Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

CarComplaints.com Notes: Mercedes-Benz vehicles may come with an "Attention Assistant" to alert you if you fall asleep behind the wheel, but the 2015 Honda CR-V has a different approach: just shake the heck out of you so you never fall asleep in the first place.

Owners have complained that the popular SUV shakes violently both while idling and while driving. Buyer beware.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
6 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
1 / 0
Average Mileage:
2,042 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2015 Honda CR-V miscellaneous problems

miscellaneous problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2015 Honda CR-V:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2015 Honda CR-V Owner Comments (Page 1 of 5)

problem #89

Aug 312016

CR-V

  • 18,300 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I had my tires rotated at the Honda dealership and now the TPMS will not go off. The tire pressure light keeps coming on even after I checked the tire pressure.

- Fulshear, TX, USA

problem #88

Oct 152015

CR-V

  • miles
Front end vibrations while stationary

- Pembroke Pines, FL, USA

problem #87

May 252016

CR-V

  • 18,000 miles
Last year we leased a new 2015 Honda CRV expecting the same quality experience of our previous cars. The vibration issue that everyone is reporting was noticeable the first day of driving the car and it is horrible, but it is also the least of my worries at the moment. I had the frightening experience of pulling into a parking space at a very low speed, braking, and the car suddenly going forward several months ago. I ran over a sign and hit a coworkers car while trying to stop the car (as I circled to the left). The car finally stopped when I lifted my foot off the brake and braked again. Had the car immediately towed to the Honda dealership where I got it. Almost a month later the car was returned to me and Honda reported they allegedly found nothing wrong. I had to assume they were right and it must have been something I did wrong because I had no proof otherwise. Reluctantly I started driving the car again. Well this past week my daughter was driving the car in very slow traffic on a back road and the same thing happened to her. She stopped the car and the car proceeded to go forward even though her foot was fully on the brake. This time she hit the trailer hitch of the large car in front of her in line. We called american Honda again and stated we do not want this car any longer. We would even be willing to trade it for another model and year. We have been told that unless we have "proof" that this is happening, there is nothing they are willing to do. This is completely unacceptable to us! what if the next time this happens, the driver is stopped for pedestrians in a cross walk and the car lurches ahead and hits and seriously injures or kills a pedestrian?? currently feeling betrayed by the brand that we have stood by for years, because they are unwilling to remove a potentially unsafe car from the streets.

- Norfolk, MA, USA

problem #86

Jan 122016

CR-V

  • 600 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

This is my fault for assuming and not reading vehicle invoice or asking sales person, but for what paid and model and area we live in, I feel this option should have been standard. No heated outside mirrors. Maybe because it has the feature that can see outside right side from inside of car on console, remotely"?? but this area gets snow and ice in the winter, and, no heated mirrors will be something to get used to; maybe a safety issue??" double check so don't miss what want, I guess.

- Steubenvile, OH, USA

problem #85

May 052016

CR-V

  • 12,000 miles
This car vibrates at low idle. The vibration begins to get worse as the car warms up. Stopping at lights while driving through town is embarrassing, especially when I have other people in the car with me. I usually switch the gear into neutral to avoid the shaking but I'm afraid I'll get rear-ended one day if I fail to start driving fast enough

- Mt. Angel, OR, USA

problem #84

Apr 292016

CR-V

  • miles
I was pulling into a parking space on an embankment at approximately 2 mph, when I applied the brake to stop the car, the car instead of stopping, accelerated over a 2 foot wall onto a two foor patch of grass and over the edge of a 3.5 to 4 foot embankment onto a sidewalk and then a city street. As I turned the car to the right, away from the road, while continuing to keep my foot on the brake, it came to a stop. I was lucky that I didn't get killed or kill someone

- Bayside, NY, USA

problem #83

May 032016

CR-V

  • 3,400 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The car vibrates while sitting a a stop sign. It is very obvious and annoying.

- Greenfield, WI, USA

problem #82

Sep 152015

CR-V

  • miles
My 2015 Honda CRV which I bought new in Sep 2015 has front end vibration problems. First it idled rough while in gear stopped and RPM at 600. I returned the CRV to the dealer and this problem was repaired in Oct 2015. Second, my CRV vibrates in the front end and steering wheel at speeds of 70 - 80 mph. I returned it to the dealer three times and the tires were balanced and vibration continued. On the second (Nov 2015( and third (Apr 2016) visit, the dealer performed a "road force balance" and that only reduced the vibration about 50%. I was told by the service manager there is no fix to this vibration issue and that the vibration is a "characteristic" of this vehicle and similar vehicles. He also stated every vehicle has quirks. In other words, I'm stuck with this problem. Had I known about this before purchasing the CRV, I would not have bought it, plain and simple. I only have 5200 miles on my CRV.

- Universal City, TX, USA

problem #81

Apr 022016

CR-V

  • miles
The vehicle extensively shakes when upon idling or when stopped at traffic light.

- Acton, MA, USA

problem #80

Nov 012015

CR-V

  • 1,000 miles
The 2015 Honda CR-V has an issue with vibration when the car is stopped but in gear. The seats and the floor vibrate more than any car that I have ever been in. It has caused my wife and I to get nauseous. This is a big disappointment that a brand new car would shake like an old clunker.

- Humble, TX, USA

problem #79

Mar 222016

CR-V

  • 20,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The TPMS tire pressure monitoring system is giving false positive alarms when down in Florida. The temperatures are higher but when checked the pressures are as specified on driver side door. When reset it is ok for a few days....then a repeat. I believe the monitor is too sensitive to pressure increases. If the pressure is right on at 72-75 degrees it should be well within specs at 85. Both parked in hot lot and driving.

- North Kingstown, RI, USA

problem #78

Feb 122016

CR-V

  • 10,000 miles
Our 2015 Honda CR-V had been shaking while at a stop light or idle since we purchased the vehicle. We had taken it into the dealership several times and the issue wasn't fixed. Apparently, we were the first customer at this dealership to experience the shaking and it was prior to the recall. They kept telling us there wasn't an issue. I was at a stop light when suddenly the car, which was stopped, but shaking, lunged forward and bumped the car in front of me. I have been driving for many years and I do not take my foot off of the brake at a stop light until the light changes and the car in front of me starts to move. I couldn't figure out how that could have happened. It felt like the car was possessed. When I arrived home I did some internet research and found out that other people had experienced the same issue. We had to run the accident through our insurance, which resulted in almost $1000 damage to the other car (mostly due to the license plate imprint on his car. I thought bumpers were supposed to just bump. Don't know why there is a license plate frame in the way.) fortunately, we were both okay, but I hope this gets resolved soon so that no one gets injured. I had nightmares that the car could have lunged into someone walking through the crosswalk or forced the car in front of me to hit someone!

- West Hills, CA, USA

problem #77

Apr 012015

CR-V

  • 500 miles
When at a stop and in idle the car vibrates as if there is not enough RPM's to keep it running properly. Also vibrates when driving slowly or at a lower RPM. Waiting for a recall as Honda has admitted that there is something wrong with the car due to the transmission and engine combination.

- Chicago, IL, USA

problem #76

Dec 172015

CR-V

  • miles
Vibrating when stop running and RPM rises when going down on a hill even whe push the brakes rises to 2500 RPM brakes or tires sound like grinding when coming to a stop

- Monroe, NC, USA

problem #75

Mar 112016

CR-V

  • 7,120 miles
I purchased the 2015 CRV in February 2016. The very next day vehicle began extensively vibrating while stopped at a stop light or stop sign, with the vehicle engaged in the drive gear and the brake pedal was pressed. I immediately noticed that the RPM's dropped below 500-600. The vibration is felt in both the drivers and passenger seats, but more so in the driver's seat. It feels as though the vehicle is going to stall out. I do not feel safe driving this vehicle as I have the constant fear that it is going to stall out at any given time. I have taken it in to the dealership service dealership personnel installed new radiator lower cushions, a new transmission mount, and new front head restraints. The repairs failed to eliminate the vibration.after few days I again brought my vehicle to dealership service and the service manager on duty told me that we cannot do anything more than this and state they cannot reproduce the problem so they have been of no help. This is a known problem by Honda, but it appears as though they are merely brushing it off in hopes that the complaints will stop. The service department is saying that corporate people are working on it but no results I spent 25,000 dollars on this vehicle and would expect the vehicle to run good condition

- Milpitas, CA, USA

problem #74

Mar 012016

CR-V

  • 100 miles
1.)steering wheel vibration at highway speeds 60 2.)severe vibration for driver (whole body vibrates) while stopped with vehicle in gear. -driving mode.

- Edison, NJ, USA

problem #73

Feb 232016

CR-V

  • 25 miles
When your stop in traffic etc car shakes and vibrates and becomes distracted.. a brand new car should not vibrate when the gear is in D and stop for yielding to people crossing stopping at red light stoping at a stop sign, etc it begins to hurt your hand from the shaking. I call Honda of America and got no where a brand new 2015 car with 10 miles www.carcomplaints.com/news/2016/Honda-tsb-15-046-2015-Honda-CR-V-vibration.shtml everything there is happening to me I wish I would of never bought this car.. I should buy a messssge chair for 30K.. there is no recall for the car and I'm not sure what to do.

- Bayonne, NJ, USA

problem #72

Jan 152016

CR-V

  • 10,000 miles
I was not paying attention and wanted to turn off the heat. Pushed the start button and heat was still on. Not thinking and pushed the start button again to turn heat off (thinking I didn't hit the button correctly) and the motor stopped while I was thankfully just on a side street. Had to apply the brakes and wait to put the car in park to start again. A car in back of me had to stop because of my problem. A real safety issue.

- Mentor, OH, USA

problem #71

Dec 152015

CR-V

  • miles
We purchased a new Honda CRV 2015 December of 2015. The same week we took the car home, we noticed a very strong vibration at idle when the car is in gear, for example, when stopping at a red light. The vibration is so strong that it feels as if one is sitting in a 'massaging chair'. we (my wife and I) have gotten dizzy and nauseated from the vibration. We notified the dealership and american Honda immediately. Since then, the dealership attempted to repair the car 5 times and was unsuccessful. I then requested them to buy the car back and they denied it. They even said that they were not going to repair my car anymore for the same issue. The last time I took the car to the dealership was Saturday February, 13 2016. In the repair order, the dealership clearly states that the vibration was present after the repair.

- South San Francisco, CA, USA

problem #70

Jan 102016

CR-V

  • miles
When car is on idle with drive gear, the car gets vibrate and it gets worse when air condition is turn on. The issue is vibrating and it gets worse when turn ac on. The first service was on 1/7/16 with 136 milages and the second service was on 1/19/16 with 5400 milages with no resolution. Must turn headlights on to eliminate fibration

- Medford, NJ, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?