam headlights were to come on they did not. She had to drive the rest of the way with only her parking lights on. This is not the first time this has happened in 2013 we had to replace a relay under the hood in the fuse box for the same issue. This time we took it into our local parts shop to replace the relay and found out that the fuse box had melted together and have had it towed to be repaired, this was on a 2007 Buick la cross. I understand this is not the first time this has happened this type of vehicle and I believe it should be repaired by the dealer and a safety recall started.

- Glendale, AZ, USA

problem #25

Apr 172009

LaCrosse

  • 57,000 miles
Panel lights began to go out one at a time in 2009. The low beam head lights went out one at a time; when replaced, both went out at the same time. After that both high beams went out at the same time and had to be replaced. The driver's door handle has broken twice in 18 months. The transmission began to slip after that. The driver seat belt light often remained on while seat-belt is connected. While traveling on a wet road I attempted to brake prior to a water puddle when the car slid sideways off the road into a soggy-bog and spun 2.5 times in a circle in app. 12" of mud before it stopped, and had to be towed out. Presently, the ABS service lights remain on, the clock and radio lights are out, the cd player does not function at all, the seat belt light may come on in transit unprovoked, going on and off for the duration of the trip. If cruise control is not turned off when parked the gas needle drops as if there is a leak. If there are no other recalls on this car, there should be!

- Selma, AL, USA

problem #24

Oct 032014

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • 83,525 miles
I was driving on interstate at night 65 mph and my headlights automatically went off. They would not come back on. I drove with high beams until I could get off an exit. Sat there and tried to get them on...no luck. Finally they came back on and 15 minutes later they went off again. I had to drive home with my high beams on for 35 minutes. Took it in to GM certified service dept. And they said there was nothing wrong with the low beams. Driving home from service dept, they went out again !!!!!! what is the problem with this?. very very dangerous and cannot drive my car because I am not sure when the lights will go out....thunderstorms, night time, snow, etc....I need my low beam lights !!!! I am calling the service dept. Again tomorrow and demanding they fix this problem before I have a serious accident !!!!!!!!!

- Maineville, OH, USA

problem #23

Sep 052014

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 69,424 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. While exiting a parking lot, the low beam headlights failed to illuminate. The contact indicated that the high beams had to be used due to the intermittent failure. The vehicle was taken to an independent repair shop and the technician stated that the fuse box assembly needed to be replaced. The vehicle was repaired and the manufacturer was notified. The approximate failure mileage was 69,424. Updated 11/20/14 updated 8/17/2015

- Hampstead, NH, USA

problem #22

Sep 192014

LaCrosse

  • 69,000 miles
Parked with low beam headlights on and they suddenly shut off. Turned them off and back on manually with no affect. Turned on the high beams and had light. About 5 minutes later while driving the low beams returned. A second incident occurred on September 25, 2014 while driving 60 mph. Low beams went out was able to switch on high beams, although somewhat diminished, low beams returned within 10 minutes of driving with diminished high beams.

- Elberton , GA, USA

problem #21

Aug 012014

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • 170,000 miles
While driving at night, the headlights will turn off. You are left driving blind at full speed. It has happened a number of times. I took it to the garage and they could not duplicate the issue so they were not able to fix it. With winter coming on and sunset happening earlier each day, the amount of time driving in the dark increases. This is unsafe for myself and other drivers that may not see me due to my headlights going off all of the sudden.

- Blaine , MN, USA

problem #20

Sep 122014

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 69,500 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact stated that while driving approximately 65 mph, the low beam head lights malfunctioned. The low beam would turn off independently. The vehicle was not taken to the dealer for a diagnostic testing. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 69,500. Updated 10/31/14 updated 4/27/2015

- Syracuse, NY, USA

problem #19

Jul 152014

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • 56,000 miles
While driving at night, all of a sudden the headlights will turn off leaving you travelling along the highway at 60 to 75 mph (depending on what type of highway, interstate or limited access roadway you are on). This leaves you moving with no idea where there is a safe place to pull over to get out of the travel lanes. This has occurred numerous times, and I am asking to be reimbursed for the expense of repairing this defect.

- Akron, OH, USA

problem #18

Aug 142013

LaCrosse

  • 64,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact stated while driving approximate 55 mph, the headlights shut off independently without warning. The contact shut the engine off, restarted the vehicle and was able to resume as normal. The failure recurred. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 64,000.

- Caringina, PA, USA

problem #17

Apr 012014

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • 25,600 miles
While driving at night both headlights failed to work without warning headlight relay failed several incidents posted on line. After arriving at work was unable to exit the vehicle because both inside and outside door handles failed to open the door. Car is currently at a body shop attempting to open the door.

- N. Smithfield, RI, USA

Read the next 16 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?