10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
15 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
15 / 0
Average Mileage:
15,120 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2008 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2008 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2008 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 3 of 14)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #240

Mar 022016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the parts needed for the repairs were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Lebanon, OH, USA

problem #239

Oct 052016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags) however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- San Antonio, TX, USA

problem #238

Jul 012016

CR-V 4WD 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and was informed of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts unavailable. Updated 12/13/16 updated 12/15/16.8jb

- New Albany, IN, USA

problem #237

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 and 16V061000 (air bags). The contact stated that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 01/11/2017

- West Deptford, NJ, USA

problem #236

May 042016

CR-V

  • 165,000 miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V34600 (air bags) was received in May. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Dallas, TX, USA

problem #235

Sep 012016

CR-V

  • miles
2008 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to dealerships unsatisfactory customer service with communication on replacement parts to repair airbag recall notice.

- Moreno Valley, CA, USA

problem #234

Mar 192016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Castle Rock, CO, USA

problem #233

Sep 182016

CR-V

  • 160,000 miles
Takata recall - I am the first and only owner. I did not receive the recall letter. I went to a Honda dealer to duplicate a key and found out about the recall on my CRV. They say it will take more than one month to get the recall done. This is unacceptable delay for such a serious defect.

- Thousand Oaks, CA, USA

problem #232

Jul 162016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000(air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Dacula, GA, USA

problem #231

Aug 192016

CR-V

  • miles
2008 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to brake and rotor corrosion due to non-use of vehicle because of airbag recall.

- Hazleton, PA, USA

problem #230

May 242016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issues. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 11/08/16 updated 12/12/16.8jb

- Pottsville, PA, USA

problem #229

Jul 112016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags) however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Palos Hills, IL, USA

problem #228

Jun 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall I contacted Honda on 6/23 to find out what Honda dealer would be replacing the takata airbag in my CRV. They informed me it would be baron Honda. I, in turn, called baron Honda. As of today/ 9/12/16 I have not had a call for the replacement, it has been more than 60 days, what do I do now?

- Holtsville, NY, USA

problem #227

Jul 112016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Painesville, OH, USA

problem #226

Jul 222016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. I am complaining about the way Honda has handled my passenger airbag recall. The driver side recall they handled promptly. But as for the passenger side: I have been calling Honda headquarters for 6 weeks to try to get someone to authorize a rental. Our family is too large to squeeze into the back seat, what with transporting children to sports practice and school. I have been calling Honda since the third week of July, so far I have yet to speak to a manager. I believe Honda has failed to remedy the defect within a reasonable period of time.

- Jersey City, NJ, USA

problem #225

Apr 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags). The part was unavailable for months. The dealer pressured the contact to bring the vehicle in once the part was available for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The dealer replaced the part per the driver side air bag recall; however, it was unknown when the part would be available for the front passenger side air bag recall. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/18/16 the consumer sold the vehicle on September 29, 2016. Updated 11/01/16.

- Newland, NC, USA

problem #224

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall I contacted the dealership on the 1st of July, 2016. Today is September 7, and they still don't have the part.

- Natchitoches, LA, USA

problem #223

May 242016

CR-V

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 01/06/2017

- Roseville, CA, USA

problem #222

Mar 072016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Diamondhead, MS, USA

problem #221

Sep 062016

CR-V

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 11/01/16

- Colville, WA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?