Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 4
Injuries / Deaths:
1 / 0
Average Mileage:
32,440 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Chrysler Town & Country electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Chrysler Town & Country:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Chrysler Town & Country Owner Comments (Page 13 of 17)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #90

Jan 092015

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Knightdale, NC, USA

problem #89

Oct 012014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part was not available. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The dealer disconnected the switch until the part became available. The manufacturer was notified of the delay. The contact did not experience a failure. Updated 03/10/15 updated 6/19/2015

- Blackwood, NJ, USA

problem #88

Oct 012014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact did not experience a failure.

- Mooresboro, NC, USA

problem #87

Jan 092015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair, over 2 years. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 02/24/15 updated 6/10/2015

- Brandon, FL, USA

problem #86

Sep 052014

Town & Country

  • 21,261 miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign id number: P25/14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the repair. Dealer chapman motors removed switch on 9/5/14 and still have not replaced. Part has not come in yet, it has been over 4 months now I am unable to give air to rear passengers. This switch controls rear quarter panel vent windows. Also concerned if my car needs air bags replaced, as advised by news media Chrysler says it does not apply to 2011 Town and country.??

- Gold Canyon, AZ, USA

problem #85

Jul 012014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The dealer stated that the part was not available for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the delay. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Chambersburg, PA, USA

problem #84

Jan 092015

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to repair the vehicle. The dealer was unable to inform when the part would become available. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Walton Hills, OH, USA

problem #83

Jan 092015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign id number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to repair the vehicle. The dealer was unable to inform when the part would become available. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Sun City Center, FL, USA

problem #82

Sep 102014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign id number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experience a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Redington Shores, FL, USA

problem #81

Jan 082015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Lovelung, CO, USA

problem #80

Jan 082015

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Fairfield, OH, USA

problem #79

Jun 242014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the repair. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Pittsburgh, PA, USA

problem #78

Jan 082015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to repair the vehicle. The dealer was unable to inform when the part would become available. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Houston , TX, USA

problem #77

May 142014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 2/25/15 the dealer disconnected the rear window. The consumer is waiting on the part. Updated 03/02/15

- New Baltimore, MI, USA

problem #76

Jan 072015

Town & Country

  • miles
TL-the contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign id number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Djr

- Omro, WI, USA

problem #75

Jan 072015

Town & Country

  • miles
TL-the contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Djr

- Sherville, IN, USA

problem #74

Jun 052014

Town & Country

  • miles
TL- the contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign id number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part was not available for months. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was notified of the delay. The contact did not experience a failure. Djr

- Hope, MI, USA

problem #73

Sep 012014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
TL-the contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Djr updated 02/24/15 updated 6/10/2015

- Freeland, MI, USA

problem #72

Jan 072015

Town & Country

  • miles
TL-the contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was unavailable. Djr

- Shorewood, IL, USA

problem #71

Nov 162013

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 34,641 miles
We purchased this 2011 Chrysler Town and country as a new vehicle in Jan.of 2012. Since the purchase there have been 5 incidents where the van has lost all electrical power making clicking noises, and leaving us stranded. The final incident happened on Dec. 26,2014 while traveling in the mountains of North Carolina. It was 10:30 pm, no street lights and nothing but steep terrain on the sides. The vehicle completely shut down and was making the clicking noises.the power steering was lost, headlights off and all other electrical functions were unavailable. Once in complete darkness we noticed we had shifted into the oncoming lane of traffic. We noticed headlights coming at us in the distance, luckily quick thinking and use of a flashlight we were able to warn the oncoming vehicle of our position in their lane. They stopped in front of our vehicle and turned on their hazards to provide warning for other vehicles. Being that we were in imminent danger, I had to disconnect the battery and let the system reset. After taking it to the dealership they once again said they could not find a problem. The dealership only stated, " have it towed in when it happens". being that the last 2 times this happened we were left stranded in traffic, during late hours with absolutely no electrical power and my children in the car, it was impossible to wait to be towed in. They were unsafe situations that potentially had fatal results. I had to make the best decision at the time to protect my family. I am beyond frustrated with Chrysler for allowing me to leave the shop every time with no solution to the problem. My kids are afraid to get in van for fear of breaking down yet again. Five incidents with no resolution, no one knows how to fix the problem! a recurrent problem that can happen at any point- while on a highway or getting through a busy intersection.

- Miramar, FL, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?