Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

7.1

pretty bad
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
8,302 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2008 Honda Ridgeline seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2008 Honda Ridgeline:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2008 Honda Ridgeline Owner Comments (Page 2 of 3)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #29

Apr 182016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V344000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Petaluma, CA, USA

problem #28

Mar 012016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Yakata recall we received a recall notice in March. We talked to ellis brooks Honda in yreka ca. Who didn't have the air bags yet. On May 2 we called again and got put on a list for the air bag replacement as soon as available. On June 6 we contacted ellis brooks Honda again. Still no airbags. This time we said we needed a rental car. There were none available in siskiyou county. On June 14 they sent us 80 miles to redding ca to get a rental car. It's now July 21. We have not been able to drive our pickup for about 4 months. We can't go camping our boating with the little rental so our summer is ruined. According to ellis brooks Honda there is no air bag in sight. We want our Ridgeline fixed!!!

- Weed, CA, USA

problem #27

Jul 192016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. It has been more than 60 days since I have contacted Honda to replace the airbag in my truck and still have no replacement.

- Seattle, WA, USA

problem #26

May 232016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Kissimmee, FL, USA

problem #25

May 152016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/13/16

- Sherman, TX, USA

problem #24

May 162016

Ridgeline 4WD 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available...updated 08/24/16 updated 09/26/16.

- Daytona Beach, FL, USA

problem #23

Mar 012016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Celina, OH, USA

problem #22

Feb 122016

Ridgeline

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) and stated that the parts needed were not available to perform the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 09/30/16

- Bowling Green, KY, USA

problem #21

Mar 012016

Ridgeline

  • 75,000 miles
We received a notice in March 2016 from Honda which states, "the defect (airbags) in these vehicles could kill or injure you or other people in your vehicle." We have been contacting the dealer since then. In July, we received another notice with another dire message...that we should avoid having a passenger in the front seat until the repair has been performed. During these 5 months, the delay in repair has cost us a camping vacation and several trips involving our bikes. Out truck sits waiting for this repair. On July 22, I had planned to surprise my husband with a bike ride in monterey for his birthday. We had been assured that the repair would be completed by this time. Our plans will have to be cancelled. In late August we have campground reservations for lake Tahoe and yosemite. We tow a trailer with our truck. We are disgusted and furious by Honda's lack of care for our lives and also that we have had to give up our vacations. I feel like joining a class action lawsuit. We are still waiting after 5 months.

- Santa Cruz, CA, USA

problem #20

Jul 202016

Ridgeline

  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V346000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Buena Park, CA, USA

problem #19

Apr 052016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received a recall notice for the air bags; however, the parts needed for the repair were not available. The contact believed that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The dealer and the manufacturer were made aware of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Tonopah, AZ, USA

problem #18

Mar 252016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Elkridge, MD, USA

problem #17

Jul 192016

Ridgeline 4WD 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V344000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 09/20/16 the consumer stated both air bag were replaced on August 2, 2016. Updated 10/13/16.

- Gary, IN, USA

problem #16

Mar 012016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000(air bags) and 16V344000 (air bags) however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable period for recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Part distribution disconnect. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Chillicothe, OH, USA

problem #15

Mar 212016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags) however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- San Clemente, CA, USA

problem #14

Feb 122016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V344000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Wilmington, DE, USA

problem #13

Jul 182016

Ridgeline 4WD 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2008 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 09/08/16 updated 09/29/16.

- Kingbird Dr, AZ, USA

problem #12

Mar 012016

Ridgeline

  • miles
2008 Honda Ridgeline. Consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair airbag recall.

- Portland, ME, USA

problem #11

Jul 072015

Ridgeline

  • miles
"takata recall" I'd gotten a notice from art moehn Chevrolet & Honda and it said I need to have my airbags replaced. That was several months ago. I'm on some kind of waiting list. In the mean time I drive on an interstate highway daily to work. Why aren't there enough airbags for the recall" are we waiting for more people to be killed? is the government going to give us free rental cars til enough airbags get reproduced"

- Cement City, MI, USA

problem #10

Apr 152016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. I first contacted Honda dealer in mid-April. My vehicle is still not repaired.

- Eureka, MO, USA

Read the next 9 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?