Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: 2011 Honda CR-V owners are reporting problems where the engine revs when braking.

Our data is showing early signs of a defect trend, so that's why we've flagged the 2011 CR-V with our "Beware of the Clunker" rating. Time will tell whether this continues to be a problem, & if so, whether Honda will be able to identify the problem & fix it.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
5 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
3 / 0
Average Mileage:
5,144 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 9 of 13)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #81

Apr 182016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Lakewood, CA, USA

problem #80

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles
I received takata recall letter Mar 2016. The letter states the local Honda dealer will resolve within 60 days. Local Honda dealer is Honda of bay county, panama city fl. I have called three times, in may, June and July to have my driver and passenger airbags replaced. Each time I have been turned away by the service reps. This is extremely unacceptable. I was not informed of the free use of car rental. My last call I was connected to a regional call center which verified there are parts available for my passenger airbag and scheduled me for service on 7/1/2016. When I arrived at the Honda of bay county service desk I was turned away again. The service reps and Honda are not concerned for customer safety. This is extremely bad business!

- Tyndall Afb, FL, USA

problem #79

Jul 062016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Yonkers, NY, USA

problem #78

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- The Woodlands, TX, USA

problem #77

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Warren, NJ, USA

problem #76

Jul 052016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall.

- Lynn, MA, USA

problem #75

Jul 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall in March 2016 I received a recall notice on my 2011 CRV for the takata airbag. The recall notice indicated my airbag would be replaced in summer of 2016. I contacted my local dealer in June and again today (July). They say they only get a couple airbags a week and do not know when they can replace my airbag. I also contacted the national Honda recall line and was given no satisfaction on when my car might be repaired. The recall notice states "past ruptures like this have killed and injured vehicle drivers". our daughter is supposed to take this vehicle to college over a thousand miles away in August, and the Honda is refusing to replace this airbag in a timely and reasonable manner.

- Grand Junction, CO, USA

problem #74

Mar 032016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 08/30/16 the consumer stated the part finally arrived and the vehicle was repaired. Updated 10/26/16.

- Marietta, OH, USA

problem #73

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Vineland, NJ, USA

problem #72

Feb 082016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Holley, NY, USA

problem #71

Jun 302016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The VIN was not provided. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Fayettville, AR, USA

problem #70

Mar 182016

CR-V

  • miles
The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Easton, MA, USA

problem #69

Mar 212016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The contact called the dealer on March 21st, May 4th, and June 30th, but the calls went to two different voice mailboxes. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 08/30/16

- Fords, NJ, USA

problem #68

Mar 142016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- National City, CA, USA

problem #67

Mar 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Dayton, OH, USA

problem #66

Jun 032016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall - I purchased a 2011 Honda CR-V for my daughter as her primary vehicle. In early 2016 I received a letter from Honda information me of the takata airbag recall. The letter advised that the car should not be driven due to faulty airbags that have resulted in fatalities. The letter included a phone number to Honda. I have called Honda America countless times trying to resolve the issue. Initially I was directed to the dealer who I purchased the car from, then to the closest dealer to where my daughter lives during the school year. Next I was directed to follow up with Honda America. I have been going around and around with Honda America because they are willing to rent cars for vehicles affected by the airbag recall since the impacted cars are so dangerous to drive. The problem is that my daughter is 18 and major car rental companies do not rent to żunder ageż drivers in California. Honda has a website dedicated to this recall and on more than one page they state that they commit to ensuring that young driver have a seamless experience obtaining rental cars until their car is safe to drive again. That is not what is happening in my case. Here are the pages I am referencing hondaairbaginfo.com/news-updates/A-message-to-our-customers-about-takata-airbags/ hondaairbaginfo.com/takata-airbag-inflator-recall-fact-sheet/#drrp I am asking for assistance because Honda is discriminating against their younger customers. They are only providing safe and reasonable solutions for mature drivers. This is unethical, immoral and putting many younger drivers and passengers at risk for serious harm and death.

- San Diego, CA, USA

problem #65

Mar 212016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Saratoga Spring, NY, USA

problem #64

Mar 162016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Newnan, GA, USA

problem #63

Jun 082016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Hauppauge, NY, USA

problem #62

Jun 212016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 08/16/16 updated 08/17/16.

- Oro Valley, AZ, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?