Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: Honda redesigned the CR-V for the 2007 model year to kick off the 3rd-generation of the popular SUV. Unfortunately that redesign came with malfunctioning door locksand shoddy tires that wear out fast.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
8 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
8 / 1
Average Mileage:
12,431 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 3 of 12)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #187

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Houston, TX, USA

problem #186

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Santa Rosa Beach, FL, USA

problem #185

Mar 072016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2007 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair driver airbag inflator recall notice.

- Apple Valley, CA, USA

problem #184

Aug 042016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall since July 18, 2016 I have made five calls to Honda to inquire of estimated time arrival for parts of passenger side airbag. No eta was able to be given to me. Honda reps suggested that they were working diligently to solve problem, and strongly advised that passenger seat should not be used. One rep stated that it could be until 2017 for parts to arrive to my local Honda dealer. Reps have stated that my case #04965364 has been appointed a case manager, but no case manager has ever contacted me. Since 8/04/2016, I have made three requests for alternative transportation, but no one from Honda has contacted me to expedite this request. In a nutshell, my complaint focuses on the fact that Honda advises not to use passenger side seat of vehicle for a still undetermined length of time, yet will not provide me with an alternative form of transportation until such time as parts are ready to remedy airbag recall.

- Highland Heights, KY, USA

problem #183

Jun 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall Honda has issued a recall letter that states we may not allow a passenger to ride in the front passenger seat of the CR-V, T hey have given us no time table for a repair and will not offer a vehicle that does not pose a safety hazard as a temporary solution.

- Kenosha, WI, USA

problem #182

Mar 252016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall -I am filing a complaint as pacific Honda in honolulu, Hawaii, did not repair my vehicle in a timely manner, which per american Honda is 60 days from the date I first contacted the dealer for a repair appointment, March 2016.they offered a compact rental car at $35.99 per day but I needed a larger car for work to Transport supplies and shared the car when my son returned from college in May. I would need to pay more for an SUV plus an additional $12.99 per day, since my son wasn┐T 25 years old. They promised to call as soon as the part was available in July. I contacted them several times before July, then in August when the agent said she would ask the manager to authorize detailing of my car, since mold had grown all over the interior and my car battery died twice. I again left a message on September 2 to advise that I wanted to pick up a rental car on September 5th, have my car cleaned and repaired as soon as possible. Terry, from the service department returned my call at 6:26 pm, and asked if I ever contacted Honda, then advised that they no longer offered a rental car, (as of a week or two ago) and the service manager could call me back on Tuesday, September 6. then, when I became upset, she offered an appointment on Friday, September 9th to replace the driver's side airbag. If the appointment was available, why wasn┐T I called and scheduled sooner? we realize it was not the fault of pacific Honda, that the airbag was defective, however, it is their responsibility to rectify the situation in a timely manner and offer a comparable replacement or compensation for the inconvenience when a comparable replacement without additional expense is not offered. We think we have been more than reasonable waiting for the part, as well as saving Honda over $5,400 in rental car fees (as I could have had it for over the past 150+ days at $35.99 per day)

- Honolulu, HI, USA

problem #181

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Arlington, TX, USA

problem #180

May 312016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/26/16

- Mechanicsville, VA, USA

problem #179

Mar 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2007 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair airbag recall notice.

- Muncie, IN, USA

problem #178

Mar 162016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall I received a airbag recall notice in March and every time I call the dealer, they say the part is not available. This has been going on for 6 months now, and there is no end in sight. I opened a case with Honda 04593716 but they did not help at all.

- Redwood City, CA, USA

problem #177

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Vista, CA, USA

problem #176

Mar 102016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Marshville, NC, USA

problem #175

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 11/01/16

- Fremont, CA, USA

problem #174

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contacts vehicle would receive the recall repair. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/05/16

- Circleville, WV, USA

problem #173

Jul 252016

CR-V

  • 120,000 miles
Takata recall hi my 2007 car-V has the passenger airbag defective and I received a notice from Honda about that. After attempting to contact several dealers in the area only one responded and put my name on the waiting list for the airbag as the part is not available. The dealer denied my request for a replacement loaner car, on the basis the the car can still be driven, and suggested me to call Honda for such request. I contacted Honda on the following days: - 7/25/2016 at 9:30 am - 8/13/2016 at 11:00 am - 8/19/2016 at 9:50 am on all of the above occasion I have been told that a manager would call me but no one did only at the third attempt I have been given a case number=04940077 on all such phone call I have requested : - to replace the passenger airbag or - provide a car loaner while my car is parked and not allowed to be driven because of medical reason as my wife is getting severely sick, when seated in the back, and also because the passenger seat sensor that deactivate the passenger airbag is malfunctioning, not disabling the airbag deployment when no one is seated on it. Honda never called me back, ever. The dealer states that no parts are available to allow the airbag replacement.

- Menlo Park, CA, USA

problem #172

Aug 252016

CR-V

  • miles
No "incident" has happened yet. My complaint is that I shouldn't have to wait for an "incident" such as injury or death to happen. If I get into an accident my airbag could kill me and there is no "remedy yet". the NHTSA recall number: 16V-061 recall date: February 12, 2016 manufacturer recall number: JY0 needs to happen immediately or provide vehicle owners with other forms of transportation.

- San Antonio, TX, USA

problem #171

Aug 242016

CR-V

  • 165,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. while driving 35 mph, the contact rear ended another vehicle. The air bags failed to deploy. The contact sustained injuries to the breast bone, which did not require medical attention. A police report was filed. The vehicle was towed to a collision lot. The vehicle was not diagnosed nor repaired. The manufacturer was not aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 165,000.

- Oxford, NC, USA

problem #170

Aug 242016

CR-V

  • miles
Honda has exceeded recall complaint #10898004. For both driver and passenger side airbags. Not co-operating in giving a loaner either till reports done on 8/24/16. 2 Honda vehicles in our household.

- Palm Coast, FL, USA

problem #169

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • 128,000 miles
The passenger side air bag has been recalled in July 2016. Honda letter suggested not to put a person in the passenger seat until the air-bag can be replaced. However, it is not a good solution for us as there are 4-5 people riding in the car at all times. We requested a replacement rental or loaner car for the time being from Honda (case no 04958635). Even after a month, they have not made a decision on this and all our inquiries have fallen on deaf ears - they always tell us to wait until a case manager has reviewed the case and decided on what to do. The representative refuses to put their supervisor or case manager on the phone. It is quite frustrating dealing with Honda on this matter. My family will likely never purchase a Honda vehicle again in our lives.

- Santa Barbara, CA, USA

problem #168

Aug 242016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall I first called Honda about the recall in March of 2016. They told me they would have parts until the summer and to call back in July. I expressed my concern about the safety of the vehicle and the response was "I't just as unsafe as it has been for the last 9 years". really comforting. I called back in July and they were on a two week wait to repair the driver side airbag. On July 22, they loaned me a vehicle to drive in the interim. On August 8, they repaired my driver airbag but still did not have parts for the recalled passenger airbag. They took back the loaner and said that all of my passengers need to ride int he back seat until they can fix it. This is an absurd solution for a family. I purchased a family sized vehicle to Transport my large family. I started a case with Honda corporate that day and they told me they would review it and get back to me in 3 business days. I called several times after not hearing from them and finally heard back from them today, August 24. They would not authorize another loaner for the passenger airbag recall and said that I could drive the unsafe vehicle for another week until the parts came in. The customer service with Honda is very poor. I understand millions of people are calling because of this recall but I also understand that millions of people don't want to put their families at risk. Honda only cares about the money, not the people. To tell a family that a great solution is for every one to sit in the back seat is not helping. I know these things take time, and I'm happy to be patient as long as you are working with me as well. Honda is not doing this.

- Pflugerville, TX, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?