If you find CarComplaints.com is helpful ... We rely completely on word of mouth. Talk about us on Facebook, Twitter, tell your mother-in-law. Help us help more people.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
2 / 0
Average Mileage:
17,786 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Ford F-150 wheels / hubs problems

wheels / hubs problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Ford F-150:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Ford F-150 Owner Comments

problem #15

Jan 182009

F-150

  • 20,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Ford F-150. The contact stated the rear valves continued to fracture from the vehicle. The rear passenger side valve fractured one year ago and most recently; the rear driver side valve was fractured. When the failure would occur, the tire pressure sensor would fail. The dealer found there was metal cutting through the sidewall that punctured and sliced through the inside of the tire. The failure mileage was 20,000 and the current mileage was 32,000.

- Philidelphia, PA, USA

problem #14

Jun 252010

F-150

  • 35,200 miles
My 2007 Ford F150 just experienced its 3rd valve stem failure from a topseal auto parts TR414 valve stem that is supposedly manufactured by shangai baolong automotive corporation. I received a notice from Ford to check my valve stems back about a year and a half ago, but all of them appeared okay at the time I checked them and as I recall the bulletin did not insist that the vehicle needed to be inspected by a dealer. I experienced my first valve stem failure on 9/6/09 requiring a new tire. My dealership told me tough luck, saying I should have brought the vehicle in for it to be checked by them. I had to replace that tire myself for about $185. I then requested that the 3 remaining stems be replaced by the fugate motors dealership in el dorado springs, mo. The vehicle was still in warranty in September 2009. The dealer looked at the valve stems but said they did not have replacement stems and said they had checked the 3 remaining stems and they were fine and did not need to be replaced. While returning from Colorado last week I experienced another failure on 6/24/10 requiring a changed valve stem at a walmart and and a 3rd failure on 6/25/10 which will require another new tire. The dealer and Ford Motor Company now deny any responsibility for a shredded tire that could have caused a serious wreck. They also pointed out that my tire pressure sensor may be bad due to the extent of the tire shredding. They now also remind me that my vehicle is out of warranty. Something is desperately wrong here!

- El Dorado Springs, MO, USA

problem #13

Jun 022009

F-150

  • 17,000 miles
1. tire pressure light alert, followed by immediate drop in tire pressure. Tried to add additional air, but tire would not maintain air pressure. Air could be heard escaping from valve stem. 2. tire pressure light would come on once about every 6 months since purchase of new vehicle. Tire pressure was checked monthly. 3. serviced at nationwide, non-dealership service center; mechanic found 4 defective, unrepairable valve stems. Replaced with new valve stems. Was told by service manager to contact local dealership/manufacturer for reimbursement of parts.

- Norwalk, CA, USA

problem #12

May 232009

F-150

  • 25,569 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

2007 Ford F150 valve stem broke and caused a blowout on the highway. After recovering from being driven off the road, I noticed that my three other tires had cracked valve stems as well. Ford needs to issue an immediate recall and deal with this hazard before someone gets killed or seriously injured.

- Wayne, NE, USA

problem #11

Apr 182009

F-150

  • 20,000 miles
I have had to replace three tire valves on my 2007 Ford F-150. Upon inspection of the third, the number is T 414. Looking it up, I discovered that there were previous problems with this valve stem. Of course, I elected to replace the fourth as well. My dealer said that he had never heard of a recall. Given the circumstances of their failure, I'm not happy. It could have been dangerous due to being on an expressway at higher speeds when the third failed. Two stems failed in August of 2008. The third failed on April 18th, 2009.

- Bay City, MI, USA

problem #10

Jan 012008

F-150

  • 15,000 miles
I had filed a complaint #10229285 and nothing has be resolved to date I read others have had similar complaints and all related to Ford.

- Fort Worth, TX, USA

problem #9

Apr 062008

F-150

  • 27,466 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

2007 Ford F150 was leased from enterprise leasing on March 31, 2008 at gainesville, Florida. The tire pressure monitoring system (TPMS) showed low tire pressure at time of lease delivery. Agent for enterprise had tires inflated at time of lease delivery. Was informed by enterprise that tires and air pressure were fine. On April 6, 2008 (6 days later), the vehicle hydroplaned going 55 mph in 55 mph zone on straight, level roadway and crashed almost killing complainant and wife. Discovered uneven tread on tires and defective tire valve stem on front passenger side tire.

- Ocala, FL, USA

problem #8

Nov 112008

F-150

  • 22,100 miles
I had 3-flat tires within 2-months and after carefully examining the tires myself, I found out the valve stems are cracking. The dealer actually admitted they have "seen a few of these", and after I showed them mine they admitted they were cracked. I had to spend 5-hours arguing with them before they agreed to replace the faulty valve stems for free. In the past two months I have had 3-flat tires. I just had one on Nov. 11th, and the reason was a cracked valve stem allowing air to release from the tire. Fortunately I noticed this before an accident occurred.

- Little Elm, TX, USA

problem #7

Nov 032008

F-150

  • 22,820 miles
Valve stem failure. There were actually 2 failures in two weeks, the first one being on Oct. 20th, 2008. Came out of the house and the tire was flat. There was no sensor light on previous to the flat tire. On inspection at the tire dealer it was determined that it was a faulty valve stem, which was then replaced and that tire was fine. Second incident on date recorded below I was exiting the freeway, the tire went totally flat and the sensor light came on simultaneously. By the time I could pull over onto a side road the tire was destroyed and the valve stem was missing. Took truck to dealership, where they found another valve stem ready to fail.

- South Lyon, MI, USA

problem #6

Nov 012008

F-150

  • 11,000 miles
I just want to report that on my 2007 Ford F-150 pickup I have had three valve stems break causing flat tires. I am 56 years old and don't think I have ever had a valve stem break like this, much less 3. when I did an internet search on this problem it looked as if others were having the same problem because of faulty chinese made valves, I just thought I needed to report it, I felt this could be a dangerous situation.

- Belton, TX, USA

problem #5

Oct 182008

F-150

  • 14,531 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

On October 18, 2008, and while driving from collinsville, Oklahoma to wichia, Kansas to attend a wedding, the "low tire pressure" warning became lit (and was accompanied with an audible alarm). Upon arriving at the destination, it was noted that the rear passenger side tire was extremely low (approximately 10 psi). I went to the nearest convenience store and attempted to fill the tire (costing me 75 cents). I noted that the valve stem was leaking air as I filled the tire. Since I had a long return trip home, and it was late in the day, I drove next door to Firestone complete auto care at 2318 N. maize rd, wichita ks, ph: 316-773-2900, at 4:48 pm to have the valve stem replaced. They subsequently replaced the valve stem (total cost of $26.55) and I was back on the road an hour later at 5:49 pm.

- Collinsville, OK, USA

problem #4

Sep 012008

F-150

  • miles
Tire valves issues on dynapro as hankook P235 70R17 1085 M+S radial tubless rh 0302953 jnh 2606. Leaking air. I am concern that the Ford F150 that I own that uses these tires can rollover and hurt or kill my family.

- Ocala, FL, USA

problem #3

Aug 152008

F-150

  • miles
I have a 2007 Ford F-150, I have replaced two valve stems in the last 3 months. I felt that this was very strange. If I didn`T have a warning light I would have probably wreck because the tire pressure drop quickly.

- Wetumpka, AL, USA

problem #2

Jul 012008

F-150

  • 21,100 miles
I own a Ford -150 super crew and I bought it in may of 2007. Two months ago I had a valve stem blow out. I got it fixed. This past Tuesday. I had another valve stem blow out. I took it to a tire repair shop and the other two valve stems we're dry-rotted. I had them replace all three. I believe there is a serious problem with Ford putting on old valve stems. There is no way four valve stems should have dry rotted in 13 months.

- Anniston, AL, USA

problem #1

Jan 072008

F-150 8-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 15,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Ford F-150. The vehicle has hankook dynapro as tires, size P235/70R17S. The rear passenger side tire was replaced because it kept leaking air. Three hours after the tire was replaced, the contact had to take it back to be repaired. The three remaining tires have been repaired for the same leakage issue. The sensor light for the tires continuously illuminates. Speed was not a factor. The contact intends to take the vehicle to the dealer on March 30, 2008 for the fifth time concerning this failure. The current mileage was 17,000 and failure mileage was 15,000. Updated 06/17/08. It was determined that the valve stem was bad.

- Bedford, TX, USA

Not what you are looking for?