Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: Honda redesigned the CR-V for the 2007 model year to kick off the 3rd-generation of the popular SUV. Unfortunately that redesign came with malfunctioning door locksand shoddy tires that wear out fast.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
8 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
8 / 1
Average Mileage:
12,431 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 4 of 12)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #167

May 242016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. The VIN was not available.

- San Francisco, CA, USA

problem #166

Aug 222016

CR-V

  • 70,000 miles
Takata recall I own a 2007 Honda CRV. I am very concerned that because my vehicle has only been registered in NY state, I am being forced to drive an unsafe vehicle. I have the same takata part (passenger side airbag) as the vehicles located in other states. I have the documentation to prove that. I know that the recall has been expanded, and that I am in zone C. my car dealership has informed me that other vehicles same model same year have had their passenger air bags replaced already. Apparently they are in one of the good zones. Yet I am being told by both the dealer and Honda that, even though parts are available, my car is not eligible. Yet cars in states that border mine, including pa and oh are able to get their airbag inflators replaced. I don't believe that the humidity everywhere in pa is higher than everywhere in NY. The humidity in my area this summer has been in the 80's and 90's. I feel that these "zones" are arbitrary, and designed to help Honda rather than concerned with the safety issues of the vehicle owners. I want Honda to repair my vehicle now, or at least provide me with a safe loaner vehicle. As it stands now, I can't take the chance of allowing anyone to ride in the passenger seat of the vehicle. I was able to get the driver side inflator replaced, but my VIN is not under recall. Just because my state is not in the correct zone does not mean my car is safe. I feel like I'm sitting in a ticking time bomb. Please help me to drive safely again.

- Getzville, NY, USA

problem #165

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall- I was notified of the first NHTSA recall #16V-061 (Honda recall #KA6) on February 12, 2016 for replacement of the driver front airbag and still no remedy/parts available. The fact that it has been over six months without repair or any future date of repair is completely unacceptable and negligent. I was notified of the second NHTSA recall #16V-346 (Honda recall #JY0) for the passenger airbag on May 23, 2016. Again this also has not been repaired and is completely unacceptable and negligent. I was told that the parts would be available by midsummer. Next week will be September and still no notification from Honda. My safety and my life are important.

- West Vail, CO, USA

problem #164

Jul 022016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Modesto, CA, USA

problem #163

Mar 022016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall: I received my first letter in March 2016, my drivers side airbag is defective. Letter tells me that I will be contacted when parts becomes available. They were supposed to be ready by early summer. I was never contacted. In July I received a second letter telling me that the passenger side airbag is also defective. In the first letter they told me to contact my dealer if I wanted a loaner car, which I did but I was told they did not do that and they were sure nothing would happen to my car. By August I was really getting upset that I had not heard anything, so I took my car in for an oil change and asked about the parts, they told me they would order them for me and let me know when they were in. I again asked for a loaner and was told again they did not do that. Even though I have it in writing in the first letter, I called Honda headquarters, they said yes they would indeed have to supply me with a loaner. I called dealership again, they said no. I will never purchase another Honda. I feel that no one cares and I have exhausted my options other than going to the media which I am planning to do this next week. I have a car that I am told is unsafe to drive yet I have to drive it until they get parts to fix it. I have to drive my husband back and forth to the dialysis clinic, back and forth to his oncologist, back and forth to his endocrinologist, in other words, we are constantly on the go. I do not want to wait until our airbags explode for someone to do something!

- Guntersville, AL, USA

problem #162

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags). However, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Murrells Inlet, SC, USA

problem #161

May 272016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available....updated 09/12/16 updated 09/26/16.

- Pittsburg, PA, USA

problem #160

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- New Freedom, PA, USA

problem #159

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags) however, the part to do the recall repairs were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- St.Louis, MO, USA

problem #158

Jul 222016

CR-V

  • 85,000 miles
Takata recall: First, my driver side recalled. Car was rented for me and 2 months later, fixed. Now, my passenger side airbag recalled. Notice came weeks ago and part supposedly ordered but told Honda, not dealer has to authorize "alternative transportation". called 3 times in as many weeks explaining I have 1 car and Transport senior ladies -some blind-and need a car that front seat is available. Started out saying would review and callback in 2,3 days. That didn't happen. Called again, this time said would send to supervisor for review, would notify in few days. Nothing, again. Called today with same reply and cannot give any timeline days, weeks, months etc. Very frustrated. Asked for that in writing - that they were aware that I needed the front seat in order to Transport ladies and they refused to provide alternative transportation for me while waiting for them to approve and that they have no idea how long that might take. Obviously they do not care about anyone's safety but merely $$ it would cost them. I am extremely disgusted with Honda and wish for only bad things for them. This latest saga started about 3 weeks ago. My case # 04886356

- Modesto, CA, USA

problem #157

Apr 292016

CR-V

  • 140,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. On April 29, 2016, I brought this car to my local Honda dealer. I was informed that because of the takata airbag recall, that this car was dangerous and I should not drive the car. However, they provided me with a loaner car, under the program approved by Honda Motors, at no cost to me. Therefore I did not drive the car until the driver side airbag was repaired. This was done on August 12, 2016. At that time I was told that I would no longer qualify for a loaner even though they had not repaired the passenger-side airbag because of a lack of parts. I was told that the car was still dangerous, however, in that there should be no passenger in the passenger seat. I discussed this with the service manager, and he and I both agreed that this was not an entirely satisfactory solution. Besides the inconvenience of not having a usable passenger seat, if the passenger-side airbag did deploy, it would seem possible that metal parts could scatter throughout the passenger compartment. Thus, it wouldn't matter whether there was anyone in the passenger seat. People could still be injured, even in the rear seats. Honda apparently will not pay for a loaner car, since the car is now "drivable". until the passenger airbag can be repaired, it would seem to me that this is a dangerous situation. This could be easily remedied by extending the loaner car period until the passenger side airbags can be repaired.

- Newport News, VA, USA

problem #156

Aug 162016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Garland, TX, USA

problem #155

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) was received in July of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Arlington, VA, USA

problem #154

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall I called my local dealership dch Honda mission valley located in san diego, calif on 7/27 and was told that they would place an order for my passenger side air bag. But I was told they were instructed they couldn't place order for at least another week and then it could take up to three weeks for the part to arrive. I was instructed to contact Honda corporate. I called the 800-999-1009 number for Honda corporate on 7/27 and was told they would open a case for me. I was and am requesting a rental car to drive during this time as the car I am driving is dangerous and could cause injury to vehicle occupant. I was told that a case number could not be given to me as the case needed to be assigned but I could expect a call back in 2 - 3 days. I called back again on 8/4 to the 800-999-1009 Honda corporate number and was told my case had yet to be assigned but they could provide me with a case # 04900251. I was told that someone would be calling me back within a week and to answer my phone if I received an unknown caller number. I called yet again on 8/14 and was told that I still had not been assigned a case manager. I am baffled that no one is responding to me or giving me an update regarding my unsafe car. I purchased this car based on the reputation of Honda and for the number of people the car can seat. I usually always have a passenger sitting in my passenger seat. I do not have alternative transportation. I was even asked by dch Honda if I had another car I could drive during the recall period....no, I don't. Honda is dragging their feet in addressing their customers real concerns regarding the safety of their vehicles. Honda should be responsible for paying for a rental car for its customers who are requesting them due to the danger they have placed us in. Help!!!!

- San Diego, CA, USA

problem #153

Mar 072016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The parts had not been available for longer than three months. The dealer completed the repair. A second notice was received for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and stated that the dealer and manufacturer were unable to determine when the parts would become available. The contact was uncertain of when the vehicle would be repaired again. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Mansfield, OH, USA

problem #152

Jul 222016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Los Angeles, CA, USA

problem #151

Feb 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) was received in June of 2016 and NHTSA campaign number: V6V061000 (air bags) in February of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Los Angeles, CA, USA

problem #150

Aug 122016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the vehicle repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 09/08/16 the consumer was informed the driver's side air bag was replaced. However, the passenger air bag was not available. Updated 09/26/16.

- Shaver Town, PA, USA

problem #149

Aug 102016

CR-V

  • 117,000 miles
Takata recall - Honda is not issuing remuneration for loss of usage of vehicle while I wait for repair. This is forcing me to use an unsafe vehicle. This is wrong.

- Ny, NY, USA

problem #148

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Brawley, CA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?