Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
1 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
6,073 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2010 Honda Ridgeline seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2010 Honda Ridgeline:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2010 Honda Ridgeline Owner Comments

problem #17

Nov 042016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall - I received a note in the spring of 2016 that my drivers side airbag needs to be replaced. The notice stated that the airbag replacement would be available in the summer of 2016. Today is November 4, 2016 and I still have not received a notice that my new air bags are available.

- Williamsburg, VA, USA

problem #16

Nov 022016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall - I received a note in the spring of 2016 that my drivers side airbag need to be replaced. The noticed stated that the airbag replacement would be available in the summer of 2016. Today is November 2, 2016 and I still have not received a notice that my new air bag is available.

- Richmond, VA, USA

problem #15

Feb 122016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata inflators it is 10/28/2016 and nothing has been done to correct the problem.

- Gibsonia, PA, USA

problem #14

Oct 012016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

2010 Honda Ridgeline. Consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair defective airbags.

- Hilo, HI, USA

problem #13

Mar 232016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Uniontown, PA, USA

problem #12

Aug 302016

Ridgeline

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V344000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. Parts distribution disconnect and VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Omaha, NE, USA

problem #11

Mar 292016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall: I received the first letter of recall from american Honda on Mar 29, 2016 followed by another letter on July 19, 2016. Enough to mention that I have hardly driven my truck since Apr 1, 2016! these two letters were followed by several calls by the american Honda on June 30, July 07, July 18, July 29, & Aug 17; 2016 informing me that my nearest Honda dealer would call me to offer a rental vehicle before both -- driver's side & passenger side -- airbag inflators are replaced. Except for the fact that they replaced my driver's side inflator on July 20, 2016, nothing has been offered to me so far. It was the only vehicle that I had until July 6th, 2016 -- after which I had to buy a small car on my own as a remedy because I didn't want to take the risk -- explained to me by the american Honda on the above-listed dates. The question is: Is it what they call 'the trick of the trade' to abuse the customers in the name of fulfilling their obligations? the only favor they did to me was that a guy -- namely, donald in the Honda of spring -- apologized to me for not offering any vehicle on July 19, 2016. That's all what I have heard from them. This is while I generally go there every month for the elementary checkups such as oil, air pressure, etc.. and they know me quite well... shame on the custodians of the rule of law!!!

- Houston, TX, USA

problem #10

Jul 062016

Ridgeline

  • 75,000 miles
Takata recall-I got the first recall for the driver's side and my vehicle stayed at the dealer for about 4 months. I just got the vehicle out in July-as I got home there was another recall for the passenger side now-I contacted the dealer and I am told that Honda will not provide alternate transportation for the passenger side-only on as needed basis-contacted gloria with american Honda-one of the most rude persons ever dealt with-explained to her that I carpool and take grandkids to their sporting events-she said have them all ride in the back as there is nothing that american Honda will do--if you have them ride in the front-they ride at their own risk....believe me if I could sue for just that-I would. My vehicle is now only giving me about 10/11 miles per gallon when it used to average about 18/19--the steering wheel came back all full of scratches and with two extra screws/nuts by door for which there is no explanation as to why-I am now concerned that the first recall repairs were maybe not done properly--not sure what other options I have as a consumer-and how long I have to drive the vehicle until parts become available.

- Pico Rivera, CA, USA

problem #9

Mar 212016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the remedy was not yet available. The contact stated that the manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Woonsocket, RI, USA

problem #8

Mar 152016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall - my 2010 Ridgeline has been sitting at a dealer for the last 8 weeks waiting on the parts for the driver side airbag to come in. On top of that, another recall has been issued on the passenger side airbag! my contact at the dealer has been very nice and I do have a rental vehicle. However, it is absolutely ridiculous that this debacle is not being handled in a timely manner.

- Ruidoso, NM, USA

problem #7

Jul 202016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V344000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. Parts distribution disconnect and VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Sturgis, MS, USA

problem #6

Mar 152016

Ridgeline

  • miles
The contact owns a 2010 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V061000 (air bags) and 16V344000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available....updated 10/11/16

- Gulf Breeze, FL, USA

problem #5

Jul 202016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V344000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts for the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. Parts distribution disconnect. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- The Woodlands, TX, USA

problem #4

Feb 252016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Kihei, HI, USA

problem #3

Jul 182016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 16V344000 (air bags) and 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Longview, TX, USA

problem #2

Mar 142016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2010 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Windermere, FL, USA

problem #1

Oct 252012

Ridgeline 6-cyl

  • 28,240 miles
I am reporting unwanted, excessive acceleration for my 2010 Honda Ridgeline. After turning into a parking lot, I was easing into my desired parking space and, since there was a slight incline, I lightly pressed the accelerator to inch further into the space. All of a sudden, to my surprise and without an opportunity to react, the truck accelerated greatly, propelling itself over a 5 inch curb, past two feet of space, and through the wall of a building. The force of the sudden impact was so great that the driver's side airbag deployed, the hood was bent and the front bumper was damaged - also punching a 3 foot wide hole into the side of the building, exposing its interior.

- Mesa, AZ, USA

Not what you are looking for?