10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 9
Injuries / Deaths:
3 / 0
Average Mileage:
38,777 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan Owner Comments (Page 10 of 20)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #217

May 292015

Grand Caravan 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the recall part was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. MA 10/22/2015 updated 03/08/16.

- Rockville, MD, USA

problem #216

Sep 012015

Grand Caravan

  • 84,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that the vehicle stalled without warning. The vehicle was towed to the dealer. The dealer stated that the parts were not available for NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system). The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 84,000.

- Clearwater , FL, USA

problem #215

Jun 302015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Chagrin Falls, OH, USA

problem #214

Mar 092015

Grand Caravan

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000(electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Campbellsburg, KY, USA

problem #213

May 182015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags and electrical system) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable timeframe to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure.

- Bella Vista , AR, USA

problem #212

Sep 032015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Byron, NY, USA

problem #211

Sep 032015

Grand Caravan

  • 75,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. While driving at various speeds, the vehicle stalled on several occasions. The contact stated that the vehicle was able to restart after several attempts. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 75,000.

- Faison, NC, USA

problem #210

Jun 262015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 4V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure. MA 10/25/15

- Manhattan, KS, USA

problem #209

Dec 022014

Grand Caravan 8-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V2340000 (electrical system) was received in December of 2014. After contacting the dealer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure. MA 10/16/15 the consumer stated the part had arrived. Updated 12/15/15.

- Daleville , VA, USA

problem #208

Dec 052014

Grand Caravan 6-cyl

  • 116,605 miles
On or about December 5th 2014, my wife attempted to start the above mentioned vehicle with no success. We had to have it towed from colonial beach, va to safford automotive in fredericksburg, va to be repaired. After diagnosing, the win module was found to be bad also both door modules flashed bad. Win module was replaced and two new key fobs had to be issued and programmed. Our cost was $906.65. This item was on the recall list but we were made to pay out of pocket. We have spoken to the dealer and the better business bureau but have not been successful. We feel it is unfair that we were made to pay for something that was recalled. This expense caused a significant hardship to our family. We hope you are able to help us get our money back. Thank you in advance for your help. We are in possession of both the recall notice as well as the original receipt.

- Colonial Beach, VA, USA

problem #207

Aug 132015

Grand Caravan

  • 93,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I purchased this vehicle in April 2015. On 08/13/2015, I was driving late at night on interstate 5. both headlights unexpected flashed on and off, then stopped working completely. I pulled to the side of the freeway and attempted to get the headlights working by jiggling the light switch, but nothing worked. The side marker lights and fog lights did work, so I used those so I could get off the freeway until daylight. Since that date, it has happened three more times. One time, it occurred when I simply hit the remote door unlock. The headlights started flashing, then went off. I was unable to get the headlights to turn back on by manipulating the light switch and had the use the parking lights and fog lights. It does not appear to be caused by a faulty switch. This is an extreme safety hazard. I have read numerous reports online that this is not a rare occurrence.

- Lodi, CA, USA

problem #206

May 062015

Grand Caravan

  • 110,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the parts needed were not available. The vehicle was taken to the dealer who stated that the parts were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. In addition, while attempting to start the vehicle, all of the lights on the instrument panel and all other lights failed to turn on when the key was inserted into the ignition switch. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure mileage was 110,000.

- Talcott, WV, USA

problem #205

Aug 302015

Grand Caravan

  • 59,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that on three occasions the vehicle failed to start. The contact was able to restart the vehicle after several attempts. The vehicle was included in NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system). The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 59,000.

- Auburn, NY, USA

problem #204

May 162015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Clio, MI, USA

problem #203

May 162015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Bethesda, MD, USA

problem #202

Jun 242015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Gobles, MI, USA

problem #201

May 072015

Grand Caravan

  • 68,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that the key fobik failed to lock and unlock the vehicle. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 68,000.

- Greenfield, IN, USA

problem #200

Jul 302015

Grand Caravan

  • 100,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that the vehicle failed to start after numerous times. The failure recurred continuously. The vehicle was taken to a dealer, who stated that the tipm needed to be replaced; however, the part was unavailable to repair the vehicle. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 100,000.

- West Palm Beach, FL, USA

problem #199

Jun 152015

Grand Caravan 6-cyl

  • 70,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. When the ignition key was turned to the on position, the vehicle failed to start intermittently. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system) however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 70,000. MA 10/8 the consumer stated the vehicle was repaired. Updated 01/26/16. Updated 3/22/16

- Jenison, MI, USA

problem #198

Jun 052015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received a notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system) in June of 2014. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable time. The dealer stated that the part was not available and the contact was placed on a waiting list. The contact experienced the failure several times, but the details were not available. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was not available.

- Marietta , GA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?