Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
16 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
15 / 0
Average Mileage:
11,814 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2006 Chrysler 300 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2006 Chrysler 300:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2006 Chrysler 300 Owner Comments (Page 7 of 11)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #85

May 292015

300

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Kansas City, MO, USA

problem #84

Jul 312015

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Compton , CA, USA

problem #83

May 292015

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Elm City, NC, USA

problem #82

Jul 012015

300

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Gary, IN, USA

problem #81

Jun 252015

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time to provide the part to do the repair. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Hacienda Heights, CA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #80

May 292015

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Peachtree City, GA, USA

problem #79

Dec 212011

300

  • 45,788 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Owner of Chrysler 300 and have taken car in every 3,000 miles as instructed by service center at dealership where I bought it. It appears dealer was notified May 27, 2015 about air bag but never called to put me on alert. Took the car to the dealer once I got the recall notice and was told it would be 6 to 8 working days. Called on day 9 and it wasn't in. Told them I need the car for appointments and to go to work. Was told to call Chrysler in detroit about that problem. I will call dealer once a week until fixed. In the past I've requested a check on the sun roof and they never got the person out to check it. Said it was expensive. Asked them to check trunk because when it rains or after car washes collapses and slams shut. I was told, "there's nothing wrong with it." Has gotten me in the head twice. I'm pulling service receipts to check other problems. Radio goes bing bing when I turn it on and continues for a while after the radio comes on. Answer from service dept: "never heard that before". gps system won't work. Tried to use it and it sent a message: Check the disc drive (words to that affect) tried to check disc drive and can't get it to open. Button is frozen. Tow truck driver was out to charge a battery in another car and heard the tick tick going on in the Chrysler. He said take it in... he lost an engine because he didn't. they fixed it once and told me I got it in just in time. It's ticking again. Car appears to be in a total state of failure. Fix its: Plug adapter 7-19-13; lever shift kit (car won't come of park) 7/19/13; adj tire pressure rating - $10 for technician 1/26/13; replace right head - rocker arm inlet and exhaust 12/21/11; $640 for 30,000 mile checkup and flushed engine; never once told me there were major problems. 66,254 miles.

- Glendora, CA, USA

problem #78

Jul 102015

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable timeframe to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contacts vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure.

- Harvey, IL, USA

problem #77

Jun 262015

300

  • 131,000 miles
The contact owned a 2006 Chrysler 300. While driving 25 mph, the vehicle crashed into another vehicle. The air bags failed to deploy. The vehicle was previously serviced under NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags). The contact sustained injuries to the mouth, shoulder, and legs that required medical attention. A police report was filed. The vehicle was destroyed. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The VIN was not available. The approximate failure mileage was 131,000.

- Jackson, MS, USA

problem #76

May 272015

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Monroe, LA, USA

problem #75

Sep 082015

300

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- St Louis, MO, USA

problem #74

Sep 012015

300

  • miles
Upon receiving my letter informing me that parts are now available for recall repairs (R25 air bag inflator housing), I called to make an appointment. I was them informed by the dealer that I would be placed on a waiting list and contacted in approximately 4 months to schedule and appointment as they were only scheduling 4 such repairs a day. As the letter I received indicated such repairs would be performed in a "reasonable time", I believe I am being placed in a position of undue risk for this length of time. This could be remedied simply by increasing mechanics available to the recall projects.

- Los Osos, CA, USA

problem #73

Jun 052015

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time to provide the part to do the repair. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Baldwin Park, CA, USA

problem #72

May 122015

300

  • 49,046 miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. While driving approximately 40 mph, the air bag warning light illuminated intermittently with a beeping noise. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact also stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 49,046. The VIN was not available.

- Randallstown, MD, USA

problem #71

Feb 152015

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- St. Louis, MO, USA

problem #70

Jun 182015

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part was not available. The contact called approximately four dealers in his state and received the same response. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time to provide the part to do the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. MA 10/19/2015

- Louisville, KY, USA

problem #69

Aug 032015

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- El Cajon, CA, USA

problem #68

Mar 012015

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Chesapeake, VA, USA

problem #67

May 292015

300 8-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags), however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. MA 10/19/2015 updated 11/18/15.

- West Palm Beach, FL, USA

problem #66

May 292015

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. MA 10/22/2015

- Ellenwood, GA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?