Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: Honda redesigned the CR-V for the 2007 model year to kick off the 3rd-generation of the popular SUV. Unfortunately that redesign came with malfunctioning door locksand shoddy tires that wear out fast.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
9 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
10 / 1
Average Mileage:
13,325 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 4 of 12)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #177

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Vista, CA, USA

problem #176

Mar 102016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Marshville, NC, USA

problem #175

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 11/01/16

- Fremont, CA, USA

problem #174

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contacts vehicle would receive the recall repair. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/05/16

- Circleville, WV, USA

problem #173

Jul 252016

CR-V

  • 120,000 miles
Takata recall hi my 2007 car-V has the passenger airbag defective and I received a notice from Honda about that. After attempting to contact several dealers in the area only one responded and put my name on the waiting list for the airbag as the part is not available. The dealer denied my request for a replacement loaner car, on the basis the the car can still be driven, and suggested me to call Honda for such request. I contacted Honda on the following days: - 7/25/2016 at 9:30 am - 8/13/2016 at 11:00 am - 8/19/2016 at 9:50 am on all of the above occasion I have been told that a manager would call me but no one did only at the third attempt I have been given a case number=04940077 on all such phone call I have requested : - to replace the passenger airbag or - provide a car loaner while my car is parked and not allowed to be driven because of medical reason as my wife is getting severely sick, when seated in the back, and also because the passenger seat sensor that deactivate the passenger airbag is malfunctioning, not disabling the airbag deployment when no one is seated on it. Honda never called me back, ever. The dealer states that no parts are available to allow the airbag replacement.

- Menlo Park, CA, USA

problem #172

Aug 252016

CR-V

  • miles
No "incident" has happened yet. My complaint is that I shouldn't have to wait for an "incident" such as injury or death to happen. If I get into an accident my airbag could kill me and there is no "remedy yet". the NHTSA recall number: 16V-061 recall date: February 12, 2016 manufacturer recall number: JY0 needs to happen immediately or provide vehicle owners with other forms of transportation.

- San Antonio, TX, USA

problem #171

Aug 242016

CR-V

  • 165,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. while driving 35 mph, the contact rear ended another vehicle. The air bags failed to deploy. The contact sustained injuries to the breast bone, which did not require medical attention. A police report was filed. The vehicle was towed to a collision lot. The vehicle was not diagnosed nor repaired. The manufacturer was not aware of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 165,000.

- Oxford, NC, USA

problem #170

Aug 242016

CR-V

  • miles
Honda has exceeded recall complaint #10898004. For both driver and passenger side airbags. Not co-operating in giving a loaner either till reports done on 8/24/16. 2 Honda vehicles in our household.

- Palm Coast, FL, USA

problem #169

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • 128,000 miles
The passenger side air bag has been recalled in July 2016. Honda letter suggested not to put a person in the passenger seat until the air-bag can be replaced. However, it is not a good solution for us as there are 4-5 people riding in the car at all times. We requested a replacement rental or loaner car for the time being from Honda (case no 04958635). Even after a month, they have not made a decision on this and all our inquiries have fallen on deaf ears - they always tell us to wait until a case manager has reviewed the case and decided on what to do. The representative refuses to put their supervisor or case manager on the phone. It is quite frustrating dealing with Honda on this matter. My family will likely never purchase a Honda vehicle again in our lives.

- Santa Barbara, CA, USA

problem #168

Aug 242016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall I first called Honda about the recall in March of 2016. They told me they would have parts until the summer and to call back in July. I expressed my concern about the safety of the vehicle and the response was "I't just as unsafe as it has been for the last 9 years". really comforting. I called back in July and they were on a two week wait to repair the driver side airbag. On July 22, they loaned me a vehicle to drive in the interim. On August 8, they repaired my driver airbag but still did not have parts for the recalled passenger airbag. They took back the loaner and said that all of my passengers need to ride int he back seat until they can fix it. This is an absurd solution for a family. I purchased a family sized vehicle to Transport my large family. I started a case with Honda corporate that day and they told me they would review it and get back to me in 3 business days. I called several times after not hearing from them and finally heard back from them today, August 24. They would not authorize another loaner for the passenger airbag recall and said that I could drive the unsafe vehicle for another week until the parts came in. The customer service with Honda is very poor. I understand millions of people are calling because of this recall but I also understand that millions of people don't want to put their families at risk. Honda only cares about the money, not the people. To tell a family that a great solution is for every one to sit in the back seat is not helping. I know these things take time, and I'm happy to be patient as long as you are working with me as well. Honda is not doing this.

- Pflugerville, TX, USA

problem #167

May 242016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. The VIN was not available.

- San Francisco, CA, USA

problem #166

Aug 222016

CR-V

  • 70,000 miles
Takata recall I own a 2007 Honda CRV. I am very concerned that because my vehicle has only been registered in NY state, I am being forced to drive an unsafe vehicle. I have the same takata part (passenger side airbag) as the vehicles located in other states. I have the documentation to prove that. I know that the recall has been expanded, and that I am in zone C. my car dealership has informed me that other vehicles same model same year have had their passenger air bags replaced already. Apparently they are in one of the good zones. Yet I am being told by both the dealer and Honda that, even though parts are available, my car is not eligible. Yet cars in states that border mine, including pa and oh are able to get their airbag inflators replaced. I don't believe that the humidity everywhere in pa is higher than everywhere in NY. The humidity in my area this summer has been in the 80's and 90's. I feel that these "zones" are arbitrary, and designed to help Honda rather than concerned with the safety issues of the vehicle owners. I want Honda to repair my vehicle now, or at least provide me with a safe loaner vehicle. As it stands now, I can't take the chance of allowing anyone to ride in the passenger seat of the vehicle. I was able to get the driver side inflator replaced, but my VIN is not under recall. Just because my state is not in the correct zone does not mean my car is safe. I feel like I'm sitting in a ticking time bomb. Please help me to drive safely again.

- Getzville, NY, USA

problem #165

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall- I was notified of the first NHTSA recall #16V-061 (Honda recall #KA6) on February 12, 2016 for replacement of the driver front airbag and still no remedy/parts available. The fact that it has been over six months without repair or any future date of repair is completely unacceptable and negligent. I was notified of the second NHTSA recall #16V-346 (Honda recall #JY0) for the passenger airbag on May 23, 2016. Again this also has not been repaired and is completely unacceptable and negligent. I was told that the parts would be available by midsummer. Next week will be September and still no notification from Honda. My safety and my life are important.

- West Vail, CO, USA

problem #164

Jul 022016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Modesto, CA, USA

problem #163

Mar 022016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall: I received my first letter in March 2016, my drivers side airbag is defective. Letter tells me that I will be contacted when parts becomes available. They were supposed to be ready by early summer. I was never contacted. In July I received a second letter telling me that the passenger side airbag is also defective. In the first letter they told me to contact my dealer if I wanted a loaner car, which I did but I was told they did not do that and they were sure nothing would happen to my car. By August I was really getting upset that I had not heard anything, so I took my car in for an oil change and asked about the parts, they told me they would order them for me and let me know when they were in. I again asked for a loaner and was told again they did not do that. Even though I have it in writing in the first letter, I called Honda headquarters, they said yes they would indeed have to supply me with a loaner. I called dealership again, they said no. I will never purchase another Honda. I feel that no one cares and I have exhausted my options other than going to the media which I am planning to do this next week. I have a car that I am told is unsafe to drive yet I have to drive it until they get parts to fix it. I have to drive my husband back and forth to the dialysis clinic, back and forth to his oncologist, back and forth to his endocrinologist, in other words, we are constantly on the go. I do not want to wait until our airbags explode for someone to do something!

- Guntersville, AL, USA

problem #162

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags). However, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Murrells Inlet, SC, USA

problem #161

May 272016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available....updated 09/12/16 updated 09/26/16.

- Pittsburg, PA, USA

problem #160

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- New Freedom, PA, USA

problem #159

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags) however, the part to do the recall repairs were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer had exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- St.Louis, MO, USA

problem #158

Jul 222016

CR-V

  • 85,000 miles
Takata recall: First, my driver side recalled. Car was rented for me and 2 months later, fixed. Now, my passenger side airbag recalled. Notice came weeks ago and part supposedly ordered but told Honda, not dealer has to authorize "alternative transportation". called 3 times in as many weeks explaining I have 1 car and Transport senior ladies -some blind-and need a car that front seat is available. Started out saying would review and callback in 2,3 days. That didn't happen. Called again, this time said would send to supervisor for review, would notify in few days. Nothing, again. Called today with same reply and cannot give any timeline days, weeks, months etc. Very frustrated. Asked for that in writing - that they were aware that I needed the front seat in order to Transport ladies and they refused to provide alternative transportation for me while waiting for them to approve and that they have no idea how long that might take. Obviously they do not care about anyone's safety but merely $$ it would cost them. I am extremely disgusted with Honda and wish for only bad things for them. This latest saga started about 3 weeks ago. My case # 04886356

- Modesto, CA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?