10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
5 / 11
Injuries / Deaths:
5 / 0
Average Mileage:
35,893 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Chrysler Town & Country electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Chrysler Town & Country:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Chrysler Town & Country Owner Comments (Page 13 of 38)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #509

Jun 152015

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part for the recall was not available. The contact stated the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Ellensburg, WA, USA

problem #508

Jun 152015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Port Lavaca, TX, USA

problem #507

Sep 052015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect........updated 12/30/15 updated 01/28/16

- Marlton, NJ, USA

problem #506

May 272015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 02/05/16 the consumer stated the vehicle was repaired and both key fobs were replaced. Updated 02/25/16.

- Saline, MI, USA

problem #505

Jun 012015

Town & Country

  • 78,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. While the vehicle was parked, the key remained in the ignition and failed to eject. The key did not remain in any specific position. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The failure recurred on numerous occasions. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (electrical system, air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 78,000. Update 01/13/16

- Standish, MI, USA

problem #504

Oct 312015

Town & Country

  • miles
It was raining out. I was driving and all of a sudden saw smoke coming from drivers side 3rd row window vent switch. I had to pull over and pull switch out to put out the fire. Flames were coming out. I immediately called Chrysler 800 number. She said she would email me and never received anything.

- Westmont, IL, USA

problem #503

Oct 302015

Town & Country

  • 100,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Engine stops while driving. Happens at any speed under any driving conditions. It is not a typical "stall". it is just as if the key was turned to the off position. The occurrence is random. It can happen more than once a day or several days apart.

- Roswell, GA, USA

problem #502

Nov 282014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system) however, the part for the recall was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Dimondale, MI, USA

problem #501

Oct 302015

Town & Country

  • miles
Vehicle engine shut down while driving in a parking lot preparing to pull onto a 4 lane busy county road, all of the systems other then brakes failing. It was not the key as it remained in the on position never moving. Only happens after using the remote starter. We have since stoped using the remote starter after the 3rd time the issue happened. Past issues. Etc inop. Car would not accelerate past idle today car will not turn over starter will not even click clock losses time intermittent and then we have electrical issues. I guess its Chrysler warning system telling the owner the car is not going to be working in the next 2-3 days head lights occasionaly will not turn on and some times will not turn off car has been into the dealer 8 times for electrical issues and every time they tell me they cannot reproduce the problem and send us on our way after reprogramming the main computer. Every time it apparently is a seperate electrical component. At least that is what they tell us. However it seams to me the computer for the car must be bad and or the software/ programing is severly flawed since it keeps failing. I think Chrysler is pulling a VW scam on the government and its consumers. Fix the problem. We have had nothing but problems since the first month we owned this at the time brand new car. Been in the shop 3 times in the first 6 months for electrical malfunctions and intermittently ever since.

- Bloomfield, MI, USA

problem #500

Dec 152014

Town & Country

  • 135,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that while driving at approximately 35 mph, the instrument panel and headlights would not illuminate. The failure occurred four times. The vehicle was taken to a dealer where the failure was undetermined. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number:14V373000 (air bags, electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The approximate failure mileage was 135,000. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Post Falls, ID, USA

problem #499

May 182015

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contacts vehicle would receive the recall repair. The VIN was not available. The contact was not experiencing a failure. Update 01/15/16

- Cedar Rapids, IA, USA

problem #498

Apr 012015

Town & Country

  • 99,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. On several occasions, the vehicle was difficult to start while parked. After several attempts, the vehicle was able to be started. The vehicle was towed to the dealer where it was diagnosed that the wireless ignition node module needed to be replaced. The vehicle was included in NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system). The vehicle was repaired. The approximate failure mileage was 99,000. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Salem, OH, USA

problem #497

Oct 012012

Town & Country

  • 20,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. While the vehicle was parked, the doors failed to lock and unlock electronically. The contact had to manually lock/unlock the doors. The failure recurred on numerous occasions. In addition, the contact stated that after shifting the gear lever into park and attempting to turn the vehicle off. The key failed to eject from the ignition and remained in the on position. The vehicle was taken to a dealer but the contact was unsure about the repairs performed. The VIN was included in NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (electrical system, air bags) however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 20,000.

- Marianna, FL, USA

problem #496

Aug 172015

Town & Country

  • 151,000 miles
While pulling out of a parking lot, with my foot on the brake, the vehicle began accelerating. This only lasted a brief second, but the vehicle jerked forward and drove over a parking block and off the curb. Soon thereafter, I began having issues with the headlights. I would turn the light switch to on. The lights flickered for a second, then shut off. I would toggle the light switch and would eventually would get the headlights to turn on. This issue became progressively worse to the point where they would shut off while I was driving. Needless to say, this presented a safety issue. Thankfully, I live only 10 minutes from where I work, and use the fog lights on well lit roadways to get back and forth, but obviously cannot drive the vehicle for long distances or on major highways and interstates during night time hours. While this issue got worse, the radio in the vehicle would unexplainable shut down. When this happens, I hear a sound like wires short circuiting from somewhere inside the dash. The same time the radio goes out, I noticed that the air conditioning, power windows, and door locks would also lose power. After researching all these issues through the internet and Chrysler forums, it seems the logical issue would be the T.I.P.M. ( total integrated power module). I am having the vehicle looked at in the next few days. My only concern is all the complaints regarding this module on Chrysler, Dodge and Jeep vehicles, and no safety recall had been issued. Thus is clearly a safety concern and should be addressed in a class action law suit.

- Saint Petersburg, FL, USA

problem #495

Oct 062015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Albany, OR, USA

problem #494

Jun 252015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (electrical system), but the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Fairplay, MD, USA

problem #493

May 162015

Town & Country

  • miles
Received safety recall notice R03 on May 16,2015. As of now(Oct. 27,2015) I have not been able to get the work done. Dealer says he can only get one part at the time and there are 17 on the waiting list. This is unacceptable. I don't know where else to complain about this.

- Frankfort, KY, USA

problem #492

Oct 252015

Town & Country

  • 96,400 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. While driving 55 mph, the vehicle stalled without warning and the instrument panel flickered. The failure recurred three times. The contact restarted the vehicle and it resumed to normal function. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic where it was diagnosed that the power module and keys needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The vehicle was not included in NHTSA campaign number: 11V139000 (electrical system). The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 96,400.

- Pomona, CA, USA

problem #491

Feb 032015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. While turning the vehicle to the off position, the key failed to release from the ignition switch. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was unknown.

- Fairfield, OH, USA

problem #490

Apr 202015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure....updated 02/19/16

- Foxboro, WI, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?