Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
18,128 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2006 Buick Lucerne wheels / hubs problems

wheels / hubs problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2006 Buick Lucerne:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2006 Buick Lucerne Owner Comments

problem #8

Jun 112016

Lucerne 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I own a 2006 Buick Lucerne. I took on 6-11-16 to dealer had my tires replaced. Ever since, all four new tires are losing air. Tire pressure light comes on all the time. The chrome plating is flaking off the rims, losing the seal. Dealer has re-sealed the four twice since 6-11-16 only 51,000 miles on this car. 2016 is the first the tire pressure light has ever come on. Corrosion is a problem. However, the batch of chrome plating was faulty. Updated 08/08/16

- Columbus, OH, USA

problem #7

Sep 182014

Lucerne 6-cyl

  • 93,500 miles
I lost engine power as I was driving on I75 approximately 16 miles South of venice Florida. One of the tires exploded and the whole wiring system was destroyed due to the tire explosion, as well as the back bumper. My vehicle was towed to the Buick dealer in venice Florida. Repair costs including towing and rental car for the period my vehicle was being repaired elevated to approximately $1600. This does not include replacement of the back bumper which would cost an additional $1400 per Buick's quote. I was informed of a recall by Buick due to the exact reasons that led to my accident and related costs. General Motors is declining responsibility whereas I did experience the problems listed in the reasons for recall number 14299.

- Bradenton, FL, USA

problem #6

Apr 302013

Lucerne 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Letter from congressman murphy on behalf of constituent regarding tire delamination and major damage to the left rear quarter panel of the vehicle. (send respond to stuart office) the consumer stated the left rear tire blew out. Road side assistance informed the consumer, the tire was delaminated, which caused damage to the left rear quarter panel and the bumper on the vehicle...updated 09-26-13 several month later, the right rear and two front tires were also delaminated. Updated 10/21/13 updated 12/5/13

- Stuart, FL, USA

problem #5

Aug 232012

Lucerne

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2006 Buick Lucerne equipped with uniroyal tiger paw tires size (225/60/16). The contact stated that while traveling 40 mph, the vehicle began to shake. The contact then merged to the side of the road. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic where it was confirmed that the passenger front tire needed to be replaced due to tread separation. The vehicle was repaired. The manufacturer was not contacted. The dot number and failure mileage was unknown. The VIN was unavailable...updated 10/03/12 updated 10/05/2012

- Crewe, VA, USA

problem #4

Jan 172012

Lucerne 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 46,200 miles
The contact owns a 2006 Buick Lucerne with Continental conti pro contact tires, size 235/55/17. While at a tire shop for a tire rotation, the technician advised the contact that the front driver and passenger side tires were extremely bald and the rear driver and passenger side tires were extremely worn. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure and stated no assistance could be provided until further wear occurred. The tires were not replaced. The dot number was not available. The approximate failure mileage of the tires was 19,940. The vehicle failure mileage was 46,200. Updated 02/14/12 the consumer stated the tires were wearing excessively. Updated 02/24/12

- Ashtabula, OH, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #3

Aug 012006

Lucerne 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 25 miles
The contact owns a 2006 Buick Lucerne. While driving between 20-50 mph, the vehicle pulled to the right. The vehicle was repaired by the dealer five times, which included an alignment, the tires and rims were changed, and a power steering part was replaced. Yet, the failure still occurred. The failure mileage was 25 and current mileage was 24,000. Updated 02-15-08. The dealer stated installed xm sat radio. Updated 02/15/08

- Las Vegas, NV, USA

problem #2

Dec 282006

Lucerne 8-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 5,200 miles
After my 2006 Buick Lucerne cxs sits for awhile, 10-12 hours, I get a really bad vibration out of the car. It shakes the entire car as if it is going to fall apart. After 5-10 minutes of driving it smoothes out a bit but doesn't completely go away. Mostly noticeable when its cold out. The dealer replaced the tires with the same brand and model, but the very next day, I had the same problem with the new tires. I have talked to the 2 dealers, Buick customer support, Bridgestone consumer line, a Firestone Corp. Center, and Buick again, all they can say is the tires were made that way and there is no defect. No one wants to stand up and take blame. Now I own a new $42,000 vehicle that they say is normal to have this vibration within the first 5-10 minutes of driving, and never completely goes away. I also notice it when driving on curved roads at higher speeds, from time to time the car floats or suddenly turns slightly on its own when driving at speeds 50-60 mph. Very unhappy, no customer service anywhere.

- Plain City, OH, USA

problem #1

Nov 012006

Lucerne 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 100 miles
Experienced front end vibration on delivery. Dealer did a wheel alignment but a slight vibration continued. Eventually it increased and I took it to a independent for balancing and rotation but the problem persisted. The dealer analyzed it as "defective" tires on the front and replaced them. As I drove home the car pulled to the right. Took it back to the dealer and they switched the left front to the right and the right front to the left and claimed that would fix the problem. The car began to shimmy and vibrate badly. Returned to the dealer and they found my right front brake defective. As I left the dealer I noticed that there still is a vibration. Tried for 10 days to have GM talk with the dealer but they continually told me they had not been able to reach them. Because this car had the defective instrument panel that no one can see during daylight hours, front end and brake problems I deemed this Buick Lucerne unsafe and have sold it to a dealer.

- Daytona Beach, FL, USA

Not what you are looking for?