10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
15 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
15 / 0
Average Mileage:
15,120 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2008 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2008 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2008 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 11 of 14)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #80

Apr 052016

CR-V

  • 98,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the electronic power control failed to lock the vehicle. The vehicle was taken to the dealer and was serviced under a manufacturer recall related to the electrical system. The key and key fobik battery were replaced, but the failure recurred and the vehicle failed to lock manually. In addition, after the vehicle was serviced per NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags), the air bag warning light illuminated. The vehicle was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 98,000. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Lindsay, CA, USA

problem #79

Mar 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Saint Petersburg, FL, USA

problem #78

Mar 252016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact received notifications for NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a resonable amount of time for the repairs. The manfacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Trophy Club, TX, USA

problem #77

May 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall I was notified of the recall in the spring. I was told I would be contacted in may for the service. I was not contacted and when I called in June was told they still do not have the part. They told me they cannot disconnect the air bag per the law but this is ridiculous! knowing these bags kill, an exception should be made or the parts made available quickly. I am a small person and air bags frighten me to begin with but this is an incredible example of incompetence. Honda America is not answering the phone by the way. The safety risk is exceptionally high in this case and something should be done to rectify it now.

- Welklesley, MA, USA

problem #76

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Morgan Hill, CA, USA

problem #75

Mar 142016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was unavailable. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Irwin, PA, USA

problem #74

Mar 302016

CR-V

  • 87,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. while driving 60 mph, the air bag warning light illuminated. The failure occurred constantly. The vehicle was taken to the dealer where it was diagnosed, but the cause of the failure was unknown. The vehicle was repaired, but the remedy failed. The contact stated that the vehicle was serviced per NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 87,000.

- Wallkill, NY, USA

problem #73

Mar 222016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.....updated 09/19/16

- Wallkill, NY, USA

problem #72

Mar 162016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 09/06/16 updated 09/07/16/

- Boston, MA, USA

problem #71

Mar 102016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Beaverton, OR, USA

problem #70

Jul 062016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Camp Hill, PA, USA

problem #69

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • 96,000 miles
Takata recall: I was notified only in late spring 2015 of my 08 Honda CRV. I understand this has been going on for years. I wonder if the dealer in Santa Fe, nm knew about this when they sold me this used car in September 2015.....6 months before I got the recall notice. I notice a real problem in scottsdale, AZ need a comp vehicle with room for fold up bike (does not fit in typical trunk and I don't have carrier) and other things.. I will be shuttled to enterprise to settle for a sedan, not similar to my vehicle and have to pay for higher priced rental. Dealer said "they can't keep my car at lot until airbag is replaced and it will have to be stored at my home." I live in apartment complex, have 1 parking spot, and can't take off work to coordinate them delivering my car back to my home and then picking up again after repair, exchanging keys, ect. I don't have family/friends here who can help me with all this running around! why should they anyway? it's all really inconvenient while I continue to make payments on car I won't have use of. Other things I've been told: 1. "can't help you further, it's a holiday (only time I have off of work) but we can sell you a new car" 2. "we have no idea when the part will come in as it could be months and here's the Honda corporated number" I waited on hold 30 minutes to be disconnected and started all over again. 3. "we can request an upgrade on the loaner from Honda but it's not guaranteed" corporate said they are not approving upgrades. What's the real answer" 4. "we have to follow what Honda Corp tells us and have no way of checking when the airbag will be replaced." 5. "don't worry it's happening in humid climates life the South, not here". I believe Arizona has had some deaths over this!

- Scottsdale, AZ, USA

problem #68

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Johns Creek, GA, USA

problem #67

Mar 142016

CR-V

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/04/16

- Floyd, VA, USA

problem #66

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Worthington, OH, USA

problem #65

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Received notice from Honda headquarters March 2016. Latest phone call to local dealer 07/01/16 reported no parts available, no idea when they will be received, "could be 30 days, 60 days or more, no idea".

- Southampton, PA, USA

problem #64

Mar 212016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The dealer stated that the contact must arrive in person to schedule the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Harrison, OH, USA

problem #63

May 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) was received. After contacting the dealer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the part needed to repair the vehicle was still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Clayton, NJ, USA

problem #62

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall: I received a notice in March 2016 announcing a recall on the takata recall. Today I contacted mile high Honda in denver, co to make a repair appointment. I was informed that parts would not be available for my vehicle until December 2016. This is far beyond the 60 day requirement specified in the recall letter. The mile high Honda service advisor just read a document in the phone and could not answer any questions. I called the Honda automobile customer service and could never get anyone on the phone (continued hold and rollover to beginning). This issue could kill me and Honda is nonresponsive.

- Edmond, OK, USA

problem #61

Jun 282016

CR-V

  • 96,100 miles
Takata inflator: I.M a driver on my veicle this is the way I sustent my self. Working as "uber driver". my concern is about the safety isues for me and my pasangers.. I know thereis arecall for this veicle, therefore it would be required to takecare!. also my windows power is allready making a big noise, on the doors locks, with the risk of shooting of at any time. On Tuesday at 5:pm I got my kcar key look inside of the car wille it was on. Because the locks got lock by it self. Causing for me to call triple aaa. My veicle was on. At the parking lot of ralphs in the city of brea ca, 92821. By brea blvd, & imperial hwy. This is a safety issue.

- Brea, CA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?