Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
15 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
19 / 1
Average Mileage:
20,234 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2006 Dodge Ram 1500 seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2006 Dodge Ram 1500:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2006 Dodge Ram 1500 Owner Comments (Page 4 of 7)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #77

Dec 162015

Ram 1500 8-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) however, the parts were unavailable to perform the repairs. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 02/05/16 the consumer stated the cruise control would go full throttle when it was set and it wouldn't slow down, until he turned it off. Updated 02/10/16.

- Glenwood, WV, USA

problem #76

Jul 042015

Ram 1500 4WD 8-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 04/29/16

- West Jefferson, NC, USA

problem #75

Oct 152015

Ram 1500

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Las Vegas, NV, USA

problem #74

Jul 062015

Ram 1500

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) however, the part for the recall was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Springfield, IL, USA

problem #73

Sep 092015

Ram 1500

  • miles
Takata recall. On September 9 2015 I received recall notice from fca to contact my Dodge dealer and make an appointment which I did on same day I received recall notice. I was told it would take at least a month to get the parts to replace air bag inflator. Today is December 5 2015 and it still has not been done.

- Victorville, CA, USA

problem #72

Dec 132013

Ram 1500

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V313000 (air bags) and 13V528000 (steering); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Massillion, OH, USA

problem #71

Nov 302015

Ram 1500 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags), but the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 02/19/16

- Seattle, WA, USA

problem #70

May 042015

Ram 1500

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part for the recall was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced the failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Fayetteville, GA, USA

problem #69

Jan 152014

Ram 1500

  • miles
I received a recall notice from fca which stated the parts required were not available and they would contact me when the remedy parts were available. I have heard nothing.

- Las Vegas, NV, USA

problem #68

Nov 022015

Ram 1500 6-cyl

  • miles
2006 Dodge Ram 1500. Consumer writes in regards to vehicle recall 15V-313 lack of parts.

- Forest Heights, MD, USA

problem #67

Dec 242014

Ram 1500

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. Contacted local dealer about 3-4 weeks ago to make an appointment and was told that there were 63 persons ahead of me. The dealer took my name and phone number and said they would contact me when it was my turn. I stopped in at the dealer this date to check on my status and to get a better idea of how much longer it would take and it was discovered they did not have me on their list. They took my information again and the service representative told me they were only getting 6 replacement bags at a time about every week or ten days or so. My concern is that it could take up to two months for me to get my vehicle corrected. Considering the potential hazards associated with this recall, I do not feel this is a reasonable timeframe for this to be corrected. The airbag warning light on my instrument cluster has been on now for several months and before I even received this recall notice. When I brought it into the dealer to have it checked out, they did not know what the problem was.

- Rutherfordton, NC, USA

problem #66

Sep 082015

Ram 1500

  • miles
Takata recall: TL* the contact owns a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Bristol, TN, USA

problem #65

May 122015

Ram 1500

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V313000 (air bags), 13V528000 (steering), and 09E001000 (steering). The parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Eagle, ID, USA

problem #64

Jun 012015

Ram 1500

  • 70,000 miles
The contact owns a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) was received in June of 2015. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced the failure listed in the recall. In addition, while operating the vehicle, the ABS sensor light would illuminate. The vehicle was taken to the dealer who updated and reprogrammed the computer and replaced the battery in the vehicle, but the failure continued. The failure mileage was 70,000.

- Glen Allen, VA, USA

problem #63

Jul 082015

Ram 1500

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact recieved notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavaliable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Cedar Park, TX, USA

problem #62

May 192015

Ram 1500

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Blakeslee, PA, USA

problem #61

Jul 142015

Ram 1500

  • 200,000 miles
Recalled in July for defective airbag inflator which could rupture and lead to metal fragments striking and potentially seriously injuring the vehicle occupants. This is more likely to occur if vehicle has been exposed to high levels of absolute humidity for extended periods of time. We live in Florida and my husband uses this truck to build swimming pools-lots of driving. This delay is unacceptable, called to get on the "waiting list" 7/14/15. Called again today, they told me it "could be months to a year" because the manufacturer only allows them to order 1-2 parts per month.

- Inverness, FL, USA

problem #60

Jun 012015

Ram 1500

  • miles
Dodge has had a recall on this vehicle for several months and has never provided the necessary replacement parts to our local dealer for correction. Someone needs to investigate their lack of progress and force them to make timely compliance as mandated. Uncertain as to the date received notice, however several months have passed.

- Lowell, OR, USA

problem #59

May 292015

Ram 1500

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Dodge Ram 1500. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Spicewood, TX, USA

problem #58

Sep 292015

Ram 1500

  • miles
This is a test complaint. Please disregard.

- Washington, DC, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?