Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.


definitely annoying
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
31,872 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Cadillac SRX suspension problems

suspension problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Cadillac SRX:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Cadillac SRX Owner Comments

problem #5

Nov 142014

SRX 6-cyl

  • 58,699 miles


Problems with completion/documentation of two recalls: My dealer (hendrix Cadillac, durham nc) claimed today, 14 Nov 2014, that they had already resolved NHTSA recall 14V571000 (GM 14457) on the rear suspension of my car on 02 Oct 2014. However, I only got the recall notice in early November, when GM's letter said that parts wouldn't be available until at least 10 Nov 2014. (report date is late Sept 2014.) on 02 Oct 2014, the dealer had told me they had that day resolved NHTSA 14V447000 (GM 14271) on the front seat adjusters of my car. Today the dealer tells me that recall is still pending for lack of solution, even though the report date was July 2014. Have they mixed up the two recalls? I am concerned that my car is not safe.

- Chapel Hill, NC, USA

problem #4

Jun 122014

SRX 6-cyl

  • 28,763 miles
The contact owns a 2011 Cadillac Srx. The contact stated while driving at various speeds, the vehicle became unstable and started to sway from side to side. The contact received a notification for recall NHTSA campaign number: 14V571000 (suspension). However, the VIN was not listed under the NHTSA recall. The vehicle was taken to a dealer. The technician was unable to duplicate the failure. The manufacturer was notified of issue. The approximate failure mileage was 28,763. Updated 12/17/14 the consumer stated the pulling was intermittent but, strong. The vehicle would pull to either the left or the right. Updated 9/29/2015

- Beverly Hills, MI, USA

problem #3

Jun 252014


  • 71,500 miles
I pulled out of a parking spot and then suddenly my car jolted to a stop. I had heard a snapping noise and the car wouldn't move forward or backwards. I looked at my tire only to find it was bowed in towards my car instead of away from it since the wheel should have been turned away from the car. Upon further review the tire rod had snapped. If the tire rod could easily snap as I was simply pulling out of a parking spot then it could have easily snapped while on the highway which would have resulted in injuries to myself and my child.

- Lewisville, TX, USA

problem #2

Jan 042011


  • 300 miles
The contact owns a 2011 Cadillac Srx. The contact stated that whenever he drove over any uneven road surface, the vehicle would bounce excessively. The failure recurred when driving at any speed. The vehicle was taken to an authorized dealer where they were unable to diagnose the failure. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure and current mileage was 300.

- Buffalo Grove, IL, USA

problem #1

Nov 292010

SRX 6-cyl

  • 100 miles
Rear suspension over the smallest drop in pavement smoothness causes heavy noise which feels like it's bottoming out, the noise is extremely loud and disconcerting. All passengers so far have commented on it. Cadillac says this is normal (the bottoming out sound) this is definitely not acceptable for a car of this cost. It's driving me up the wall waiting for the next bang !!!

- Long Valley, NJ, USA

Not what you are looking for?