CarComplaints.com Notes: 2011 Honda CR-V owners are reporting problems where the engine revs when braking.

Our data is showing early signs of a defect trend, so that's why we've flagged the 2011 CR-V with our "Beware of the Clunker" rating. Time will tell whether this continues to be a problem, & if so, whether Honda will be able to identify the problem & fix it.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
5 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
3 / 0
Average Mileage:
4,919 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Honda CR-V seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 1 of 13)

problem #252

Feb 292016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Brooklyn, NY, USA

problem #251

Jul 162016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Sarasota, FL, USA

problem #250

Mar 122016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Boise, ID, USA

problem #249

Jan 052017

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags). The parts to do the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Conway, SC, USA

problem #248

Feb 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) were received in February of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Clinton Township, MI, USA

problem #247

May 312016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall! takata air bag recall on my car's air bags since May 2016. As of December, 2016, I am told that no parts are available. We live in Florida - hot and humid and the car is 5 years old. I am told that the risk of catastrophic failure and injury increases with the age of the car and in hot, humid climates. I demand that the car be fixed immediately.

- Orlando, FL, USA

problem #246

Jun 212016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. - I've been waiting since we received a June 2016 letter from american Honda that there was a recall for our front airbags. It said parts would be available by the end of summer or fall. We have heard nothing & are planning to take a cross country road trip in early January. When can we expect to see replacement parts. Have we any other options such as exchanging the vehicle for one without an airbag recall" or selling it without losing a dime to any Honda dealership"

- Edmond, OK, USA

problem #245

Dec 082016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V346000 (air bags) however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Part distribution disconnect.

- Bossier City, LA, USA

problem #244

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall __ nhts notices : recall 16V-061 March 2016. Dealer is american Honda motor co. / Honda world in westminster ca 92683 in spite of many letters, Honda has not fixed my problem as of 12/04/2016. Could you please intervene?

- Garden Grove, CA, USA

problem #243

Nov 012016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
2011 Honda CR-V. consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair driver front airbag inflator recall notice.

- Garden Grove, CA, USA

problem #242

Feb 012016

CR-V

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags) was received in June of 2016 and NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) were received in February of 2016. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Sanford, FL, USA

problem #241

May 232016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Brook Haven, MS, USA

problem #240

Mar 312016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced any failures. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Maples, FL, USA

problem #239

Nov 142016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V346000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Greensboro, GA, USA

problem #238

Apr 252016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
Last spring time at the end of April 2016 I received a notification from Honda saying that my vehicle was in the list of "recall" for defect of the air bag. The letter says that the part " will be available in the summer of 2016". it never happened, later at the end of August, I called Honda complaining about the promise they told me to repair my car airbag on summer as they L said in they letter. The she promise to do in the month of September 2016, it never happen. Today 11/01/2016 around $11.45 I called again and the customer service told me now they don't know when they will have the airbag available. I told her I need my car, especially now on winter is when I need it most because I suffer from asthma and it's too difficult to me going around walking. She proposed I take a car from a Honda dealer free of charge but I have to pay the insurance cost. I refuse to pay any money for any other expenses except for gas usage. I'm paying already insurance for my car sitting in a garage without usage. Please see what could you do in order to speed the waiting process that is taking longer than what the promised. Thank you. Note: I writing a date of the Honda notification.

- Jersey City, NJ, USA

problem #237

Oct 272016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall...nothing happened as yet but concerned it could happen while driving as others have experienced. I have not been notified about replacing my defective airbag as yet from any Honda dealer.

- Troy, OH, USA

problem #236

Aug 222016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall on 08/22/2016. For oil change auto nation costa mesa ca. Advisor mentioned recall, he orders the parts and it will take two weeks to sixty days and will call once parts arrives. After I got in my car I read the paper copy that I signed and it stated that ¿while they wait for redesigned parts to become available, customer has elected to retain possession of their car and has signed the ¿Honda takata airbag inflator retention/storage owner indemnification agreement¿ I said does agreement mean that I am willing to drive my own car" he said yes. I said if I feel uncomfortable to drive my car because of safety issue what can be done. Then he said you can get rental car for me. Why not mentioned that I am signing an agreement about recall fix and explain it to me? why customer automatically gets signed to agreement when they sign for regular maintenance service without knowing what options are available to them? why mentioned about rental car before I signed agreement? what happens to other customer who don¿T even read their oil change service paper that they signed? I left with my own car, as I didn't want to change into rental car, thinking they will call me within sixty days. 3-4 days before sixty days I called the dealership. They never called. Made an appointment for 3-4 hrs of recall work. Asked him does Honda provide rental car for a day? he said no Honda stopped renting car for airbag recall from September 15th. Since last I was there on August 22nd they might have stopped rental cars for recall fix after that. Went there for recall 10/26/2016 I asked same person rental car Honda stopped providing rental from August 1st !! I was here on August 22nd for my oil change and they said yes. Why not contact me within sixty day if the part was there? why flip-flop on rental car" not providing transparent information.

- Irvine, CA, USA

problem #235

Aug 022016

CR-V

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2011 Honda CR-V. the contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 and 16V346000 (air bags). The parts needed for the repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Kissimmee, FL, USA

problem #234

Oct 232016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall the dealership has not provided a safe temp transportation and has not fixed my vehicle after receiving the notice in March 2016. They have not fixed my vehicle in a timely manner and winter is approaching in mn.

- Apple Valley, MN, USA

problem #233

May 232016

CR-V 4-cyl

  • miles
NHTSA recall number: Opens new window takes away from VIN lookup section> 16V-346 recall date: May 23, 2016 manufacturer recall number: KA6 still no word from Honda!

- Roswell, GA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?