10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
7 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
5 / 0
Average Mileage:
38,915 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2006 Ford Fusion seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2006 Ford Fusion:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2006 Ford Fusion Owner Comments (Page 1 of 3)

problem #44

Jul 052016

Fusion

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Ford Fusion. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags). The contact stated that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Placitas, NM, USA

problem #43

Jul 112016

Fusion

  • miles
The contact owns a 2006 Ford Fusion. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Royse, TX, USA

problem #42

Jan 162017

Fusion

  • miles
"takata recall" - I called the South bay Ford dealer in hawthorne, ca. Today on 1/16/17 and was told my car is on the recall list but they can't help me because Ford hasn't told the local dealer when the parts will be ready for install and repair. This is an unacceptable answer for the consumer. These bags can "kill you" if they explode. The service dept. Was very rude and made me feel unimportant and not worth their time in discussing the matter and told me to call Ford! it seems nobody cares anymore. My complaint is when will Ford "fix" this problem?

- Gardena, CA, USA

problem #41

Jan 022015

Fusion

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall notified over a year ago that my car was under this recall. Notified again July 2016 that I would be receiving a letter when my air bag became available and to notify my dealer. Called dealer and he said probably by Dec. 2016. Now the dealer is telling me April 2017. This is totally unacceptable since my two granddaughters drive this car to college four days a week. Your prompt attention to this matter is appreciated. No replacement for this airbag after 18 months is borderline criminal.

- Lebanon, TN, USA

problem #40

Jan 092017

Fusion

  • 115,000 miles
There is a recall notice on line but I have not received notification about it.

- Quartzsite, AZ, USA

problem #39

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall it has been 6 months, and still no answers? every time my wife and I travel, I worry about her riding in the passenger seat.

- Piggott, AR, USA

problem #38

Dec 142016

Fusion

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata inflators recall information not received by owner.

- Boonville, NY, USA

problem #37

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall, airbag remedy not available at skyline Ford dealership in salem, Oregon. 6 months overdue to rectify. Safety hazard!

- Keizer, OR, USA

problem #36

May 162016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Norwalk, AL, USA

problem #35

Jun 272016

Fusion 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Ford Fusion. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags). The contact stated that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 01/05/2017

- Richmond, VA, USA

problem #34

Jul 052016

Fusion

  • 126,244 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Ford Fusion. The contact stated that the air bag warning indicator remained illuminated. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was approximately 126,244. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Greenwood, SC, USA

problem #33

Jun 072016

Fusion 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 85,000 miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Ford Fusion. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags) was received in June. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 01/05/2017

- Blackfoot, ID, USA

problem #32

Jul 042016

Fusion

  • 48,000 miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Ford Fusion. The contact stated that the passenger side air bag warning indicator illuminated. In addition, the interior driver side door handle fractured. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The failure mileage was approximately 48,000. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Columbus, OH, USA

problem #31

May 102016

Fusion 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The contact received the interim recall notice letter, which did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contacts vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 01/06/17 updated 01/11/17.

- Sewell, NJ, USA

problem #30

Jun 012016

Fusion 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 12/23/16 updated 01/05/16.

- Owensboro, KY, USA

problem #29

Jun 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall

- Katy, TX, USA

problem #28

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Air conditioning it'ssmell badly and don't work in side, in the motor work well, .

- Los Angeles, CA, USA

problem #27

Oct 212016

Fusion

  • 92,369 miles
No recall remedy yet available. No cotanct from Ford Motor Co.

- Hayward, CA, USA

problem #26

Jun 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- San Antonio, TX, USA

problem #25

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2006 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Leesburg, OH, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?