CarComplaints.com Notes: 2011 Honda CR-V owners are reporting problems where the engine revs when braking.

Our data is showing early signs of a defect trend, so that's why we've flagged the 2011 CR-V with our "Beware of the Clunker" rating. Time will tell whether this continues to be a problem, & if so, whether Honda will be able to identify the problem & fix it.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
5 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
3 / 0
Average Mileage:
4,919 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 9 of 13)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #92

Jul 132016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 08/30/16 updated 10/05/16.

- Melville, NY, USA

problem #91

Mar 042016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Charleston, SC, USA

problem #90

Jul 132016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall- I have been contacting my local Honda dealer to have my takata airbags repaired since April, and they keep telling me they ar waiting for parts. When I called today, I was told they"hope" to get parts this summer. This seems unacceptable in light of the danger of these airbags. Can anything be done to expedite the process?

- Missoula, MT, USA

problem #89

Mar 082016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Burbank, CA, USA

problem #88

Mar 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2011 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to second recall notice and requests replacement vehicle.

- Erwin, NC, USA

problem #87

Feb 032016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Whiteston, NY, USA

problem #86

Mar 282016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall: It has been 3 months since notice of the recall. Neither american Honda nor the dealer have been have to remedy the defect within a reasonable period of time.

- Baton Rouge, LA, USA

problem #85

Mar 022016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 09/07/16 updated 09/07/16.

- Sayville, NY, USA

problem #84

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Coram, NY, USA

problem #83

May 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall-I received a letter informing me of the recall and the danger involved.called the dealer and was told they don't have the parts. To wait for a second letter.also called the recall line. I really believe there isn't enough being done. It is taking to long. Repairs aren't being done.action has to be taken against takata and Honda has to fix these cars.our safety is at high risk.

- Throop, PA, USA

problem #82

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags). The part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Arroyo Grande, CA, USA

problem #81

Apr 182016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Lakewood, CA, USA

problem #80

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
I received takata recall letter Mar 2016. The letter states the local Honda dealer will resolve within 60 days. Local Honda dealer is Honda of bay county, panama city fl. I have called three times, in may, June and July to have my driver and passenger airbags replaced. Each time I have been turned away by the service reps. This is extremely unacceptable. I was not informed of the free use of car rental. My last call I was connected to a regional call center which verified there are parts available for my passenger airbag and scheduled me for service on 7/1/2016. When I arrived at the Honda of bay county service desk I was turned away again. The service reps and Honda are not concerned for customer safety. This is extremely bad business!

- Tyndall Afb, FL, USA

problem #79

Jul 062016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Yonkers, NY, USA

problem #78

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- The Woodlands, TX, USA

problem #77

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Warren, NJ, USA

problem #76

Jul 052016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall.

- Lynn, MA, USA

problem #75

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall in March 2016 I received a recall notice on my 2011 CRV for the takata airbag. The recall notice indicated my airbag would be replaced in summer of 2016. I contacted my local dealer in June and again today (July). They say they only get a couple airbags a week and do not know when they can replace my airbag. I also contacted the national Honda recall line and was given no satisfaction on when my car might be repaired. The recall notice states "past ruptures like this have killed and injured vehicle drivers". our daughter is supposed to take this vehicle to college over a thousand miles away in August, and the Honda is refusing to replace this airbag in a timely and reasonable manner.

- Grand Junction, CO, USA

problem #74

Mar 032016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 08/30/16 the consumer stated the part finally arrived and the vehicle was repaired. Updated 10/26/16.

- Marietta, OH, USA

problem #73

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Vineland, NJ, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?