Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

NHTSA — Exterior Lighting Problems

2007 Buick LaCrosse (Page 1 of 6)

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 7
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
59,448 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Buick LaCrosse lights problems

lights problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Buick LaCrosse:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Buick LaCrosse Owner Comments (Page 1 of 6)

problem #116

Jan 122015

LaCrosse

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting); however, the parts for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Ballwin, MO, USA

problem #115

Jun 252015

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • miles
2007 Buick Lacrosse. Consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair headlamp driver module recall notice......updated 06/23/16 * bf....updated 08/29/16 the consumer has since traded the vehicle. Updated 08/31/16.

- Black River Falls, WI, USA

problem #114

Jun 012016

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • miles
2007 Buick Lacrosse. Consumer requests reimbursement for recall notice 15V519000. The consumer stated the headlights unexpectedly stopped working. After the consumer took the vehicle to the dealer, a few days later, a recall letter regarding the headlights arrived in the mail.

- Raymore, MO, USA

problem #113

Apr 242016

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 86,022 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. After the vehicle was shut off, the headlights remained illuminated for over an hour without warning. The contact noticed a burning odor emitting from the vehicle and discovered that the head lamp driver module, located in the fuse box, was melted. The vehicle was taken to a dealer where the technician stated that the head lamp module needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 86,022. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 06/14/16

- Darlington, SC, USA

problem #112

Jan 192015

LaCrosse

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V519000 (exterior lighting). The part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Richmond, IN, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #111

Apr 282015

LaCrosse

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact stated that there was a failure that progressed in which the low beam head lamps randomly shorted. The contact had to apply the high beams each time the failure happened. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting) and the dealer was unable to provide a permanent remedy for the condition for over a year. The dealer stated a year ago that they provided a temporary solution. The failure mileage was unknown. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 05/26/16

- Cincinnati, OH, USA

problem #110

Aug 112015

LaCrosse

  • 60,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. While driving approximately 55 mph at night, the low beam headlights failed to illuminate without warning. The high beam headlights were activated. The failure recurred intermittently. The VIN was included in NHTSA campaign number: 15V519000 (exterior lighting); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 60,000.

- Rossville, IL, USA

problem #109

Apr 142015

LaCrosse

  • 100,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. While driving approximately 10 mph at night over railroad tracks, the low beam headlights failed to illuminate. The high beam headlights were illuminated in order to continue driving. There was a recall associated with NHTSA campaign number: 15V519000 (exterior lighting); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 100,000. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Northfield, MN, USA

problem #108

Mar 292016

LaCrosse

  • 81,000 miles
This is the second time it has happened to me. My headlights quit working. The first time it was not as dark and I caught it. My husband took it to sims Buick on elm rd. Where we purchased it. They said there was no recall on it, but we new there was. My husband paid for the new module and put it in. This time it took place on tues. Mar. 29 and 8:30 pm in the dark. I had 3 girls I was taking home from work and my headlights went out. Almost hit someone along the road and there was traffic coming at me. Thakfully the girls guided me into a driveway. My brights worked to get me and the girls home. My husband checked again and was told there was no recall or fix. He bought the module and replaced it himself. Thank god we were safe. But you need to figure it out before someone gets hurt. And make sure your dealers get the information.

- West Farmington, OH, USA

problem #107

Feb 282016

LaCrosse

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. While driving at various speeds, the headlights failed to illuminate. The failure recurred twice. The vehicle was not diagnosed nor repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage and VIN were unknown.

- Albany, GA, USA

problem #106

Sep 122015

LaCrosse

  • 90,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact stated that while driving at 70 mph at night, the exterior low beam headlights became inoperable without warning. The vehicle was taken to the dealer where the technician replaced an unknown module related to the head lights. The failure recurred on several occasions. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V519000 (exterior lighting) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 90,000. The VIN was unavailable. Parts distribution disconnect.

- New Palastine, IN, USA

problem #105

Mar 282014

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact stated that the vehicle low beams headlights failed. The vehicle was taken to the dealer where it was confirmed that the headlights had blown and needed to be replaced. The vehicle headlights were replaced however, the failure recurred. The contact stated that the failure had recurred approximately every 90 days for two years. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V519000 (exterior lighting) however, the part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not provided. Updated 05/10/16 the consumer stated the dealer replaced the headlight at no charge. Updated 05/11/16.

- New Palestine, IN, USA

problem #104

Jan 012015

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 50,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact stated that the headlamps flickered occasionally. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting); however, the parts to do the repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 50,000. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 05/10/16

- West Seneca, NY, USA

problem #103

Sep 012015

LaCrosse

  • miles
I have a 2007 Buick Lacrosse that I understand has been under recall since Sep 2015 for bad headlights which may cause the headlights to stop operation at any time. Has the NHTSA been monitoring the problem and why has it taken so long for General Motors to correct the problem? thanks and have a nice day.

- Warsaw, OH, USA

problem #102

Jun 222014

LaCrosse 6-cyl

  • miles
2007 Buick Lacrosse. Consumer writes in regards to vehicle low beam headlights recall repairs. The consumer received a recall notice in January 2015, for the exact problem he paid to have fixed on June 26, 2014. The consumer has since sold the vehicle.

- Green Bay, WI, USA

problem #101

Jul 152014

LaCrosse

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. While driving various speeds at night, the low beam headlights failed to illuminate. The high beam headlights were activated in order to continue in operation. The VIN was included in NHTSA campaign number: 15V519000 (exterior lighting); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The failure mileage was unavailable. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Fair Oaks, CA, USA

problem #100

Jan 012015

LaCrosse

  • 102,804 miles
I went to my mechanic. He was able to get a temp hmd replacement part in about 3 days. He installed the temp replacement part and explained to me what happened to the disfunctioning hdm. That was in 07/2014.my Buick was in the recall for the hdm malfunction. Upon receiving the recall letter, I took my Buick to the dealership and was informed there were no replacement parts available at that moment. I should check back or receive a phone call from the dealership when said part would be available. I explained that the part was replaced prior to the GM recall. The recall notice was on 01/2015 from global vehical safety in milwaukee, wi. As far as the dealership, I never heard anything back from them. On 10/27/2015, I submitted a reimbursement claim for out of pocket pay according to the instructions stated on that form, to the dealership. After 3 months of no response from the dealership, I went in and talked to them directly. They stated that a perm replacement part was not available yet so my claim would not be processed until GM annouced a part was available and a second letter was mailed to me. Another 2 months passed and no calls or letters from GM or the dealership. I went in directly to the dealership again and they said they have to wait for an "official" authorization from GM to start the claim process. I feel as if GM and the dealership are not working on this matter to the fullest or even any effort to resolve this situation. It's funny yet sad that my mechanic replaced the hdm in roughly 5 day or so, which by the way, is still performing perfectly fine. Yet this major auto company(GM) cant resolve this issue with the hdm part. Really?! someone needs to take a closer into this situation. I, personally, feel as if GM and the dealership are trying to turn away from this "major" problem so many are effected by.(update-mrs allai passed away 11/2015. I am her son)

- Hereford, AZ, USA

problem #99

Jan 022016

LaCrosse

  • 46,210 miles
My head lights would not work, the inside tire light would not go off, also the oil light stayed on, had these checked and was told the body control module was bad, had it replaced. Cost $505.76

- Edgefield, SC, USA

problem #98

Feb 052016

LaCrosse

  • 63,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact stated that the headlights failed without warning. The approximate failure mileage was 63,000. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Ging Harbor, WA, USA

problem #97

Nov 252014

LaCrosse

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Buick Lacrosse. The contact stated that a recall notification was received for NHTSA campaign number: 14V755000 (exterior lighting). The dealer was unable to supply the part beyond a reasonable time frame. The contact was experiencing the random failure of the low beam head lamps failing to work. The contact had to apply the high beams when the failure happened. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic who replaced the headlamp relay. The contact was unable to obtain the part from the dealer for the recall repair for longer than two years. The vehicle was repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was not available. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Jupiter, FL, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?