Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: 2011 Honda CR-V owners are reporting problems where the engine revs when braking.

Our data is showing early signs of a defect trend, so that's why we've flagged the 2011 CR-V with our "Beware of the Clunker" rating. Time will tell whether this continues to be a problem, & if so, whether Honda will be able to identify the problem & fix it.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
5 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
3 / 0
Average Mileage:
5,144 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 4 of 13)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #181

Aug 182016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceed a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

problem #180

Apr 202016

CR-V

  • 40,000 miles
I was notified April 2016 that my drivers side airbag was recalled. I called roberts Honda in downingtown pa was told they didn't have any parts, have checked with them every few weeks since then. My car has not been driven at all since April. Called Honda recall # on 8-4-16 again, they asked me if the dealer had ordered my part. Told them they never said the part had to be ordered. Honda called roberts Honda as was told my part was nevered ordered but they would order it now. Called talked to service mgr, they apologized and said they did order it now but didn't know when they would get it. My car has set for 4 mts. I have a company car now so didn't need the rental. My car is completely dead, won't start, the rotors are badly rusted. Very unhappy with dealer and Honda and would like call back. When talked to Honda recall dept was told they would put in complaint but still have not heard from anyone. My phone # is 610-883-6355 or work is 610-269-4500 ext 3343. Thanks

- Downingtown, PA, USA

problem #179

Aug 172016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for the air bags; however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The NHTSA campaign number was unknown. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Walnut Creek, CA, USA

problem #178

Aug 172016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Sunrise, FL, USA

problem #177

Mar 022016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags) but the parts needed for the repairs were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issues. The contact had not experience a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Brownstown, IN, USA

problem #176

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • 26,000 miles
I recieved the recall letter in March. It is now August and my dealer has yet to call me to replace this. I have contacted them numerous times and still no calls back from them. Very dissappointed in the dealership and Honda. This is my third vehicle 2nd new vehicle. Wont buy another.

- Saint Marys, OH, USA

problem #175

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Birmingham, AL, USA

problem #174

Jul 112016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. Local Honda dealership (big island Honda, kailua-kona, hi, 96740) does not provide information as to when parts available, only vaguely stating sometime in the next several months. This statement has been repeated since March 2016. Honda asked us to check back or that they might call sometime. Confirmation of the particular parts being ordered for the vehicle would at the least be appreciated! thank you

- Kailua-Kona, HI, USA

problem #173

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) was received in March of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 10/07/16

- Staunton, VA, USA

problem #172

May 022016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall, have been trying since may to have my air bags fixed. Called up 3 dealers with no results, said they are coming in very, very slow. Called up Honda Aug, 8/8/16 they have never called be back, why has our government let this slide. I am on vacation in NY, what can be done.

- Englewood, FL, USA

problem #171

Mar 052016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Union City, CA, USA

problem #170

Aug 112016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue and previously provided a loaner vehicle; however, failed to provide another vehicle. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Modesto, CA, USA

problem #169

May 272016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Coral Springs, FL, USA

problem #168

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. Replacement parts still not available and Honda refuses alternate transportation.

- Fort Payne, AL, USA

problem #167

Mar 252016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Broken Arrow, OK, USA

problem #166

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/05/16

- Prairie Village, KS, USA

problem #165

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V601000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 11/01/16

- Brookland, NY, USA

problem #164

Aug 092016

CR-V

  • 74,500 miles
Takata recall I received a notification about my car from Honda usa in the spring. I contacted the Honda dealership and they told me that the parts would be available in the early summer. I contacted them again yesterday,8/9/2016. A service tech scheduled an appointment for 8/14/16 and told me that the repair would take about 90 minutes. Less than a hour later I received a message to call the dealership back. The man did not leave his name. The receptionist told me his first name, peter. He did not anwer his direct line. I was transferred to someone else, nancy. She told me that Honda had not yet provided the part and that "summer" was a vague timeline. She told me that the reported incidents all took place in the South where it is hot and humid and that I had no reason to be concerned. Massachusetts has been very hot and humid this summer. I commute in and around boston, MA where traffic is terrible. I am very concerned about my safety in the event of an accident. The woman told me to call around other Honda dealers to see if they had the parts. She said that the dealership will not notify me when the parts are available, I have to keep checking. I know other Honda owners who have had their cars repaired 2 months ago. They were provided loaner cars until the parts were in stock without question.

- Littleton, MA, USA

problem #163

May 242016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available....updated 11/01/16

- Murray, KY, USA

problem #162

Mar 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall- the contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) was received in March of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 10/19/16 updated 11/03/16.

- Middle Island, NY, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?