Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
15 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
15 / 0
Average Mileage:
14,603 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2008 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2008 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2008 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 11 of 14)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #68

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Johns Creek, GA, USA

problem #67

Mar 142016

CR-V

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/04/16

- Floyd, VA, USA

problem #66

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Worthington, OH, USA

problem #65

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Received notice from Honda headquarters March 2016. Latest phone call to local dealer 07/01/16 reported no parts available, no idea when they will be received, "could be 30 days, 60 days or more, no idea".

- Southampton, PA, USA

problem #64

Mar 212016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The dealer stated that the contact must arrive in person to schedule the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Harrison, OH, USA

problem #63

May 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) was received. After contacting the dealer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the part needed to repair the vehicle was still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Clayton, NJ, USA

problem #62

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall: I received a notice in March 2016 announcing a recall on the takata recall. Today I contacted mile high Honda in denver, co to make a repair appointment. I was informed that parts would not be available for my vehicle until December 2016. This is far beyond the 60 day requirement specified in the recall letter. The mile high Honda service advisor just read a document in the phone and could not answer any questions. I called the Honda automobile customer service and could never get anyone on the phone (continued hold and rollover to beginning). This issue could kill me and Honda is nonresponsive.

- Edmond, OK, USA

problem #61

Jun 282016

CR-V

  • 96,100 miles
Takata inflator: I.M a driver on my veicle this is the way I sustent my self. Working as "uber driver". my concern is about the safety isues for me and my pasangers.. I know thereis arecall for this veicle, therefore it would be required to takecare!. also my windows power is allready making a big noise, on the doors locks, with the risk of shooting of at any time. On Tuesday at 5:pm I got my kcar key look inside of the car wille it was on. Because the locks got lock by it self. Causing for me to call triple aaa. My veicle was on. At the parking lot of ralphs in the city of brea ca, 92821. By brea blvd, & imperial hwy. This is a safety issue.

- Brea, CA, USA

problem #60

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • 104,960 miles
We were notified in March 2016 that the driver's front airbag inflator could produce excessive internal pressure upon deployment. This defective part has not been replaced as of this date, July 1, 2016. What pressure can be brought to Honda to correct this problem" how can I help"

- Bolton, CT, USA

problem #59

Jun 302016

CR-V 4WD 4-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 08/16/16 updated 09/26/16.

- New Tazewell, TN, USA

problem #58

Mar 152016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 08/04/16

- Newburgh, NY, USA

problem #57

Jan 012016

CR-V

  • miles
The Honda dealer still have no schedule to fix my air bag problem, seems they just want to delay and delay so they don't have to response it !!!!!!008 ##

- Iselin, NJ, USA

problem #56

Jun 282016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Forest Hills, NY, USA

problem #55

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags). After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were not available. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Hoschton, GA, USA

problem #54

Jun 272016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V61000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- El Dorado Hills, CA, USA

problem #53

May 252016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 and 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the parts needed for the repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- East Longmeadow, MA, USA

problem #52

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Since March, Honda was unable to provide a replacement air bag (takata). Why are they continuing to produce new cars with replacement air bags without replacing the defective ones?

- Alta Loma, CA, USA

problem #51

Mar 042016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Telford, TN, USA

problem #50

Mar 162016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Largo, FL, USA

problem #49

Mar 142016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the remedy was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- 1602 Oakhollow Dr, TX, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?