CarComplaints.com Notes: 2011 Honda CR-V owners are reporting problems where the engine revs when braking.

Our data is showing early signs of a defect trend, so that's why we've flagged the 2011 CR-V with our "Beware of the Clunker" rating. Time will tell whether this continues to be a problem, & if so, whether Honda will be able to identify the problem & fix it.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
5 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
3 / 0
Average Mileage:
4,919 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 4 of 13)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #192

Aug 262016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

In March of 2016, I received a recall notice to repair the driver side airbag of my CRV. I was told that I would get notice when parts came in. In July of 2016 I received notice that the passenger side airbag would need repair. I called Honda customer service a few weeks ago and they were going to contact me. So far, no call back and no repairs.do I need to get into a front end accident, with injuries, to get these repaired. I like this car but do not want to drive it anymore until these recalls are completed.

- Winder, GA, USA

problem #191

Aug 102016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received a notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced any failures. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Philadelphia, PA, USA

problem #190

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Marquette, MI, USA

problem #189

Feb 032016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/04/16 the consumer stated the vehicle was repaired. Updated 10/13/16.

- Grand Rapids, MI, USA

problem #188

Mar 072016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Dunedin, FL, USA

problem #187

Jul 282016

CR-V

  • 45,000 miles
Takata recall; american Honda is not responding to calls made to american Honda customer service numbers provided in their recall notice. The electronic response is that "all of our agents are currently busy", and waiting on the phone for over 30 minutes does not change the response. I have already filed a hardship case requesting a loaner vehicle, and despite an earlier promise of a response, nothing has happened.

- N. Charleston, SC, USA

problem #186

May 162016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received two recall notifications for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags). The parts needed were unavailable to perform the recall repairs. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Indio, CA, USA

problem #185

Mar 102016

CR-V

  • miles
I received a letter from Honda telling me the driver's front airbag inflator was defective. This was in March 2016. I have called hond repeatedly to get the airbag replaced and it has yet to be done.

- Staten Island, NY, USA

problem #184

Mar 142016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. The VIN was not available.

- Haines City, FL, USA

problem #183

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). However, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Franklin Square, NY, USA

problem #182

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- St Louis, MO, USA

problem #181

Aug 182016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceed a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The VIN was unknown. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

problem #180

Apr 202016

CR-V

  • 40,000 miles
I was notified April 2016 that my drivers side airbag was recalled. I called roberts Honda in downingtown pa was told they didn't have any parts, have checked with them every few weeks since then. My car has not been driven at all since April. Called Honda recall # on 8-4-16 again, they asked me if the dealer had ordered my part. Told them they never said the part had to be ordered. Honda called roberts Honda as was told my part was nevered ordered but they would order it now. Called talked to service mgr, they apologized and said they did order it now but didn't know when they would get it. My car has set for 4 mts. I have a company car now so didn't need the rental. My car is completely dead, won't start, the rotors are badly rusted. Very unhappy with dealer and Honda and would like call back. When talked to Honda recall dept was told they would put in complaint but still have not heard from anyone. My phone # is 610-883-6355 or work is 610-269-4500 ext 3343. Thanks

- Downingtown, PA, USA

problem #179

Aug 172016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for the air bags; however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The NHTSA campaign number was unknown. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Walnut Creek, CA, USA

problem #178

Aug 172016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Sunrise, FL, USA

problem #177

Mar 022016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags) but the parts needed for the repairs were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issues. The contact had not experience a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Brownstown, IN, USA

problem #176

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • 26,000 miles
I recieved the recall letter in March. It is now August and my dealer has yet to call me to replace this. I have contacted them numerous times and still no calls back from them. Very dissappointed in the dealership and Honda. This is my third vehicle 2nd new vehicle. Wont buy another.

- Saint Marys, OH, USA

problem #175

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Birmingham, AL, USA

problem #174

Jul 112016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. Local Honda dealership (big island Honda, kailua-kona, hi, 96740) does not provide information as to when parts available, only vaguely stating sometime in the next several months. This statement has been repeated since March 2016. Honda asked us to check back or that they might call sometime. Confirmation of the particular parts being ordered for the vehicle would at the least be appreciated! thank you

- Kailua-Kona, HI, USA

problem #173

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) was received in March of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be given. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 10/07/16

- Staunton, VA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?