If you find CarComplaints.com is helpful ... We rely completely on word of mouth. Talk about us on Facebook, Twitter, tell your mother-in-law. Help us help more people.

2.2

hardly worth mentioning
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
72,303 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Honda CR-V accessories - exterior problems

accessories - exterior problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 1 of 9)

problem #161

Aug 092013

CR-V 4-cyl

  • 84,287 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

On 08/09/2013 I parked my Honda CRV in my driveway and locked my car with my keyless remote. One hour later our family decided to go out to dinner. We went out to our car and it wouldn't open. Tired the key in the door and tried the keyless remote also tried the spare keyless remote, would not open. At 9:30 P.M. we call aaa to open the car, at 10 P.M. aaa showed up and opened the front passenger door. He got the door open, we decided to take the car to the Honda dealer in the morning. During the night, the doors automatically locked. I needed to go to work, had to get a ride with someone else. My husband waited 3 hours for a tow-truck to show up to take it to a Honda dealership. We were very surprised to find out this was not covered by a recall, this is a safety issue. Where we live the temperature during the day in August runs from 95 degrees to 110 degrees, if this happened during the day and children were in the car, this could cause death.

- Littlerock, CA, USA

problem #160

Nov 272013

CR-V

  • 124,249 miles
We have a 2007 Honda CRV and have been having issues with our locks. They will click numerous times when they are not supposed to...everytime a stop is made while driving the car they reclick. It can be a stop sign, stop light, or just a brief stop and we will hear a clicking sound like they are relocking. We have often noticed that when someone tries to enter the driver door or front passenger door the unlock mechanism on the key or driver door has to be hit at the exact same time for a person to be able to open the door. Although it is very frustrating to hear these clicks over and over and to have to deal with trying to get into the car like this, there is an even bigger issue of safety. The rear passenger door (behind the driver's seat) will unlock itself after the car is in motion. You can hear the rear door click to unlock and it will show orange. What is even more alarming is that the rear door can be opened while the car is in motion even after the doors have been manually locked by the driver pushing the lock button! this is a serious safety hazard as my children ages 7 and 9 ride in the backseat of our CRV.

- Calera, AL, USA

problem #159

Nov 202013

CR-V 4-cyl

  • 77,000 miles
My Honda CR-V 2007 just started to have problem with the door lock/unlock system. I started to notice the problem probably in November 2013. The car locking default set-up was at 15mph (meaning even if I forget to lock the doors, they will be locked when the car reach 15mph). However, one of the door just unlock all by itself right-after it get locked. This is a huge safety concern if you have kids in your car. I realized many CR-V owners have the same problem, but Honda decided not to do anything about it.

- Riverside, CA, USA

problem #158

Dec 242013

CR-V

  • 50,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Passenger door locks less than a second after being unlocked, making it difficult to exit the vehicle.

- Los Gatos, CA, USA

problem #157

Dec 012013

CR-V

  • 130,000 miles
My front passenger side door will not stay locked. Each time I lock it, all the other doors stay locked except this door. I can not manually lock it, therefore my car is now subject to vandalism or theft. I am a single female and this terrifies me that when I am sitting at a traffic light at light someone could easily attack me or try to steal my car. I contacted Honda and they said that there is absolutely nothing they can do.

- Atlanta, GA, USA

problem #156

Dec 012013

CR-V 4-cyl

  • 120,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that while driving approximately 40 mph, the front passenger's side door independently unlocked. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the defect. The approximate failure mileage was 120,000. Updated 1/14/14

- Palmetto, GA, USA

problem #155

Sep 262013

CR-V

  • 90,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the front passenger's side door could not be locked manually and when using the remote key. A loud noise was heard from the rear passenger's side locking mechanism when attempting to lock the doors. The vehicle was taken to the dealer and repaired. The failure mileage was 90,000.

- Omaha , NE, USA

problem #154

Jun 172013

CR-V 4-cyl

  • 85,000 miles
Passenger side door does not lock. I have a child and it poses a safety risk as the door does not lock. This poses a lot of risk to thief and others as it is not working as designed.

- Woodbury, MN, USA

problem #153

Aug 012011

CR-V 4-cyl

  • 80,000 miles
Failure of door lock. The rear passenger door will not lock despite all attempts to get it to lock and the rear driver door continuously makes a loud clicking sound every 2-3 minutes as if it is locking and unlocking the clicking sound has now changed to a loud buzzing soundthe evening of Nov 11, 2013 my car had been invaded, cannot say broken into because the door would not lock! police report filed. Have appt 11-25-2013 with Honda dealer for diagnosis-actuator?. first owner of a Honda CRV 2007.

- Pittsburgh, PA, USA

problem #152

Nov 202013

CR-V 4-cyl

  • 106,000 miles
The front passenger door lock does not remain locked, it unlocks itself immediately after locking.

- Cave Creek, AZ, USA

problem #151

Sep 262013

CR-V

  • 74,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Power door locks failure on two doors - one door will unlock by itself all the time. After 2 months the door lock on another door malfunctioned with the opposite problem - the door locks by itself all the time.

- East Haven, CT, USA

problem #150

Oct 162013

CR-V

  • 150,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that both rear driver and passenger side doors failed to lock remotely. The contact mentioned that the rear passenger's side door could only be locked manually however, the rear driver's side door was unable to lock manually or remotely. The vehicle was not taken to a dealer for a diagnostic test or repairs. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure and current mileage was 150,000.

- Park Forrest, IL, USA

problem #149

Oct 152013

CR-V

  • 57,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the locks on the vehicle would engage independently. The vehicle was not taken for inspection, diagnosis or repairs. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 57,000.

- Sacremento , CA, USA

problem #148

Nov 062013

CR-V

  • 117,500 miles
The driver side door locks have faulty actuator pumps. The doors will lock and unlock at inappropriate times and the passenger side door lock will initially lock and then unlock while the car is in motion. We're getting the door locks fixed out of pocket, but this level of failure seems unreasonable for the age and condition of this car. Honda needs to assist with repairs and/or help owners pay for the fix.

- Yorba Linda, CA, USA

problem #147

Oct 242013

CR-V

  • 95,000 miles
Issues involving door locks unlocking and locking while driving. Cannot open back hatch most of the time. Wife has witnessed doors unresponsive to opening at times, both inside and outside.

- La Plata, MD, USA

problem #146

Oct 292013

CR-V 4-cyl

  • 90,000 miles
The power switches on doors are easy to fail. The actuator failed and the door is getting 'locked' itself which could be an issue if child is left in the car with key. I got the first incident of this issue on my passenger - right door about 6 months ago and now got the same issue on door in driver seat.

- Dublin, CA, USA

problem #145

Jun 112013

CR-V

  • 58,079 miles
My door locks (all of them) would not stay unlocked longer than 2-3 seconds when I want to leave the vehicle. I have carefully coordinate pressing the unlock button on my key with actually opening the door. If I am not quick enough, I must repeat the action. This very clearly looks like a safety issue. And by now Honda knows this is not an isolated case. Will it require a minimum number of deaths or injuries because the occupant can't get out of the vehicle in time in case of an accident or fire, etc. ?? the cost for the replacement of the actuators should not be borne by the owners. ( up to 4 @ $400 each).

- San Diego, CA, USA

problem #144

Oct 032013

CR-V 4-cyl

  • 83,000 miles
My grandson went to get out of the passenger front side of car. It would not unlock. He had to climb over to the driver seat to get out. The next day I went to open the trunk and it was lock. I do a lot of picking up of my grandchildren and I'm afraid that they will get stuck in the event of an accident. What a shame to have to worry about this and the cost I will have to incur.

- Vancouver, WA, USA

problem #143

Oct 232013

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
While driving the rear door locks will continuously unlock themselves. The locks will continue to engage (make a noise as if someone were pressing the lock switch) even if I do not re-lock the doors.

- Ellicott City, MD, USA

problem #142

Oct 072013

CR-V 4-cyl

  • 84,000 miles
Front passenger door lock actuator bad. The door would not stay in locked position.

- Ocala, FL, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?