Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
3 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
1 / 0
Average Mileage:
8,368 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2014 Chrysler Town & Country electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2014 Chrysler Town & Country:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2014 Chrysler Town & Country Owner Comments (Page 4 of 5)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #32

Jan 132015

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system). However, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Idle Grove, IA, USA

problem #31

Nov 072014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the contact was not able to have the vehicle serviced under the recall because the part needed was unavailable to perform the repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Dade City , FL, USA

problem #30

Sep 012014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part was not available for the recall repair. The dealer did not provide a specific date for when the part would become available. The dealer disconnected the rear quarter vent window switch as an interim repair. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. In addition, the contact mentioned that there was an electrical short that impacted the radio and the contact turned the radio off due to the failure. The failure mileage was not available.

- San Antonio, TX, USA

problem #29

Jan 292015

Town & Country

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign id number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Brooklyn, MI, USA

problem #28

Jan 252015

Town & Country

  • 51,000 miles
The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact stated that while attempting to engage the cruise control, it failed to turn on. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 51,000.

- Harlingen, TX, USA

problem #27

Nov 012014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system). However, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The vehicle was taken to a dealer. The technician deactivated the rear quarter vent window switch as a temporary remedy. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Youngstown , OH, USA

problem #26

Jan 162015

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable for over a year. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 03/10/15 updated 10/8/2015

- South Palm Beach , FL, USA

problem #25

Oct 012014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 5,000 miles
I bought a 2014 Chrysler Town and country in August 2014. I took the van in for a squealing noise 20 days after I bought the vehicle sat there for an hour at the dealership and then they come to tell me they could not hear the noise. The van stop making the noise in October 2014 however it almost cost me and children our lives. We were driving down a very busy highway where we live and the engine stalled and just quit lost all power I was able to get out of the road thank goodness or we would have been smashed because it was 8:00 a.M. work traffic. I then called the dealership right away and made an appointment to bring the van in to have it seen about. I took the van in and was called a few days later and they told me they could not duplicate the issue very frustrating. My van has stalled several more times after that and has been at the dealership for 3 weeks now and they still say they cannot find the issue. Also, I was in the parking lot of a store and turned into a parking place and the engine just shut off it took several minutes for it to start back up. I have contacted Chrysler on this matter and they go with what the service department says and if they cannot duplicate the issue they tell me to come get it. I am now going to turn this over to the lemon law department because I do not feel safe in this vehicle that was purchased new and only has 7,000 miles on it. Not to mention this is the second brand new vehicle I have purchased from this place and the first one the transmission went out at 6,000 miles. I need some help someone please advise me on what I need to do. Also, I have wrote a letter to Chrysler stating the problems I am having and certified mailed it and the only response I got was I will send to someone else.

- Burnsville, MS, USA

problem #24

Dec 222014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The VIN was not available. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Naples, FL, USA

problem #23

Jan 122015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed for the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Plano, TX, USA

problem #22

Oct 012014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 3/3/15 updated 03/26/15

- Jackson, TN, USA

problem #21

Jun 112014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
I received a recall notice June 11, 2014 concerning the rear quarter window switch. I took it to the dealership in July and was told that the replacement part was not available. The dealership disconnected the rear quarter window switch. They said they would call me when the replacement part came it. I have called numerous times since then. Each time I am told the replacement part has not come in. I received a 2nd recall notice January 9, 2015. The part is still not available. I bought the vehicle new. I have been denied full use of the automobile because the manufacturer cannot provide a replacement part.

- Dacula, GA, USA

problem #20

Jan 092015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) however, the part needed for repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The vehicle had not experienced a failure.

- Pawleys Island, SC, USA

problem #19

Jul 082014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Macomb, MI, USA

problem #18

Aug 252014

Town & Country

  • 0 miles
We were notified of a potential issue with the rear quarter vent switch many months ago and had the switch/window disabled. It seems like a part should be available after 6+ months given that newer models of the same vehicle are not subject to the recall yet the design has changed very little. While this might seem to be a minor issue, it was significant enough to issue a recall and the NHTSA should take some action to ensure that Chrysler responds to a recall in a more timely manner.

- Bloomington, MN, USA

problem #17

Feb 172014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Fenton, MO, USA

problem #16

Jan 052015

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Blaine, MN, USA

problem #15

Aug 262014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • 10,563 miles
Purchased new 2014 Chrysler, Town & Country van..notified Aug, 2014 to do not use rear vents due to potential fire hazard. P25/NHTSA 14V-234. Why no new repair after this length of time..new cars 2015 being sold without problems. What is my compensation for no use of this feature that paid I extra.

- Waterford, MI, USA

problem #14

Dec 012014

Town & Country

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Portsmouth, VA, USA

problem #13

Jun 302014

Town & Country 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Chrysler Town and country. The contact received a notification for recall NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system). However, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experience a failure...updated12/30/14 updated 01/12/15

- Bradford, PA, USA

Read the next 12 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?