Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 2
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
11,344 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2013 Dodge Durango electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2013 Dodge Durango:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2013 Dodge Durango Owner Comments (Page 2 of 5)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #70

Feb 272015

Durango

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Manchester, NH, USA

problem #69

May 152012

Durango

  • 5,000 miles
The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. While driving approximately 25 mph at night, the contact activated the passenger side turn signal and the interior and exterior lighting shut off. The contact pulled the vehicle over, turned off the turn signal and vehicle, and restarted the engine. Once restarted, the exterior and interior lighting resumed. The manufacturer was not notified. The vehicle was diagnosed and repaired, but the failure recurred. The approximate failure mileage was 5,000.

- Vernal, UT, USA

problem #68

Aug 252015

Durango

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Sidney, MT, USA

problem #67

Feb 012015

Durango

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 11/04/15

- Calvert, AL, USA

problem #66

Apr 102015

Durango

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Mendon, MA, USA

problem #65

Feb 182015

Durango

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical system) and the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 09/18/15

- Greenvale, NY, USA

problem #64

Apr 152015

Durango

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical system); however, the part for the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Staten Island, NY, USA

problem #63

Apr 172015

Durango

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- New York, NY, USA

problem #62

May 192015

Durango

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V391000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of the time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- San Mateo, CA, USA

problem #61

Mar 152014

Durango

  • miles
April 2014 noticed loud sound and no brakes after going through carwash. Shortly after I received the first recall on the brake line. Phoned dealership but was told I was on a list and should be available July 2014. I've called several times but still not gotten the call to get my car in. Had to take the car into the dealership for water pump - at that time the service manager looked at my brakes and told me I definitely had a problem and would move me to front of the list. Still no calls. Since that time I've received several more safety recalls on my vehicle but am never able to get an appointment. I've asked since I have to leave the car to get a rental at their expense. They refused. I work 40 to 50 miles out of town and this is the only vehicle I have. I'm already being put out having to take the vehicle in why should I also have to bare the expense of a rental car as well. It has now been well over a year, my breaks are still bad. I panic every time it rains. My vehicle has recently started causing problems on starting up - it won't completely turn over - but it just keeps steadily trying - it won't let me cut it off and it's like its flooding itself. I now have a large stack of recalls on my vehicle and no one will help me. I'm not happy with Dodge and the lack of concern for my safety. I'm paying a car note for something that isn't safe to drive.

- Groves, TX, USA

problem #60

Apr 102015

Durango

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical system), however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Rio Rico, AZ, USA

problem #59

Jun 302015

Durango 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact stated that the notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical systems) was received in June of 2015. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure. MA 10/22/2015 the consumer stated the vehicle was repaired on 9/14/15. Updated 12/23/2015

- Lake Lynn, PA, USA

problem #58

Apr 272015

Durango

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Glassboro, NJ, USA

problem #57

Apr 132015

Durango

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical system) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable timeframe to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contacts vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure.

- Long Grove, IL, USA

problem #56

Feb 272015

Durango

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time to provide the part to do the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Kingman, AZ, USA

problem #55

Feb 272015

Durango

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical system); however, the part needed for the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Wellsboror, PA, USA

problem #54

Apr 012015

Durango 6-cyl

  • miles
2013 Dodge Durango. Consumer writes in regards to fuel pump relay parts not available to complete recall. Recall # 15V115000.

- Oviedo, FL, USA

problem #53

Apr 012015

Durango 6-cyl

  • 25,000 miles
The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. When attempting to engage the push to start button, the vehicle failed to start and required multiple times attempts. The contact also noticed when the vehicle was shut off, the interior lights and the radio would shut off after a longer period of time. The contact had received NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000(electrical system) and stated that the parts needed were not available. The dealer was uncertain when the parts would become available to service the vehicle under the recall. The manufacturer was also uncertain when the parts would become available. The approximate failure mileage was 25,000. Updated 12/21/15

- Jasper, TX, USA

problem #52

May 202015

Durango

  • miles
The contact owns a 2013 Dodge Durango. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V115000 (electrical system), however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Clinton Township, MI, USA

problem #51

Jan 062014

Durango

  • 15,000 miles
My vehicle has been in the shop multiple times for electrical problems. A list of the problems include: Tail lights burning out, seat heaters not working, rear ac not working, sunroof not working, side mirrors not working, seat adjuster not working, and some of the issues have happened more than once. Every time they tell me it is a short that caused the problem. There is something wrong with their electrical system as I have seen many other complaints that match mine.

- Bryan, TX, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?