CarComplaints.com Notes: Honda redesigned the CR-V for the 2007 model year to kick off the 3rd-generation of the popular SUV. Unfortunately that redesign came with malfunctioning door locksand shoddy tires that wear out fast.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
9 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
10 / 1
Average Mileage:
13,104 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 6 of 13)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #141

Mar 192016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 09/30/16

- Albuquerque, NM, USA

problem #140

Jul 262016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall - I received a safety recall from Honda concerning the passenger side airbag. Honda stated parts wouldn't be available until late summer/fall. The proposed solution by Honda "avoid having a passenger sit in the front passenger's seat until recall is repaired" is not a realistic solution. I Transport multiple passengers and need to have someone sit in the front passenger's seat. I called Honda automobile customer service on 7/26/16 to request an alternate vehicle. I was told a case manger would call me within 2-3 business days. They also stated they would escalate my request so that I could get a response sooner. I've made four more calls since the initial one with the latest being on 8/6/16. Each time the Honda rep said they would escalate my case for a quicker response but case mangers are overloaded. As of today, 8/8/16, I still haven't received the first call from a case manger concerning the request for an alternate vehicle. This is total unsat and I'm sure I'm not the only one having this issue with Honda. Honda's lack of proper planning to handle the response to the safety recall they sent out is causing a hardship for those that need to use the passenger's seat. Honda should be directed to hire more case mangers and work off the backlog of request soonest. They should also be directed to have a case manger call me concerning my request. Thanks in advance for any assistance you can provide in this matter.

- Huntingtown, MD, USA

problem #139

Aug 032016

CR-V

  • 61,000 miles
I have been trying to sell my car for several months but I can't sell it back to Honda without the air bags being replaced. In the meantime the car is losing value.

- League City, TX, USA

problem #138

Apr 062016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received a notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts needed were not available. The contact believed that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time to provide the repairs. The dealer and manufacturer were made aware of the delay. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Augusta, GA, USA

problem #137

Aug 042016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Temecula, CA, USA

problem #136

Aug 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2007 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to parts not available to repair driver airbag inflator recall notice.

- Schenectady, NY, USA

problem #135

Jul 282016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 09/29/16 updated 10/04/16.

- Chandler, AZ, USA

problem #134

Mar 112016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- El Monte, CA, USA

problem #133

Mar 182016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Kingston, NY, USA

problem #132

Aug 042016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags) however, the parts for the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced any failures. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issues. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Lexington, KY, USA

problem #131

Mar 032016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received a notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V340000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Coarsegold, CA, USA

problem #130

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Albuquerque, NM, USA

problem #129

Mar 052016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 and 16V061000 (air bags). The parts needed for the repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Greensboro, NC, USA

problem #128

Feb 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) was received in February of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 09/27/16

- Sanford, NC, USA

problem #127

Jul 262016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and stated the part was not available. The manufacturer was contacted several times and was unable to provide a time frame for when the vehicle would be repaired. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 09/08/16

- Reading, PA, USA

problem #126

Aug 032016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part for the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms part not available.

- Glendora, CA, USA

problem #125

Mar 152016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Hilo, HI, USA

problem #124

Jul 272016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received a notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts were not available. The contact believed that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time to provide the recall repairs. The dealer and the manufacturer were made aware of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Fresno, CA, USA

problem #123

Mar 102016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) mid March of 2016 and the dealer stated that the parts might become available in mid August of 2016. The dealer scheduled an appointment for the repair and then indicated that the parts had not been available. The dealer was unable to confirm when the parts may become available. The manufacturer was notified and was unable to provide a reasonable time frame to supply the parts to the dealer. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Kingston, MA, USA

problem #122

Aug 022016

CR-V

  • miles
I rec'd letter from March and July on recalls concerning my vehicle. I'm extremely worried about these recalls!! I have small grandchildren that I drive everywhere. I'm told parts aren't available to fix the issues for a few months, if that. I want to know if my local Honda dealer (voss Honda, tipp city Ohio) has to provide me with a vehicle free of charge until my Honda is fixed. The last recall even states, Honda suggest that you avoid having a passenger sit in the front passengers seat until the recall repair has been performed. I do not feel safe in my car and need to know my rights

- Laura, OH, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?