10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
10 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
15 / 1
Average Mileage:
43,766 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Ford Fusion seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Ford Fusion:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Ford Fusion Owner Comments (Page 1 of 6)

problem #109

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • 86,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall, I received a notice of recall dated July 2016, for passenger side airbg replacement. I was living in zone a, but have since relocated. I am concerned that the cover area of the airbag is now seperated, and I do not allow anyone to be seeated in the passengers seat. I would like to add that I have taken excellent care of my since the date of purchase. In teh worst case secnerio should someone be seated in the passenger area and the bag deploys in a non accident time of travel I will be left with no other option but to seek civil action for all damages, both injury and interior damages. I am only writing so that there a record as to be noted. Thank you

- Henderson, NV, USA

problem #108

Jun 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Malvern, AR, USA

problem #107

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • miles
"takata recall" : since I received notification of this recall in July 2016, I have called the dealership, called Ford, called NHTSA, and filled out a complaint form that was mailed to me by NHTSA. The dash in my car is bulging above the passenger side air bag. My mechanic is telling me the air bag is likely "twisted." I believe this qualifies me for an immediate repair. From what I read on the recall site, Ford can do an "interim" repair on high risk vehicles defined as: Older vehicles exposed to high humidity/high temp. I lived in Santa Fe nm from may - August 2016 - which is about the time I noticed the sudden bulge in the dash. I currently live in Florida which is another high humidity/high temp climate. Ford should consider my vehicle as "high risk" and send me the paperwork I need to have it repaired immediately. At the very least, they should send me a voucher so I can take it to any Ford dealership to get it checked - free of charge. The sudden bulge in the dash above the airbag is clearly an indication something is wrong. Ford should be doing everything they can to get my car checked and repaired at no charge to me. At this point, no one from Ford has called or made any attempt to offer me a solution. I would like to know what recourse I have to get this taken care of.

- Bath, NY, USA

problem #106

Jul 112016

Fusion

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags) however, the remedy was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Falls Church, VA, USA

problem #105

Jul 112016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags). The part was not available for the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The contact was unable to determine when the vehicle would be repaired. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Palm Beach, FL, USA

problem #104

Jan 102017

Fusion

  • miles
I received noticed of the passenger air bag having a recall on it months ago. Ford hasn't no idea on when this part will be in and in the meantime, I don't feel safe having others in my passenger seat. Why should it be taking this long for Ford to receive their parts? I had a friend that received a similar recall for Toyota and had hers fixed a few months ago.

- California, MD, USA

problem #103

Jul 082016

Fusion

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags) however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms remedy not yet available.

- Westerville, OH, USA

problem #102

Jan 052017

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Elmwood Park, NJ, USA

problem #101

Dec 262012

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall - a recall for the passenger frontal airbag was issued in July 2016, but the recall is incomplete and a remedy is still not available. I have been using this car for the last 4 years with a hazardous airbag and 6 months after the recall was issued, a remedy is still not available... this is a safety hazard!

- Belmont, CA, USA

problem #100

Dec 302016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Houston, TX, USA

problem #99

Aug 302007

Fusion

  • 60 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I wanted to file my complaint on the brakes. I have had this vehicle since 8/07 and have had a few mechanics check the brakes. If I hit my brakes going over a bump they will go straight to the floor. Most times it takes a couple hours for the brakes to return to normal. I have had many close calls; with the last one hitting the brakes and not knowing a bump was there, I had to swerve to keep from running into the back of another vehicle. This issue with the brakes has been going on continuous. Received recall letter for tarkata airbags still not had them repaired

- Lorain, OH, USA

problem #98

Jul 112016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact stated that the parts were not available to repair the vehicle under NHTSA campaign number 16V384000 (air bags). The manufacturer was notified of the issue but was not able to provide a date for the vehicle to be repaired under the recall. The contact felt that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall remedy. The contact was not experiencing a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Charelston, SC, USA

problem #97

Dec 232016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags). The part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacture exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Louisville, KY, USA

problem #96

Jun 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact stated that the air bag warning indicator remained illuminated. The VIN was unknown. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Flora, IL, USA

problem #95

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Dallas, TX, USA

problem #94

Jul 112016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. The VIN was not available.

- La Vernia, TX, USA

problem #93

Dec 092016

Fusion

  • 81,000 miles
"takata inflators" recd letter July 22 2016 stating recall notice 16S26/NHTSA recall 16V-384 frontal airbag passenger may rupture) called dealeroct 13 2016 no parts avail " to date no further message from dealer or Ford Motor Co.???"

- Westlake, OH, USA

problem #92

Jan 012014

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall I live in Texas and drive a 2007 Ford. Both the age of my car and where I live are supposed to put me high on the list for the airbag recall, but I have heard nothing since a recall notification in July 2016. The delay is dangerous. The process needs to be accelerated. I don't feel safe in my own vehicle. "when did this happen" question below is not applicable. I made up a date because it's a required question.

- Fredericksburg, TX, USA

problem #91

Jan 012014

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall I live in Texas and drive a 2007 Ford. Both the age of my car and where I live are supposed to put me high on the list for the airbag recall, but I have heard nothing since a recall notification in July 2016. The delay is dangerous. The process needs to be accelerated. I don't feel safe in my own vehicle. "when did this happen" question below is not applicable. I made up a date because it's a required question.

- Fredericksburg, TX, USA

problem #90

Jan 012014

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall I live in Texas and drive a 2007 Ford. Both the age of my car and where I live are supposed to put me high on the list for the airbag recall, but I have heard nothing since a recall notification in July 2016. The delay is dangerous. The process needs to be accelerated. I don't feel safe in my own vehicle. "when did this happen" question below is not applicable. I made up a date because it's a required question.

- Fredericksburg, TX, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?