10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
2 / 5
Injuries / Deaths:
5 / 0
Average Mileage:
6,360 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2013 Chrysler Town & Country electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2013 Chrysler Town & Country:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2013 Chrysler Town & Country Owner Comments (Page 11 of 14)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #61

Sep 092014

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- North Brook, IL, USA

problem #60

Jun 162014

Town & Country

  • 15,034 miles
I took our van in for routine maintenance and was informed that there was a recall out for the rear quarter panel window motor. I later found out (they failed to tell me and after trying to open the window I read through the paperwork they gave me to find out that the switch had been unplugged) that they had unplugged the switch. This was on June 16, 2014 and now it is January 12, 2015 and the condition has still not been resolved. When I call, I am told that Chrysler has not provided the replacement switches. This time delay is not an acceptable correction of the problem and I still continue to receive recall notices from them about the problem. It appears that there is a lack of response to the issue and that their records are not complete in that they have already unplugged my switch but I continue to receive notices about the problem.

- West Chester, OH, USA

problem #59

Jan 072015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
I received a recall on the rear vent window switch from Chrysler several months ago and I went to the dealer and they told me there were no parts available yet and that I should receive another mail shortly when the parts are available. I just received another recall notice in the mail and called the dealer to make an appointment for the repair and they told me that there were still not parts available. If this is a safety item, why do you let the manufacturers have several months before repairing vehicles while the owners take their lives at risk everyday" is this recall going to take as long as the Jeep recall where the company is supposed to add a trailer towing package to keep Jeep from catching fire if hit in the rear end" I bet those owners are unhappy about possibly riding to their death while waiting. You should give companies only a certain time period to repair vehicles before they start paying penalties.

- Rochester, MI, USA

problem #58

Aug 132014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

In August of 2014 I received the recall notice #P25/NHTSA 14V-234 in reference to the defect of the rear quarter vent window switch. On 08/13/14 I took my vehicle in for the repair, I am still waiting on that repair. The dealer advise that there were no parts available to service my vehicle and stated they would contact me when parts are available; I am still waiting for that call" so the calling starts on 9/17/14, I called the service dept. They advise no parts. Same results on 10/17, 11/17, and 12/17/14. On 1/6/15 I receive a second notice on the recall so I called again on 1/9/15 and again the service department man says" no parts from Chrysler. I advised them I find it hard to believe that they issued this recall and after 5 months there are no parts to fix this switch. I get a song and dance routine and he advised he'll call me when the parts come in. I think this is unacceptable and bad customer service from both the dealer and the manufacture if this is really the case. V/R, [xxx] last 8 characters of VIN [xx] notification code #P25 information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Florissant, MO, USA

problem #57

Jul 022014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Laporte, IN, USA

problem #56

Jun 272014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign id number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Little Chute, WI, USA

problem #55

Sep 062014

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The dealer stated that the part needed for the recall repair was not available. The manufacturer was made aware of the delay. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Loxahatchee, FL, USA

problem #54

Jun 012014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for repair. The dealer stated the part needed was not available for repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the delay. The vehicle was not repaired. The contact had not experienced the failure.

- Brox , NY, USA

problem #53

Jan 092015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign id number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to repair the vehicle. The dealer was unable to inform when the part would become available. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Spring , TX, USA

problem #52

Jul 012014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Imperial, MO, USA

problem #51

Jan 062014

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign id number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the parts needed were not available. The dealer was unable to specify a date when the parts would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repairs. The contact was not experiencing a failure.

- Battle Creek, NE, USA

problem #50

Apr 092014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 9,000 miles
Drivers door rear window switch could start a fire was disconnected its over 8 months waiting its a lease van long time waiting with no window use family of seven so dearly missed.

- Howard Beach, NY, USA

problem #49

Jul 212014

Town & Country

  • 42,000 miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 42,000.

- Desoto, MO, USA

problem #48

Jan 082015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to repair the vehicle. The dealer was unable to inform when the part would become available. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Le Claire, IA, USA

problem #47

Jul 152014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that the notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) was received in July of 2014. The vehicle was taken to the dealer who disconnected the vent window switch. After contacting the dealer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to perform the remedy were not available and no estimated timeframe of receiving the parts could be provided. The manufacturer was not notified of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Fort Wayne, IN, USA

problem #46

Jan 082015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Lamisa, TX, USA

problem #45

Sep 012014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system). The vehicle was taken to the dealer who disconnected the function for the vent switch. The contact waited for several months to schedule the recall repair. The dealer and the manufacturer were unable to provide a timeframe or date to schedule the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Maize, KS, USA

problem #44

Aug 152014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Newport, RI, USA

problem #43

Jun 042014

Town & Country

  • 31,428 miles
TL-the contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact experienced a failure related to the recall but the specifics were not available. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 31,428. Djr

- Belleville, IL, USA

problem #42

Jul 012014

Town & Country

  • miles
TL-the contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The VIN was not available. The contact had not experienced a failure. Djr updated 03/24/15

- Adrian, MI, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?