Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 8
Injuries / Deaths:
3 / 0
Average Mileage:
38,031 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Dodge Grand Caravan Owner Comments (Page 8 of 20)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #249

Jun 012011

Grand Caravan

  • 35,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. While the vehicle was parked, the contact was able to remove the key from the ignition while it was in the on position. In addition, the contact was unable to remove the key from the vehicle after turning the vehicle off. Also, the key fractured while in the ignition and the rear driver side sliding door was activated but failed to function. The contact stated that the door was very difficult to open and close manually. The vehicle was taken to a dealer who diagnosed that the fractured key needed to be replaced. The failure recurred. The vehicle was previously repaired under NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (electrical system, air bags). The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 35,000. Updated 02/12/16

- Oroville, CA, USA

problem #248

Jun 052015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Broomall, PA, USA

problem #247

Oct 092015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
My tipm module is defective in my 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan, only 31 are available in the nation and of the dealers that do have them either 1 they tested the module and it is defective or 2 they won't sell it because they are on backorder! please recall this problem! it clearly is an issue and now my wife has a car that does not run and with three kids, one car is making our lives very difficult! even the parts dept. In the dealers I've talked with who have dealt with the issue, even they know it's a part problem and say Chrysler isn't helping them solve the problem. One woman told me that a customer had a problem and after ordering two tipm modules, they couldn't get one that worked and had to send the customer away until they could get one in, but there aren't any available to order... please recall 2010 Caravan and all other models that are having this issue! at least I could get Dodge to give me a loaner until the problem gets fixed, I can't afford to rent a family car at 40 dollars a day!

- Ladson, SC, USA

problem #246

Jul 012015

Grand Caravan

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part for the recall was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Park Hills, MO, USA

problem #245

Jun 262014

Grand Caravan 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. Update 01/13/16 MA the consumer stated the vehicle stalled and it had to be towed to the dealer. The vehicle was fixed in three days. Updated 01/22/16.

- Milroy, IN, USA

problem #244

May 162015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Eau Claire, MI, USA

problem #243

Aug 102015

Grand Caravan

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Safety recall R03/NHTSA 14-V-373 wireless ignition node module. Van has shut off 3 times dead in road. Contacted delaer 5 times. Dealer has no parts. Dealer forced order of part. 2 months have gone by. This is ridiculous. I do not need my family dead.

- Elmira, NY, USA

problem #242

Jul 062015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 11V139000 (electrical system), however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Baltimore, MD, USA

problem #241

May 122015

Grand Caravan

  • 90,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. While driving approximately 45 mph, the vehicle stalled and the air bag warning indicator illuminated. The failure recurred multiple times intermittently. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part was unavailable to perform the repairs. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 90,000. Updated 1/19/16

- Wayne, MI, USA

problem #240

Jun 232015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
Received recall notice on wireless ignition node module in June 2015. Called local Dodge dealer on 6/23/15. Was told it was going to be a looooonnnngggg time before they could fix it. They took my number and said they'd call when it came in. It is now October with no word at all. Recall noted that it could case a crash and this my wife's vehicle that she drives our 2 young children in. Please rectify with expediency. Thank you.

- Republic, MO, USA

problem #239

Mar 032015

Grand Caravan

  • 104 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Car shut down completely twice while driving 20-25 mph in city street.received recall R03/NHTSA 14V-373 in June and went to dealer immediately. Parts were ordered and still till now dealer says parts are not ready.it is going to be 4 months for a simple repair for a dangerous problem. If the car stopped suddenly twice, it will stop again and 4 months is not an acceptable time for repair.

- Sterling Heights, MI, USA

problem #238

Sep 272015

Grand Caravan

  • 131,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. After removing the key from the ignition switch and exiting the vehicle, the contact discovered that the engine and the instrument panel lights remained on. The vehicle was taken to the dealer who diagnosed that the ignition switch was faulty and needed to be replaced. The vehicle was not repaired. The manufacturer was not notified. The failure mileage was 131,000. Updated 01/27/16

- Chamblee, GA, USA

problem #237

Jun 012015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (electrical system) was received in June of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Locust Grove, GA, USA

problem #236

Apr 012015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V234000 (electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Helena, AL, USA

problem #235

Aug 152015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system) however the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made of aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Winston-Salem, NC, USA

problem #234

May 162015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Update 01/13/16

- Lancaster, OH, USA

problem #233

Jun 102015

Grand Caravan

  • 106,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. While driving approximately 10 mph, the vehicle stalled. After several attempts, the vehicle restarted. The failure recurred. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part was unavailable to perform the repairs. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 106,000.

- Irasburg, VT, USA

problem #232

Jun 192015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
I received recall notice approximately June 26, 2015. Called blue water Chrysler in port huron, mi. To order parts on June 29, 2015. Still no parts available, was told on Sept. 1, 2015 there were 7 people ahead of me to get it done. Was told on Sept. 29, 2015, there were still 5 people ahead of me to get the recall done. They tell me parts are not available. This seems like a long time to wait to take care of a recall of a problem that could potentially shut down the car while driving. I don't know if I keep getting pushed back because I bought the car used somewhere else and not from this dealer or there is another issue. Three months is a long time to wait for a fix that only takes about 1 hour. Thank-you!

- Yale, MI, USA

problem #231

Sep 152015

Grand Caravan

  • 96,000 miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The contact stated that the fobiks would not open the vehicle. While attempting to start the vehicle, the vehicle became stuck in the start position. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags, electrical system); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 96,000.

- Mount Ida, AR, USA

problem #230

May 162015

Grand Caravan

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan. The vehicle was included in NHTSA campaign number: 14V373000 (air bags and electrical system). The contact stated that the vehicle stalled without warning. The contact was able to restart the vehicle, but the failure progressed. The dealer was notified and stated that the part was not available. The manufacturer was notified of the failure and they provided no disclosure on part availability. The failure mileage was not available.

- Cullom, IL, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?