Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
15 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
15 / 0
Average Mileage:
14,603 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2008 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2008 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2008 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 3 of 14)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #228

Jun 232016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall I contacted Honda on 6/23 to find out what Honda dealer would be replacing the takata airbag in my CRV. They informed me it would be baron Honda. I, in turn, called baron Honda. As of today/ 9/12/16 I have not had a call for the replacement, it has been more than 60 days, what do I do now?

- Holtsville, NY, USA

problem #227

Jul 112016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Painesville, OH, USA

problem #226

Jul 222016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. I am complaining about the way Honda has handled my passenger airbag recall. The driver side recall they handled promptly. But as for the passenger side: I have been calling Honda headquarters for 6 weeks to try to get someone to authorize a rental. Our family is too large to squeeze into the back seat, what with transporting children to sports practice and school. I have been calling Honda since the third week of July, so far I have yet to speak to a manager. I believe Honda has failed to remedy the defect within a reasonable period of time.

- Jersey City, NJ, USA

problem #225

Apr 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags). The part was unavailable for months. The dealer pressured the contact to bring the vehicle in once the part was available for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The dealer replaced the part per the driver side air bag recall; however, it was unknown when the part would be available for the front passenger side air bag recall. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/18/16 the consumer sold the vehicle on September 29, 2016. Updated 11/01/16.

- Newland, NC, USA

problem #224

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall I contacted the dealership on the 1st of July, 2016. Today is September 7, and they still don't have the part.

- Natchitoches, LA, USA

problem #223

May 242016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Roseville, CA, USA

problem #222

Mar 072016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Diamondhead, MS, USA

problem #221

Sep 062016

CR-V

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 11/01/16

- Colville, WA, USA

problem #220

Mar 252016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Fremont, CA, USA

problem #219

Jun 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags) months ago. The dealer had been unable to determine when the manufacturer may supply the parts. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Honokaa, HI, USA

problem #218

Aug 262016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall hello, we called Honda on 5/31/16 to order a new passenger side airbag. At the time we were told that it would take a couple months to arrive. I called Honda customer service on 7/29/16 for an update and was provided with case #4880672. On either Monday or Tuesday 8/22-23, we received a call from fletcher jones Honda in Chicago that the airbag we had ordered was in. We were told it would take roughly 3 hours to replace. I made an appointment for Friday 8/26 at 10:30am. When I arrived, I was told that they were also going to replace the driver's side airbag free of charge. I was told the service to replace the passenger side and driver's side airbag would be 4-5 hours. Around 3:15 I received a phone call that my car was ready, but they were not able to replace the passenger's side airbag because after they had opened everything up to put into the replacement bag, they could not find the parts. I was told I would receive a call from the service manager and as of today 9/6, I still have not. My main issues are: -I ordered the passenger side airbag on 5/31 and over 3 months later, still do not have the part -we are putting ourselves in harm's way by driving with a faulty airbag -I took off a day of work and waited 4.5 hours on 8/26 for a service that wasn't even performed and I will have to go back to the city and do the same again. -no one has been able to give me any concrete information as to when the airbag should arrive. Thank you, [xxx] information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

- Chicago, IL, USA

problem #217

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Hanalei, HI, USA

problem #216

Jul 052016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Cathedral City, CA, USA

problem #215

May 102016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. Its been 2 -1/2 months since my recall and I have not received my repair.

- San Juan, PR, USA

problem #214

Jun 202016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Laveen, AZ, USA

problem #213

Aug 082016

CR-V

  • 125,878 miles
Takata recall I just had my air bag replaced on the drivers side now I see that some passenger side air bags are being replaced in some 2008 CR-V. how do I know if my passenger side air bag is going to come up later on a recall Honda said I can take it to a dealer and pay to have the air bag number looked at. Im scared to drive my car now knowing that my passenger side might be faulty to. I already did that not knowing for years that my driver side was know good

- North Chelmsford, MA, USA

problem #212

Sep 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2008 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair passenger airbag recall notice.

- Manchester, MO, USA

problem #211

Aug 302016

CR-V

  • miles
Dealer was contacted Jun 30, 2016. Driver side airbag remedied Aug 11, 2016 but passenger side still not remedied. Honda says parts on order but cannot give time estimate of availability.

- Defuniak Sptings, FL, USA

problem #210

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Bakersfield, CA, USA

problem #209

Mar 292016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- West Hempstead, NY, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?