10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
40 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
29 / 3
Average Mileage:
23,723 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2005 Dodge Ram 1500 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2005 Dodge Ram 1500:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2005 Dodge Ram 1500 Owner Comments (Page 4 of 16)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #251

Feb 202015

Ram 1500

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V796000 (rear axle pinion nut) and 15V313000 (air bags). The parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Tum Water, WA, USA

problem #250

Feb 022015

Ram 1500

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V796000 (power train) and 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Alliance, OH, USA

problem #249

Aug 172015

Ram 1500 4WD 8-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part for the recall repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 05/03/16 the consumer stated it took over a year, to get the vehicle fixed. Updated 05/05/16.

- Aberdeen, WA, USA

problem #248

Mar 012010

Ram 1500 8-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact stated that while driving at 30 mph, the vehicle was involved a crash but neither the driver's or passenger's side air bags deployed. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was unknown. Updated 05/10/16 updated 05/11/16.

- Deville, LA, USA

problem #247

Mar 022015

Ram 1500

  • miles
The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V770000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Deville, LA, USA

problem #246

Feb 122015

Ram 1500

  • miles
The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) and NHTSA campaign number: 14V796000 (power train). The parts needed were not available. The contact believed that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The dealer stated that the parts were still not available. The manufacturer was made aware of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Thibodaux, LA, USA

problem #245

Feb 012015

Ram 1500

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Cheney, WA, USA

problem #244

Dec 162014

Ram 1500

  • 0 miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V796000 (power train) and 15V313000 (air bags) however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. The VIN was not available.

- Corning, CA, USA

problem #243

Feb 092016

Ram 1500

  • miles
The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V796000 (power train) and 15V313000 (air bags) however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced any failures. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Palmbale, CA, USA

problem #242

Feb 102015

Ram 1500

  • miles
The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V796000 (suspension) and 15V313000 (air bags); however, the parts for the repairs were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 04/04/16

- Brighton, CO, USA

problem #241

Oct 062015

Ram 1500

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V313000, 14V770000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Thornton, CO, USA

problem #240

Feb 022016

Ram 1500

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 14V796000 (power train) and 15V313000 (air bags) however, the parts needed to repair the vehicle were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Mcdonough, GA, USA

problem #239

Aug 022014

Ram 1500

  • 149,000 miles
I was coming off the highway in filth real shutter at 45 miles an hour it went off the road hit a guardrail but it was still showed her shattering steering wheel went through industrial little building in totaled two cars hit my head lost my tooth and my friends want to do can you help me ?. I have a police report the police report guy said I was doing 60 but when they did a real in a little seshan I was doing 42 I was coming off the highway into a corner and I was not under the influence of anything with the hospital did exactly what I was supposed to do I really had a bad concussion and I will definitely upload everything and send them to you guys tomorrow morning to this link..my name paul lamb

- Newburyport, MA, USA

problem #238

Aug 172015

Ram 1500

  • miles
The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Whiting, VT, USA

problem #237

Mar 012015

Ram 1500

  • miles
The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 14V796000 (power train) and 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Fort Columns, CO, USA

problem #236

Jan 122016

Ram 1500

  • 52,000 miles
Bcp (brandywine smyrna, de dealership refused to replace my defective airvbag I have had bad service from this dealership, actually took them to small claims court for a repair gone bad, and had decided I would not be using them for any future service. But since the takata airbag recall was a NHTSA recall and bcp was the closest to my home I contacted them for the replacement. They took my information and much later I finally received a card in the mail stating they had the replacement parts in. I called to schedule the replacement and get a service manager on the line that states that "because of past history we will not be able to service you vehicle". what!!!! I didn't know a dealership could deny replacing a federally mandated safety recalled part simply because they didn't like me!"!?!" this place is a joke and anyone that guys or services their vehicle there better beware........

- Smyrna, DE, USA

problem #235

Aug 012015

Ram 1500

  • miles
I have been calling ed voyles Ram in marietta ga for over 5 months regarding 2 recalls (rear axle pinion nut P77 / NHTSA 14V-796 & driver airbag inflator R25 / NHTSA 15V-313) every time I call its always the same response, "no parts", and no idea when parts will arrive. How long should this take?

- Kennesaw, GA, USA

problem #234

Oct 102015

Ram 1500

  • miles
My complaint is with the area Dodge dealerships: Bergland & bill craft, I emailed and or called both of these dealerships and nether returned my call or email to set up the repair for the recall. I left voicemail and got back an auto reply email. I not sure how many times I am to attempt to set up the appointment... the below date of when this happened is only an approximate date...

- Vinton, VA, USA

problem #233

Jun 162015

Ram 1500

  • 300,000 miles
Never got any issue regarding the air bag problem just yesterday got the recall notice on the pinion nut of which mine went out in June 2015 had to have truck towed home tried to look for rearend to match my truck have been borrowing vehicles from others did get someone to act on this in December have had my truck since the middle of December called on the 12 of January they still did not have it in to do anything with it and have no idea of when they will this is all crazy !!!! I should have been informed of this recall before June 2015 and I would not be without a vehicle at all!! had to pay $90 to get it towed due to this and the time I have been waiting you people should do something I would have to if it was my fault so why not you?

- Park Hills, MO, USA

problem #232

May 272015

Ram 1500

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Tacoma, WA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?