CarComplaints.com Notes: 2011 Honda CR-V owners are reporting problems where the engine revs when braking.

Our data is showing early signs of a defect trend, so that's why we've flagged the 2011 CR-V with our "Beware of the Clunker" rating. Time will tell whether this continues to be a problem, & if so, whether Honda will be able to identify the problem & fix it.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
5 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
3 / 0
Average Mileage:
4,919 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 11 of 13)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #52

Jun 052016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall: I received a recall notice for the airbag inflators in March 2016. I contacted causeway Honda and was given a rental car to drive until the part was to be available. It has now been 2 months and I am unable to get any response from causeway ie. When that part might be expect. Also - the rental agreement was for 2 months so now I am back driving the Honda. All rental documents are available with dates on request.

- Barnegat Light, NJ, USA

problem #51

Jun 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2011 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to no rental vehicle available to consumer or replacement parts available to repairs recall 16V-061.

- Elizabeth, NJ, USA

problem #50

Jun 012016

CR-V

  • miles
2011 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to dealership lack of communication to offer consumer a loaner vehicle until defective airbag replacement parts become available.

- Seattle, WA, USA

problem #49

Feb 032016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Boynton Beach, FL, USA

problem #48

May 252016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue and offered to have the contact purchase a new vehicle. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Leesburg, FL, USA

problem #47

Mar 262016

CR-V

  • 43,000 miles
My 2011 Honda CR-V is part of the takata airbag inflator recall. I received a notice from Honda at the end of March 2016. It is now May 21, 2016. I have requested that american Honda motor co. Inc. And ray laks Honda in orchard park NY (the dealership where I purchased the car) fix the defect. They have not.

- Buffalo, NY, USA

problem #46

May 202016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts were unavailable to perform the repairs. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Kennett Square, PA, USA

problem #45

May 132016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- New Hide Park, NY, USA

problem #44

Mar 242016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2011 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair airbag defect recall notice.

- Miami, FL, USA

problem #43

Mar 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 07/27/16 updated 08/01/16.

- West Palm Beach, FL, USA

problem #42

Mar 232016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

2011 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair defective airbag recall notice.

- Laredo, TX, USA

problem #41

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Metropolis, IL, USA

problem #40

Apr 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2011 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair driver airbag inflator recall notice. Consumer requests alternative vehicle until recall is complete.

- Mclean, VA, USA

problem #39

Apr 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2011 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to driver airbag recall and that front passenger and side airbags should also be included in the recall notice.

- Tigard, OR, USA

problem #38

Apr 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2011 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair airbag recall notice. The consumer referenced recall # 16V061000.

- Newport, RI, USA

problem #37

Apr 222016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall, I received a letter from american Honda about a safety recall related to the airbag of my Honda CRV 2011. This car was in the state of ri where my daughter was going to college so the closest Honda dealer had the car towed to there closest location and gave me an smaller car with the excuse that I was going to receive a car with similar cargo space than the CRV as soon as we have to move our daughter out of once she finished her semester and also that the car was going to be towed to nh when we move to nh but now their customer service department is denying that they made such promises and asking us to cover the towing back to nh and borrow others peoples car to move out of ri. In fewer words they are running away from their responsibility and lying to their customers. Now I am in nh and they are holding the car against my will unless I pay the towing myself. Now I have 30 days to register my car in nh but thanks to american Honda I won't be able to do so.I understand that accidents and fatalities are more important than my case but american Honda should not take advantage of the gravity of other cases to abuse and lie to their customers.

- Madbury, NH, USA

problem #36

Apr 052016

CR-V

  • 51,957 miles
Takata recall: Parts not available for handicap vehicle, rental not available to assist with handicap assistance, need SUV type vehicle to allow entry. Require parts for recall to be expedited to: Rolling hills auto plaza, 1607 N. belt hwy., St. Joseph, mo 64508(www.rollinghillsautoplaza.com)

- Stanberry, MO, USA

problem #35

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Huntington, NY, USA

problem #34

Apr 112016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall - my car was added to the recall list in February 2016 and I was notified by mail in March. I only heard through another customer in April that if I contact Honda, a rental will be provided because the parts are not available until "probably" late summer 2016. Honda did not notify me that a rental car could be provided but rely on the customer to call them. This defect could cause injury or death to the driver or passengers of our car. I have called 8 dealerships in the nyc area multiple times this week. 2/8 said they could help me rent a car, but only up to $35/day and the difference/ insurance and storage for my defective vehicle is my financial responsibility. Although the Honda website claims to provide rentals at no charge. Honda is providing false information in their recall campaign, and I can not afford a rental car in my area because of the difference in price and limited availability. Honda is failing to provide a safe car for me to drive my toddler to daycare in every day. I'm scared to drive my car but have no choice for at least the next three months.

- Maspeth, NY, USA

problem #33

Mar 082016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The parts for the repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time to provide the repair. The dealer did not assist since the parts were unavailable. The manufacturer was made aware of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 07/27/16 updated 08/01/16.

- Elkins Park, PA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?