Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
35,264 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Honda Civic wheels / hubs problems

wheels / hubs problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Honda Civic:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Honda Civic Owner Comments

problem #10

Jun 012016

Civic

  • 45,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Tires only last for 20,000 miles approx. Even with a very mild use. I replaced the tires with high end tires and they had the same fate. Also, alignment only lasts for few months(even without hitting any curbs etc).

- Irvine, CA, USA

problem #9

Apr 012013

Civic

  • 32,000 miles
Tmps light on for 30,000 miles (3 years), will not turn off even if tires are filled properly.

- Cos Cob, CT, USA

problem #8

Aug 022015

Civic

  • 25,000 miles
Replaced front control arm in May 2012 at cost of $1000 at dealership. Went back for new tires in August 2015 ( approx. 15 K miles driven in between) and they tell me its broken again

- Redmond, WA, USA

problem #7

May 142015

Civic

  • 77,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

When turning left or right or veering left or right the rear tires (mainly the left one) screeches and sounds like metal is grinding on metal. It is coming from somewhere in the tire to middle of the suspension. But when going straight or stopping there is no noise.

- Morgantown, WV, USA

problem #6

Apr 192014

Civic 4-cyl

  • 45,636 miles
Tire blowout on freeway. Driver side rear tire. Speed approximately 60 miles per hour. Caused car to spin out of control. Car ended up facing opposing traffic between carpool lane and adjacent lane. Required emergency personnel to get car off freeway. Tire information: Michelin primacy mxv. Dot N4ta Y4yx 2313. Tires were purchased Dec 30, 2013 failed in less than 4 months. The car had 41789 miles when tires were purchased (tires had less than 4000 miles on them). They still have hairs on them from the manufacturing process. Tire was inspected by sears personnel (eung lee) on foothill in pasadena. It was his opinion that if there was a defect all 4 tires would have failed instead of a single tire.

- Sierra Madre, CA, USA

problem #5

Nov 182011

Civic 4-cyl

  • 11,000 miles
There have been three (3) front end collisions on this vehicle. 2 were deer related. The first accident was a deer hit, at 60 mph., body shop said because the deer hit directly in the center of the front of the car, airbags did not deploy. The second accident in November of 2012, daughter was traveling 69 mph on the interstate and swerved to avoid hitting a deer. She traveled approximately 300 feet down a ditch and back up the other side, striking an embankment, coming to rest 2 feet from oncoming traffic on the opposite side of the interstate. The Virginia state police officer said at the time, he couldn't believe the airbag didn't deploy. The front end of the car was totally disengaged from the car. The last accident, June 2013, younger daughter was involved in a 3 car accident. She rear ended the car ahead of her who had rear ended the car ahead of it. Wet roads were a factor, however, this was again a front end collision, with a speed of 40+ mph. While we are very thankful that no one was injured in any of these accidents, it's certain the airbag in this vehicle does not work.

- Martinsville, VA, USA

problem #4

May 072013

Civic 4-cyl

  • 52,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Rapid wear on my rear tires, second time replacing them in 9 months due to this issue. Very disappointing for Honda!

- Morton, IL, USA

problem #3

Jan 022012

Civic 4-cyl

  • 35,000 miles
- premature brake ware 40 thousand miles on the car and the brakes have to be changed this will be the 3rd time, checked in Feb 14, 2012 and deemed fine. - rear wheel wobble - passenger window glass shakes when window down - door unlock makes screeching noise when unlocked - car whines when started.

- Armonk, NY, USA

problem #2

Dec 012011

Civic 4-cyl

  • 30,000 miles
The past two months we have experience heavy vibration in the rear of the vehicle. When I brought the car in for an oil change I asked them to take a look at the rear. I was informed the tires are severly worn, in comparison to the front. The tires were new when we purchase the car 6 months ago.

- Hillsboro, IL, USA

problem #1

Apr 082010

Civic

  • miles
I filed a complaint with the Arizona attorney general on May 17, 2010. I purchased a 2010 Honda Civic in chandler on November 7, 2009. My car was damaged. I bought it brand new. American Honda motor chose to categorize my car problems as 'normal'. the dealership where I purchased the vehicle performed work without my knowledge which caused a new problem to arise. Car pulls to the right, steering wheel shifts to the right while braking and more. I was involved in two separate traffic incidents that could have easily resulted in an accident. There is much, much more; this is not an everyday, average type of complaint. Please allow me to explain in detail, preferably over the phone or in person. My primary objective is that no other person buy this car at retail - it is extremely dangerous. I surrendered it on May 7, 2010.

- Chandler, AZ, USA

Not what you are looking for?