Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: Mercedes-Benz vehicles may come with an "Attention Assistant" to alert you if you fall asleep behind the wheel, but the 2015 Honda CR-V has a different approach: just shake the heck out of you so you never fall asleep in the first place.

Owners have complained that the popular SUV shakes violently both while idling and while driving. Buyer beware.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
6 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
1 / 0
Average Mileage:
2,042 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2015 Honda CR-V miscellaneous problems

miscellaneous problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2015 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2015 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 4 of 5)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #29

Jul 162013

CR-V

  • 6,300 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

In Jan 2015 I purchased my fourth Honda since (and my second CRV) for the absolute reliability, quality, durability, and peace of mind that I have always felt with the brand. That however changed dramatically on July 16, 2015 when, at approximately 2:30pm, I was driving my vehicle in a parking lot at approx 5mph. As I eased into the parking space with my foot on the brake pedal, my car suddenly lurched forward. It was with such force that the entire car went up onto the curb and into the bushes beyond. I could not stop my car! beyond these bushes was a main road with heavy traffic. Intuitively, I slammed on the emergency brake, which ultimately stopped the car. My car was so entangled in the bushes that I needed to have it towed out. On July 21, the Honda dealer scanned all systems for dtcs, tested brakes, and checked throttle pedal operation and found "at this time the braking system, throttle system and safety override systems are functioning as designed." Upon further investigation, it is apparent that 'unintended acceleration while braking' is a well-documented issue. I contacted Honda Corp on July 21 and was assigned a regional case mgr who informed me that she would schedule an american Honda rep to inspect my car. To date, I still await follow up action from my case mgr. This event has caused, and continues to cause, great anxiety and stress for me. I use this unreliable and unsafe vehicle daily and am constantly worried that this mechanical or electrical aberration will repeat itself, and with a less fortunate outcome.

- Miller Place, NY, USA

problem #28

Jul 062015

CR-V

  • 6 miles
2015 CR-V touring vibrates in park or drive (when the car is not moving). The rpms are about 550 to 600 and at times seems like the engine wants to turn off. Vibration overall is pretty strong, I hope Honda fixes this issue. A/C can be on or off, same issue.

- Maywood, NJ, USA

problem #27

Aug 042015

CR-V

  • 200 miles
My newly purchased 2015 Honda CRV was just 4 days old from the dealership, when I drove to work from my home (35 miles into my commute). I was going from 55 mph to 45 mph when the car started to vibrate. The vibration was noticeable because I felt it in my hands, while gripping the steering wheel, and on the drivers-side floorboard. When I made it to work, I parked but kept the car on. The gear shift was in "drive" and the vibration continued. I moved the gear shift to "neutral" and you can actually hear the sound of the car change and the vibration eased a bit. It's very upsetting to know that when I asked the Honda dealership if they were aware of the problem, they said only 1 person complained, but that they've sold hundreds of crvs. Today, Aug 5, 2015, I brought in my Honda to the dealership (they were aware that I was bringing in the Honda and they were nice to give me a "loaner" car) while they did an inspection. They immediately said it sounded like it was a wheel alignment issue. Later that afternoon, when I picked up the CRV, I was told that the dealership service department didn't find any problems and that it's safe to drive. I asked them if they've received any notification about the vibration issue. That's when they gave me a Honda tech line summary article dated April 7, 2015. If the Honda dealership had disclosed that information, I would not have purchased this vehicle!! I asked one salesman specifically about any recalls or complaints and I was told there were none! please do something about this problem!!!!

- Edgewood, NM, USA

problem #26

Jul 252015

CR-V

  • 6,050 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Backed car out of garage and it shook and died.

- Dallas, TX, USA

problem #25

Jul 232015

CR-V

  • 6,035 miles
Backed out of parking space at work when car shook and died.

- Dallas, TX, USA

problem #24

Jul 192015

CR-V

  • 6,000 miles
Was backing car out of garage and it shook and then died.

- Dallas, TX, USA

problem #23

Feb 262015

CR-V

  • 1,200 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Mi CRV 2015 whenever I stop at enough any move all seats SUV, me this is occurring from February this year and buy the truck in January, he carried the Agency and he talked to staff Honda Motors and I have said that even have no response when will arrange and all you have to do is wait. And me if I'm paying me the SUV sold as excellent. They past 6 months and I have not answered nothing.

- Laredo, TX, USA

problem #22

Jun 102015

CR-V

  • 240 miles
Severe, continuing vibration of the steering wheel, drivers seat, passenger seat, drivers side floor and gas pedal when driving at 60 mph or higher. This problem was noted when the vehicle was purchased (it was a trade from another dealership) and was told the tires needed to be balanced. The vehicle has been serviced 3 times for this problem on 6/20/15, 6/27/15 and 7/2/15. Each time the vibration began within 2 days of service. The longer the vehicle is driven, the worse the vibration becomes. The service department at the dealership says they will solve the issue, they haven't. I contacted another dealership and was told Honda is aware of the issue and working on a fix. I purchased this vehicle a month ago, now have 2200 miles and no solution to this problem. It is terrible!! when driving on the highway everyday (30 miles each way) to and from work, the vehicle vibrates so much I am fearful of something severe happening while I drive.

- Venice, FL, USA

problem #21

Jul 112015

CR-V

  • 50 miles
My car is 8 days old, started to vibrating on day 4th. Also lacks of power backing up. Updated 09/15/15

- Brooklyn, NY, USA

problem #20

Jun 252015

CR-V

  • 4,600 miles
Was backing car out of garage and engine quits.

- Dallas, TX, USA

problem #19

Jun 162015

CR-V

  • 4,300 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Was backing out of garage and engine stops.

- Dallas, TX, USA

problem #18

Jun 092014

CR-V

  • 4,100 miles
I back up the car out of the garage and it dies.

- Dallas, TX, USA

problem #17

Jun 082015

CR-V

  • 128 miles
Oil leak under the engine.

- S.Dartmouth, MA, USA

problem #16

Jun 182015

CR-V

  • 20 miles
To NHTSA I recently purchased 2015 Honda CR-V AWD on June 18th, 2015. Day after I purchased the vehicle, I found out that there is very obvious vibration on driver and passenger seat when the vehicle idle or stays under 2200 RPM. I took it to the dealership and even they had agreed with the problem. I am aware that Honda is currently analyzing the issue and have not found or fixed the vibration problem yet. I am requesting NHTSA to investigate 2015 Honda CR-V AWD. They are still selling these vehicles when they do not have solution. Thanks, best regard

- Silverspring, MD, USA

problem #15

Jun 232015

CR-V

  • 400 miles
Was pulling into parking space when about to put vehicale in park, unanttended acceleration occurred causing vehicale to jump to concrete curbs and plowing over small bushes and yard sign, avoiding colliding with concrete light pole made hard right turn back into parking lot.avoiding head on collision with another vehicale made hard left turn colliding with two parked vehicale and shrubs beyond vehicale wich brought to a stop killing the engine, I was on the brake all this time the CRV would just not stop.

- Washington, DC, USA

problem #14

Jun 012015

CR-V

  • 1,010 miles
I was driving 40 mph on a country road in solano county, California a couple weeks ago. As the road made a jog to the right, another vehicle travelling in the opposite direction toward me was momentarily in front of my car due to the jog in the road. My collision avoidance system evidently detected the other vehicle and momentarily applied the brakes on my car. Had there been another vehicle following me at the time, there is a high probability that my car would have been rear-ended. There is a similar issue with the collision avoidance system I recently read about which affects similar Acura SUV's. the Acura affected are being recalled. I don't see a recall notice on similar Honda CRV's.

- Vacaville, CA, USA

problem #13

May 122015

CR-V

  • 290 miles
The vehicle vibrates/shudders when in drive gear and idling. The shudder decreases considerably if the car is shifted to neutral. The vibration happens in both regular drive and eco mode, and now occurs consistently while at idle speeds (at stop sign or red light). Both front seats shake quite a bit - the problem is reduced considerably if you switch to neutral. Honda acknowledged the problem in a video posted in April, but no solutions/remedies have been communicated to owners. It began as a less noticeable shake/vibration (I drove a diesel before so was accustomed to some vibrations- and didn't think much of it at first), but as I have put more miles on the car (I now have 1,800 miles) - the vibrations have become considerably more noticeable, and recently passengers are commenting about it. I am concerned that this vibration will continue to increase and may cause the safety of the vehicle to be compromised. Its not a minor vibration/shudder- the difference between neutral and drive gear is very pronounced.

- Jamaica Plain, MA, USA

problem #12

Feb 102015

CR-V

  • 3,838 miles
Took delivery of my 2015 CRV on 12-26-2014, noticed immediately that the car vibrated enormously at stop when in drive. Also noticed compressor noises as they went in and out. Master technician test drove the car and agreed that Honda was aware of the problem. I get no resolution when I go in for service, it only gets worse and mums the word with Honda the only thing they say is't the new transmission...... that a pile of you know what. I know cars, and worked in dealership before, there is definitely a problem here

- Canton, GA, USA

problem #11

Mar 242015

CR-V

  • 100 miles
The vehicle has a terrible vibration issue when it is idling. When the car goes below a certain RPM the vibration is really bad.

- Coraopolis, PA, USA

problem #10

Feb 092015

CR-V

  • 85 miles
My CRV vibrates when moving or when it is stopped! I basicaly own a $30,0000 vibrator! Honda needs to fix this or it will be my last one!

- Warner, NH, USA

Read the next 9 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?