Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
10 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
15 / 1
Average Mileage:
52,913 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Ford Fusion seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Ford Fusion:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Ford Fusion Owner Comments (Page 1 of 5)

problem #87

Nov 222016

Fusion

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bag). However, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. The VIN was not available.

- Bath, NM, USA

problem #86

Jul 252016

Fusion

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. While driving 35 mph, the contact was involved in a crash. The air bags deployed. The contact sustained a shoulder injury and chest pains, which required medical attention. A police report was filed. The vehicle was towed to a local dealer, but was not diagnosed or repaired. The VIN was included in NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags). The manufacturer was not notified. The failure mileage was unknown.

- Mount Prospect, IL, USA

problem #85

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags), however the part to do the repair was not yet available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was informed of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Miami Shores, FL, USA

problem #84

Jul 202016

Fusion

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall - I received my 1st recall notice from Ford dated July 2016. Aug 24, 2016 I called Ford and they said the parts are under production and would be available 4th quarter 2016. I called Ford 10/18/2016 and they told me they are still engineering the replacement air bags. I was given incorrect information in August, and I am very concerned if Ford is doing anything at all about this. I do not drive this car because of the possible danger, I had to buy another car, and it is hard to pay for the new car. Meanwhile I cannot sell the Ford because of the danger. So please be honest with me, what is going on with the takata air bag recall?

- Alameda, CA, USA

problem #83

Jun 152016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall: My name is sylvia, and I have been waiting well over 4 months since a recall for the passenger frontal airbag inflator recall on my vehicle. My airbag light has been on since June 2016 and I received a letter toward in July 2016 informing me of this safety risk and that when parts are available I will be contacted through the mail for a repair. Here it is now 3 days away from the month of November and no one has reached out to remedy this situation. This is totally unacceptable for a company to avoid the responsibilities and putting individuals at risk! this is the second complaint that I have filed with your company. This complaint now have been also file with federal trade commission as well as the attorney general for the state of fla...NHTSA obi 10908199.

- Orlando, FL, USA

problem #82

Aug 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The contact was unable to determine when the vehicle would be repaired. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Philadelphia, PA, USA

problem #81

Jul 112016

Fusion

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact stated that the dashboard was fractured near the passenger side air bag. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the remedy was not yet available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The VIN was not available. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Vista, CA, USA

problem #80

Oct 182016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags). The contact stated that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Vista, CA, USA

problem #79

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- La Habra, CA, USA

problem #78

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received the first interim notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags), but was unable to determine for several months when the second notice would be sent from the manufacturer. The manufacturer was contacted to determine when the parts would become available to schedule the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Orlando, FL, USA

problem #77

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • 100,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact stated that the air bag warning indicator illuminated. The vehicle was taken to the dealer where it was diagnosed that the air bag sensor was defective and needed to be replaced. The vehicle was repaired; however, the failure recurred. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The failure mileage was approximately 100,000. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Washington, DC, USA

problem #76

Jun 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/18/16

- Johns Town, PA, USA

problem #75

Sep 082016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Coppell, TX, USA

problem #74

May 182016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall, why havan"T I been notified that parts are available for repairs. I was never given a dealer to contact. The air bag has also caused the cover to partially come apart. It needs to be repaired asap. Thank you, robert ellis

- Henderson, NV, USA

problem #73

May 312016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Martinez, GA, USA

problem #72

Jun 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags). The part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Waterville, ME, USA

problem #71

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Bakersfield, CA, USA

problem #70

Aug 092016

Fusion

  • 19,097 miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact stated that the dashboard deteriorated and displayed the air bags. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 19,097. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Baltimore, MD, USA

problem #69

Aug 022016

Fusion

  • 78,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part for the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact stated that the dashboard material began to buckle around the air bag department. The contact took the vehicle to the dealer who tightened and re-applied the material on the dashboard. The contact informed the manufacturer who stated that there was no official repair for the vehicle and they would not be able to reimburse the contact for the repair services. The approximate failure mileage was 78,000. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Hummelstown, PA, USA

problem #68

Jun 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Wichita, KS, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?