Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 4
Injuries / Deaths:
1 / 0
Average Mileage:
32,440 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Chrysler Town & Country electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Chrysler Town & Country:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Chrysler Town & Country Owner Comments (Page 8 of 17)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #190

Mar 012015

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system). The contact stated that the part needed to remedy the vehicle was unavailable. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Wheelersburg , OH, USA

problem #189

May 302015

Town & Country

  • 52,445 miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. After the ignition key was turned to the off position and disengaged from the vehicle, the vehicle restarted independently. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 52,445.

- New Port Richey, FL, USA

problem #188

May 272015

Town & Country

  • 100,000 miles
The backup camera was not displaying on the monitor. The fuse was burnt out. When the fuse was replaced smoke poured out of the right rear taillight. Dealer service said the short is being caused by corroded blind spot detector module. The blind spot detector modules had not functioned for several months.

- Freeland, MI, USA

problem #187

May 282015

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part was not available to perform the repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Poland, OH, USA

problem #186

Jan 022015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system). The contact stated that the part needed to remedy the vehicle was unavailable. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Finleyville, PA, USA

problem #185

Aug 082014

Town & Country

  • 20,000 miles
In August 2014 and again in January 2015 I received letters from Chrysler concerning a recall for the rear quarter vent window switch. I've checked regularly with my dealer who keeps telling me the parts are on back order. As this is a potential fire hazard I am greatly concerned it is taking so long to resolve

- Victor, NY, USA

problem #184

Jul 312014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 7/16/15 the consumer stated the rear quarter vent window switch was disconnected a year ago. Updated 08/06/15

- Gastonia, NC, USA

problem #183

Mar 022015

Town & Country

  • 72,000 miles
Blind spot sensor not working, has been on backorder with dealer for months

- Dover, OH, USA

problem #182

Aug 152014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the dealer disconnected the rear quarter vent window switch months ago, but the part was not available within a reasonable timeframe to complete the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contacts vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Ranger, TX, USA

problem #181

Dec 092014

Town & Country

  • miles
We were notified in Dec., 2014 of a recall on some Chrysler Town and country vehicles as the rear quarter vent window switch may overheat if exposed to liquid moisture. We took the vehicle in and they did not have the part so without our knowledge disconnected the switch. Hence our rear vents have not been operational for almost 6 months. Dealer claims they are not receiving the parts to perform the repair. We had no problems prior to the switch being deactivated. Last encounter with the dealer was April 2015. Still no parts.

- Escondido, CA, USA

problem #180

Feb 112015

Town & Country

  • 42,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated the driver and passenger side warning indicators, which alerted when a vehicle was near, illuminated continuously. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 42,000.

- Grove City, OH, USA

problem #179

Oct 132014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Weston, FL, USA

problem #178

Feb 062014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 6/25/15

- Salem, OR, USA

problem #177

Sep 192014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the dealer disconnected the rear quarter vent window switch months ago and that the part was not available for several months. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Greenport, NY, USA

problem #176

Dec 012014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 67,000 miles
This falls under DP14004 car fails to start have to try 2-3 times and then will start and turn signal will not work some times.

- Orange Park, FL, USA

problem #175

Jan 012015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that the repair for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) exceeded a reasonable time. The dealer placed the contact on a waiting list for over ten months and stated that they only received ten or twelve parts per month. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- The Villages , FL, USA

problem #174

Jan 282015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system). The vehicle was taken to a dealer who disconnected the switch as a temporary remedy due to the part not being available to repair the vehicle. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 6/11/15 the consumer stated the switch was replaced. Updated 06/16/15

- South Bend, IN, USA

problem #173

Jul 192014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the dealer disconnected the rear quarter vent window switch, but the part was not available for several months. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Cherry Hill , NJ, USA

problem #172

Mar 232015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
I was issued a recall for the rear quarter vent switch, but Chrysler has not provided the necessary part to my local dealer.

- Columbia City, IN, USA

problem #171

Jan 012015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 72,618 miles
I purchased 2011 Chrysler Town & Country. This vehicle has 1 recall that has been around a year ago and I have been on a list but still isn't fixed. Dealer said they will call me. Now van has another issue and dealer said 88 of these vehicles have same issue that isn't covered by warranty nor is it a recall. Nor does Chrysler have the part available. Plus cost of part and repair is 1,000.00.. it is called the tipm switch in starter and is computer that controls the vehicle running. I believe that with 88 of same vehicles this should be a recall not a customer problem. I called Chrysler and they said if I order the part then they would place me 55th to get part. This vehicle has caught fire and fixed under warranty after I bought it. The defrost light came out and burned plastic.

- Lexington, NC, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?