Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: Honda redesigned the CR-V for the 2007 model year to kick off the 3rd-generation of the popular SUV. Unfortunately that redesign came with malfunctioning door locksand shoddy tires that wear out fast.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
8 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
8 / 1
Average Mileage:
12,431 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 1 of 12)

problem #227

Nov 032016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Almost a year ago I recieved a recall for the passenger side airbag for my car with reports of serious injury/death. I called all local dealerships. No one has the airbag available to change. They promised to call when the airbag became available. I just received another recall notification in which Honda recommends no one sit in the passenger seat. And yet there are still no local dealerships willing to give me a date to install a new one. Please help! this is absurd that Honda thinks I can just not put a person in the passenger seat. This problem needs priority given the risk of personal harm. Honda needs to give me a reasonable time frame to fix this! a year with no answer is just horrible!!!!!

- Manakin Sabot, VA, USA

problem #226

Sep 152016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall--I received a letter in March 2016 letting me know of the recall, that the parts would be available the summer of 2016, and they would contact me again when they were available. I called the Honda service number in September 2016 and was told they would soon be available. I have yet to hear back from Honda and it is now November 2016.

- Kemmerer, WY, USA

problem #225

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall - as of now no remedy has been issued by Honda which makes me scare to drive my card any further

- Highland, IN, USA

problem #224

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Manufacturer recall number: KA6 NHTSA recall number: 16V-346

- Atlanta, GA, USA

problem #223

Nov 142016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall my dangerous airbags are still not fixed. When will the parts be available?

- Sausalito, CA, USA

problem #222

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags). The parts for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Louisville, KY, USA

problem #221

Nov 042016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Jersey City, NJ, USA

problem #220

Feb 062016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Suncity Center, FL, USA

problem #219

Jul 262016

CR-V

  • miles
July 2016, notifed by mail from Honda of the recall. July 26, 2016 telephoned local dealer and was told vehcicle and parts were on a waiting list. Telephoned again, September 9, 2016 and told the same thing. Telephoned October 21, again same story. Intial letter states the repair on recall shold be done within a resaonable time frame of 60 days. It has been close to 120 days.

- Baton Rouge, LA, USA

problem #218

Mar 022016

CR-V

  • miles
I received my first recall letter notice in March 2016, I called the dealer immediately to set up an appointment to change the air bag, but they said they will call me back when the part arrived. I took my car to a dealer for oil change in June, 2016 and asked again about my air bag. They told me they will call me when the air bag arrived. I received the second recall letter in July, 2016. I called and they said they will call me back. I've been calling couple of times after July, and I heard the same thing. I don't understand why it takes too long, I have friends and family members that changed their air bags in a period no longer than 2 weeks. I don't feel safe driving my car, but I don't have another option since the car is my mainly way of transportation.

- Roseville, CA, USA

problem #217

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- New Port Richey, FL, USA

problem #216

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Nashville, TN, USA

problem #215

Oct 202016

CR-V

  • 11,200 miles
I bougho my CRV in December 2013 and service the car regularly every 3-4 months. The power steering fluid is leaking and the steering wheel tightens each turn and makes the car unsafe to drive. The dealership where I service the car told me the earliest they can look at it is in 5 days and to just keep putting power steering fluid. The inside front light does not work when opening the door, you need to push it. The key does not unlock the doors properly and the theft alarm triggers on for no reason at all. Since this is my only vehicle, I'm frustrated with the problems and it is becoming expensive to repair especially when I service it regularly. You would think the dealership would tell me of these problems.

- Hauula, HI, USA

problem #214

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Fort Worth, TX, USA

problem #213

Mar 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Wichita, KS, USA

problem #212

Mar 142016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags). The parts to do the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Cincinnati, OH, USA

problem #211

Mar 102016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The vehicle was taken to the dealer more than three times. The part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- El Paso, TX, USA

problem #210

Jul 242016

CR-V

  • miles
By today, Oct. 9, 2016, the american Honda or dealer has not replaced the defect airbag after two months since I contacted a dealer about its recall for a few times in the past two months.

- Palo Alto, CA, USA

problem #209

Aug 152016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall I live in hilo and when I was notified from Honda about the recall I took my car to big island Honda the local dealer. I have been waiting over 3 months to have it taken care of. The dealer keeps telling me they are waiting for parts. In the meantime my wife cannot ride in the passenger seat. I'm frustrated about this.

- Hilo, HI, USA

problem #208

Oct 072015

CR-V

  • 138,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notice of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part for the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact stated that the air bag warning indicator illuminated. The approximate failure mileage was 138,000. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Chandler, AZ, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?