Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 8
Injuries / Deaths:
3 / 0
Average Mileage:
38,031 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan Owner Comments (Page 14 of 20)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #129

Jun 092015

Grand Caravan

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (electrical system) and stated that the part was not available to schedule a recall repair within a reasonable timeframe. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available and mentioned that it might exceed three more months. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Galeton, PA, USA

problem #128

Jun 202014

Grand Caravan 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 110,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that the vehicle stalled on several occasions. The vehicle needed to be shifted in neutral or park in order to restart the vehicle. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign id number: 14V373000 (electrical system) and stated that the part was not available to schedule a recall repair within a reasonable time frame. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contacts vehicle would receive the recall repair. The approximate failure mileage was 110,000. MA 08/06/15 the consumer stated over the past year the vehicle died multiple times. Recently, the vehicle died multiple times weekly. Many times when accelerating from a stop, as the transmission would shift, the vehicle would jerk as if trying to die. The vehicle was repaired. Updated 11/30/2015

- Greenville, IL, USA

problem #127

Jun 022015

Grand Caravan

  • 90,800 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that the vehicle stalled without warning. The failure occurred twice. The vehicle was taken to a dealer where it was diagnosed that the ignition switch and the key fob needed to replaced. The vehicle was not included in NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system). The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 90,800.

- Detroit, MI, USA

problem #126

May 152015

Grand Caravan

  • 56,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. Upon engaging and disengaging the cruise control, the brake warning lamp illuminated several times. The contact slowed down and applied the brakes, and the brake warning lamp went off. The vehicle was not diagnosed. The vehicle was included in NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (electrical system). The dealer was unable to determine when the part would become available to schedule the recall repair. The contact continued to randomly experience a malfunction with the cruise control feature and the brake light warning lamp flashing. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 56,000.

- Denver, CO, USA

problem #125

Nov 032010

Grand Caravan

  • 61,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that the vehicle failed to start and the instrument panel lights illuminated. The failure recurred several times. The vehicle was taken to a dealer, where it was diagnosed that the ignition switch needed to be replaced. The vehicle was repaired but the failure recurred. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 61,000.

- Magna, UT, USA

problem #124

Aug 012014

Grand Caravan

  • 80,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. While driving at various speeds, the ESC warning light illuminated and the vehicle stalled. The vehicle was restarted and operated normally. The vehicle was taken to the dealer, but the cause of the failure could not be determined. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 80,000.

- Baton Rouge, LA, USA

problem #123

Nov 092009

Grand Caravan

  • 10 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

While driving my van the ignition shut off. This has happened multple time November 17, 2009, December 24, 2009, November 19, 2010, they put a data recorder in each time.September 20, 2012 anoather data recorder was installed in my van. April 9, 2012 they installed another data recorder in my van. I have multiple claims with Dodge/Chrysler. Browning Dodge in corona, ca corrected the problem each time stating it was the wind module.they said the problem was caused by the adfter market alarm system that was installed in my vehicle by the dealer. They removed the alarm, and reimbursed my for it as we were unaware that the alarm was and after market alarm. On August 22, 2013 dch Dodge in temecula, ca finally found the problem they removed the alarm system and said that not all of the wires were connected. On April 22, 2014 my transmission started leaking they added dye to find the leak replaced right and left axle seals.oil pan gasket was also replaced. On December 13, 2013 the pressure line was leaking, dch Chrysler repaced the pressure line. I have case numbers from Dodge/Chrysler to back up all of these problems I have had.

- Lake Elsinore, CA, USA

problem #122

May 012015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. Consumer writes in regards to parts not available to complete rear quarter vent window switch overheating recall notice.

- Greeneville, TN, USA

problem #121

Nov 302014

Grand Caravan

  • 95,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that while driving at 40 mph, the vehicle stalled. The contact was able to restart the vehicle. The contact was an independent mechanic who diagnosed that the ignition switch and the win module needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure recurred on numerous occasions. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The contact was aware of NHTSA campaign number: 11V139000 (electrical system) but the VIN was not included. The failure mileage was 95,000.

- Littleton, CO, USA

problem #120

Feb 032015

Grand Caravan 6-cyl

  • 65,000 miles
The vehicle just quite--it died in the middle of the road... there was a recall on this vehicle from Chrysler but they stopped 2 months before this one.. called the dealer and they said sorry... it happened numerous times... the recall was on the ignition module which was what they changed on my van..$850 dollars worth.

- Columbia, MO, USA

problem #119

Sep 092014

Grand Caravan

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Ford City, PA, USA

problem #118

May 072014

Grand Caravan 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 7/9/15 updated 07/16/15

- Christinsburg, VA, USA

problem #117

Jan 072015

Grand Caravan

  • 78,591 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. While driving at an unknown speed, the vehicle stalled without warning. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The contact was made aware that the VIN was not included in NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (electrical system). The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 78,591.

- Jackson, MO, USA

problem #116

Jan 012015

Grand Caravan

  • 75,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated while driving 25 mph, the vehicle stalled without warning. The vehicle was taken in for diagnostic testing. The technician was unable to diagnose the failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure mileage was 75,000.

- Jackson, MO, USA

problem #115

Jan 022015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number 14V234000 (electrical system) was received in January of 2015. After contacting the dealer multiple occasions the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- New Castle, IN, USA

problem #114

Mar 182015

Grand Caravan 6-cyl

  • 65,000 miles
Key fob on recall for over six months. Engine will occasionally shut down while driving. Key sometimes not recognized and must be reinserted to start. Can not get Dodge on the phone. Dealers have no suggestions.

- Westmont, IL, USA

problem #113

Jan 032015

Grand Caravan 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 5/18/15

- Camano Island, WA, USA

problem #112

Apr 162015

Grand Caravan 6-cyl

  • miles
I purchase a 2010 Dodge Caravan from holt Jeep car dealership July 2014 and the headlights flickers on and off while driving and sometimes don't come back on for a while. The lights blinks out at night while driving what can be done because I reported it to them before and they. They told me the next time it does that I should record it or take a picture so I have a small video that I did from my phone to show what I am talking about. I can't even drive my vehicle at night how limited is that.

- Grand Prairie, TX, USA

problem #111

Jan 192015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system) and stated that the part needed was not available for an extended period of time. The dealer did not provide a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Cripple Creek , CO, USA

problem #110

Jun 282013

Grand Caravan 6-cyl

  • 68,000 miles
I opened the window slightly and rain came in which caused the master switch to smoke profusely. Shortly after I realized that the power locks on the master switch no longer were operable due to the incident.

- Virginia Beach, VA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?