Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.


hardly worth mentioning
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
46,783 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Chrysler Town & Country accessories - exterior problems

accessories - exterior problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Chrysler Town & Country:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Chrysler Town & Country Owner Comments

problem #12

Aug 182016

Town & Country

  • 83,000 miles


All warning lights on dash board light up while driving. Wipers come on(won't shut off), if cruise control is on gears won't change. Happens on city street and highway. Purchased in 2014 has been checked 3 times. Temporary fix 2 times. Third time I was told the best guess would cost $1,000. Emphasized that this is a guess. When I stop the vehicle and take the key out and put it back in and restart the car it helps.

- Charlotte, NC, USA

problem #11

Jun 132011

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (visibility); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Redford Chapter Twp, MI, USA

problem #10

Jan 012012

Town & Country

  • 25,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that the rear windshield wiper failed to function. The rear windshield arm was made of plastic causing the contact to replace the arm to be able to install new blades. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 25,000. Updated 03/16/16

- Williamsville, NY, USA

problem #9

Feb 272015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 122,000 miles


Upon starting the car, particularly on damp and/or cold mornings, the electrical system goes haywire. There is no power to the dash, the headlights blink on and off, the locks stop working, the wipers go on by themselves and remain on for the duration of the event. This happens whether the car is parked or in motion. It is not known whether this is impacting the air bags; the fuel gauge reads zero, so it's not known if this will impact the car's ability to continue running; it is also a major distraction if trying to drive. The duration varies, from one minute to 20 minutes. This youtube video shows the exact same thing happening on another 2010 Town and country; the owner in the video reports that it was brand new at the time: Https://

- Westland, MI, USA

problem #8

Apr 232014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 104,558 miles
Burning of power window/vent switch. During 2013 and early-2014 the electrical power window/vent switch, located on the driver side arm rest, and which controlled the driver's side window, became intermittent and erratic when attempting to raise or lower the window. When the problem became acute, I replaced the switch on 4/23/2014 (at my expense); since then no further problems were incurred. The replacement switch assembly purchased from the Chrysler dealership for this repair was identified as Chrysler part number 4602627-ag switch po 08053002. The old switch assembly was later disassembled and showed clear signs of discolored electrical contacts and burning of the areas around the electrical contacts for both the drivers side, and to a lesser extent on the passenger side.

- St. Augustine, FL, USA

Search for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #7

Sep 302014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
I was driving and I turned the switch on for my wipers. Something smelled like it was burning, and my wipers would not move. Now they have completely stopped working. On 10/12/2013, it was raining in the evening and my wipers just stopped working. Thank god I was really close to home for it was hard to see.

- Zion, IL, USA

problem #6

Jul 012014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles


In trying to find out what was causing my windshield washers to not work, after four visits to the dealer, it was determined that the tip module was bad. (probably causing other problems that I had not checked about). The part is going to cost $850 and is not available due to the inability of the manufacturer to supply the parts fast enough because of the high demand. This car only has 13,000 miles but is four years old so out of warranty. I think due to the large incidence of failure of this part, there should be some compensation or recall information.

- Jacksonville, FL, USA

problem #5

Sep 032013

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 38,000 miles
About a year after purchase the automatic doors intermittently stop working and rear inside lights would remain on. This didn't effect operation or safety of vehicle so I didn't complain to dealer. No further incidents until September 2013, while on a roadtrip to Texas, air conditioner and directionals stopped working. No local dealership in the area so I was forced to bring car to local Firestone auto center. They were unable to find source of issue but issue seemed to resolve itself. While away that following December car was left unused for several days and battery was dead. Battery was replaced. Electrical issues continued in March 2014 and pulled car over emergently into sts auto center. They couldn't find source of electrical drain however problem again appeared to resolve itself. Brought car to dealership repeatedly since then. All gauges fail while windshield wipers remain on. Dealership has replaced instrument cluster, then a defective dome light, then claimed the battery was bad and replaced that again, then it was the instrument cluster again. Now I'm supposed to trust this car is going to be reliable and I'm being told be Chrysler that there is nothing more they can do or feel obligated to do. I called in today to file complaint and reported my car is functioning. I just went out to my car and all gauges are flashing at me. I must have jinxed myself!

- Baldwin, NY, USA

problem #4

Sep 022013

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 38,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. While driving 55 mph, the instrument panel gauges malfunctioned and completely failed. In addition, the windshield wipers activated unexpectedly and would not deactivate. The contact activated the headlights, but could not deactivate them without turning off the vehicle. The dealer stated that the instrument cluster was defective and needed to be replaced. The vehicle was repaired, but the failure recurred. The manufacturer was notified. The failure mileage was 38,000. Updated 09/02/14 updated 09/18/2014

- Baldwin, NY, USA

problem #3

Jul 042014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 55,435 miles
While driving through my subdivision, I attempted to turn on the high beams for better visibility. At this instance, the wiper blades turned on and would not turn off. At the same moment, the vehicle lost the high beams, turn signals and windshield solution motor activation. The vehicle remained operational and no one was injured. I had to replace the turn signal, high beam and windshield wiper selector lever.

- North Prince George, VA, USA

problem #2

Mar 272014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 34,900 miles
Van has wireless ignition system problems. Van has intermittent shut off, van has intermittent no start issues. Van has intermittent warning cluster, wiper, gauges, and headlight shut off and on problems. Van is dangerous to my fam. And others!!!!!!! found recall L-25 but this is fraud recall; only installing rubber ring on win module. Chrysler must service all vehicles with these problems asap before they get in more lawsuits and kill more people. Chrysler has case number: S10008000021 release date: 9/7/10 involves wiper, gauge, lighting and cluster problems that is happening to thousands of their units. Also bulletin #: 08-025-11 5/27/11 involves problems with wireless ignition system that is happening to thousands of their units. Information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Vega Alta, PR, USA

problem #1

Jul 252013

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 60,500 miles
After starting the vehicle I realized that there was no power to the dashboard/radio area. This meant that the radio, wiper blades, A/C, lights, power windows, power doors or any buttons. After driving it home it would come on and off sporadically. I took it to be looked at and they couldn't find anything wrong. I kept driving it and it would shut off and come back on periodically. It became a problem when I was driving and it was raining and the power shut off and I had no windshield wipers. Luckily there was no accident at that time. I finally found a national tire and battery that figured out that it was the totally integrated power module. This vehicle is way too new to be having electrical problems! after some research I have found that a lot of these vans are having this dangerous problem.

- Canal Winchester, OH, USA

Not what you are looking for?