Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
2 / 5
Injuries / Deaths:
5 / 0
Average Mileage:
5,621 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2013 Chrysler Town & Country electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2013 Chrysler Town & Country:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2013 Chrysler Town & Country Owner Comments (Page 6 of 13)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #157

Jan 022015

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) in January of 2015. After contacting the dealer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Mesa, AZ, USA

problem #156

Apr 012014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- El Dorado, AR, USA

problem #155

Sep 012014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) was received in April of 2014. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Port Charolette. , FL, USA

problem #154

May 152014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 11,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Nothing. That is the problem. I was notified in may, 2014 about the switch. The dealer disconnected the switch in June. Now, I get a "new" notice with same information showing notice date of "Dec 2014". that is not true. I have a 40,000 dollar vehicle that has the switch disconnected for almost a year!!!!! when I went there recently, they said they could not reconnect!!! that is [xxx], sir! furthermore, I believe the dealer has been taking credit for this action more than one time, recently (April, 2015) showing on an oil change receipt where the switch was disconnected by the technician. The switch has been disconnected since June 2014. Please notify owners to have their cars reconnected until part is in, if they wish to---I have not had the use of rear vent since June, 2014. Now, I just received another, same notice, for disconnect of same switch. Chrysler is violating some law, I am sure, but do not know how you can send out a notice to have repairs done in 2014, then, send another one a year later like as if it did not happen, then the dealer gets paid three times for one action. I want the switch reconnected! information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- D'iberville, MS, USA

problem #153

Dec 232014

Town & Country

  • 3,000 miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. While driving approximately 15 mph downhill, the vehicle started smoking and slid on a patch of black ice. The vehicle crashed into a phone pole. The contact stated that the driver and the passengers exited the vehicle before the vehicle exploded. The fire was extinguished by the fire department. The driver and the front seat passenger were injured and required medical attention. A police report was filed. The vehicle was towed to a salvage yard where it was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The VIN was included in NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system). The approximate failure mileage was 3,000.

- Gardiner, ME, USA

problem #152

Apr 082015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) in January of 2015. The dealer stated that the part to do the repair was still not available. The contact felt the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The VIN was not available. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Chrystal Water, FL, USA

problem #151

Apr 072015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 5/28/15 updated 09/18/15

- Clarksville, TN, USA

problem #150

Aug 122014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number:14V234000 (electrical system). However, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contacts stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Westmount, IL, USA

problem #149

Apr 052015

Town & Country

  • 3,000 miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. While in park, the passenger side mirror failed to adjust. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 3,000. The VIN was not available.

- Topeka, KS, USA

problem #148

Dec 022014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) was received in December of 2014. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 7/21/15

- Akron, OH, USA

problem #147

Mar 072014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

My Chrysler Town and country 2013 was recalled for a rear quarter window switch. P25/NHTSA 14V-234. I have waited for over a year for the part and it still has not come in. No one at Chrysler wants to deal with the problem.

- Mills River, NC, USA

problem #146

Mar 032014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The vehicle was included in NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and the dealer stated the part was not available. The contact indicated that, as a temporary adjustment, the rear quarter vent window switch was disconnected. The manufacturer was contacted and was unable to provide a reasonable timeframe of when the part would become available. The VIN was not available. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Slayton, MN, USA

problem #145

Jul 152014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 45,000 miles
Back in July 2014, we received a recall notice for replacement of rear quarter vent window switch. I have called our local dealer 3-times and took my van to them to have my windows disconnected. They said they would notify me when a new switch was available. Since then we received 2 more recall notices and now I would like to know why it is taking 9 months and still no fix. This seems like a little much. This is my second Town and country and have been pleased with the performance but the recall fix has me thinking it may be time to trade. Will somebody let me know what is going on"???" thank you, [xxx] E-mail= [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Zephyrhills, FL, USA

problem #144

Dec 152014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Southwest Branches, FL, USA

problem #143

Dec 152014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Denver, CO, USA

problem #142

Apr 012015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 5/26/15 updated 05/29/15

- Des Moines, IA, USA

problem #141

Aug 152014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Conifer, CO, USA

problem #140

Dec 152014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. D

- Winston Salem, NC, USA

problem #139

Oct 152014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Laurens, SD, USA

problem #138

Apr 132013

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Boalsburg, PA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?