Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

Print this page

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
12 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
8 / 0
Average Mileage:
2,696 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2014 Ford Mustang seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2014 Ford Mustang:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2014 Ford Mustang Owner Comments (Page 4 of 9)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #101

Mar 232016

Mustang

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Per the police report narrative, while approaching a red light, the driver's side airbag on the 2014 Ford Mustang deployed while braking, (prior to any impact), causing the driver 's foot to slip off the brake, which in turn caused a three vehicle chain reaction rear end type collision. According to the police report narrative the driver had the vehicle serviced earlier in the day at the Ford dealership for the airbag.

- Lincroft, NJ, USA

problem #100

Jul 232015

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Chula Vista, CA, USA

problem #99

Jun 242015

Mustang

  • miles
Long mcarthur Inc of salina ks sold me this new vehicle on June 24th 2015. After they were aware of the open recall. It is my understanding that it is against federal law for any dealership to sell a new vehicle with an open recall. I have contacted the dealership and was told they will do nothing to correct the problem Ford issued the recall at the end of May 2015. Well before I purchased the car. I contacted Ford also and was told they have no parts to repairs the vehicle. I am terrified of risking my life driving this vehicle. It was illegal to sell a new car with an open recall. I want the dealership to take back the car they should have never sold in the first place.

- East Troy, WI, USA

problem #98

Jul 312015

Mustang

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received a recall notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- West Palm Beach, FL, USA

problem #97

Jul 072015

Mustang 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 05/20/16 updated 08/03/16.

- San Antonio, TX, USA

problem #96

Jul 132015

Mustang 6-cyl

  • Manual transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 06/14/16 updated 06/28/16.

- Lockport, NY, USA

problem #95

May 272015

Mustang

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. I received a recall on my 2014 Mustang in may of 2015 and my Ford dealer will not fix the car. He says Ford will not supply the necessary parts. I want my Mustang fixed. I feel a year is long enough to wait on a recall remedy.

- Morganton, NC, USA

problem #94

Apr 132016

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall: I have been trying to get a repair for my faulty airbag to no avail. I have contacted the dealership multiple times over the last year and have been told that they have no parts available, cannot give me a repair date, and was told Ford has not even started manufacturing the item as of yet. Email from Ford: "Ford does not have any parts to release to any dealers. As a matter of fact they don¿T even have a part # listed in the bulletin which leads me to think they do not have a supplier making the parts yet." I find this unacceptable, especially with the recent fatalities occurring from shrapnel shooting from airbags. The vehicle is an 2014 and purchased last year.

- Temperance, MI, USA

problem #93

Jul 012015

Mustang 8-cyl

  • Manual transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 06/29/16 updated 06/30/16.

- Oakhill, WV, USA

problem #92

Apr 112016

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags) however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts unavailable.

- Hartwell, GA, USA

problem #91

Jul 012015

Mustang

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata inflaters..ist notified of recall by letter dated July 2015. Ford dealership continues to tell us we will be notified when the parts come in by mail to schedule the replacement. Been their for service two times since and still no parts available. Part will be replaced if the air bag deploys...no estimation of much longer we need to risk our lives when driving the car. Recent death in Texas caused media to encourage us all to get our vehicles fixed, however no mention of the fact that parts are not being issued!, totally dissatisfied with Ford handling of the situation!

- Edgewater, MD, USA

problem #90

Jul 142015

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags). The contact felt that the part expected availability date was unreasonable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Bartlesville, OK, USA

problem #89

Jul 012015

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the recall repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Horsehead, NY, USA

problem #88

Apr 072016

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Cumming, GA, USA

problem #87

Apr 072016

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms part unavailable.

- La Jolla, CA, USA

problem #86

Jul 012015

Mustang

  • miles
I was notified about the airbag recall in July, 2015. 15S21. Ford has still not made the repair. I am advised by the dealer that there are no parts available for this recall. This is a serious safety matter. We are now approaching nine months since the notification.

- Huntington Woods, MI, USA

problem #85

Jun 012015

Mustang

  • miles
The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags). After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were not available. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Laporte, TX, USA

problem #84

Jun 012015

Mustang 8-cyl

  • Manual transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 06/14/16

- Marlton, NJ, USA

problem #83

Mar 052016

Mustang

  • miles
Takata airbag. We purchased our vehicle 2 years ago and were notified over a year ago about a defective airbag and the need for it to be replaced. In checking with our dealership over this time, including yesterday they advise the part has not even been made yet and there is no part number in existence for it. They advised there is no info as to when it may be available.

- White Pigeon, MI, USA

problem #82

Jun 152015

Mustang

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Ford Mustang. The contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V319000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- New Smyrna Beach, FL, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?