Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

8.0

pretty bad
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
5,154 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2014 Honda Ridgeline seat belts / air bags problems

seat belts / air bags problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2014 Honda Ridgeline:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2014 Honda Ridgeline Owner Comments

problem #13

Mar 282016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of a manufacturers recall concerning the air bags and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the contacts vehicle would receive the recall repair. The dealer and the manufacturer provided no option of a loaner vehicle. The VIN was not available.

- Jamestown, NY, USA

problem #12

Sep 292016

Ridgeline

  • miles
"takata recall" I have a letter that says this would be resolved in the summer of 2016. It is now fall. I have contacted the dealer and they say they have not received any parts. What is going on ? you say in your letter that this could be fatal, and you just drag your feet. I want an answer niow !!

- Alamogordo, NM, USA

problem #11

Mar 072016

Ridgeline

  • 15,000 miles
I was notified of the recall March 2016. Dealer still has not received the parts. No one knows when to expect them. Corporate hot line was no help. Honda should face some sort of financial penalty for this lack of concern.

- Germantown, TN, USA

problem #10

Jul 292016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall I received a letter from Honda in March of 2016 informing me of the recall, they said the replacement parts would be available in the summer of 2016. The letter furthered stated that I would receive another letter telling me the parts were available. That never happened. I called the dealership where I purchased the vehicle on 07/29/2016, and was informed I had to tell them I wanted the part replaced, and they would order it. I spoke with dexter, he said he would order it, and it would take about six weeks. I called back on 08/29/2016 and spoke to tim maywart, he said the parts were on back order, but they should be there soon, and they would call me. How long do we have to wait to get defective parts replaced when there's a recall?

- New Orleans, LA, USA

problem #9

Mar 072016

Ridgeline 4WD 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags). The part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the contact's vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 10/19/16 updated 10/24/16.

- Penngrove, CA, USA

problem #8

Mar 012016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts needed for the repair were unavailable. The manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 09/28/16

- Asbury, NJ, USA

problem #7

Aug 012016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

2014 Honda Ridgeline. Consumer writes in regards to replacement parts not available to repair airbag inflator recall and rental vehicle option issues.

- Locust Valley, NY, USA

problem #6

Mar 012016

Ridgeline

  • 14,000 miles
Got notice in March 2016, now August and no action at this time. Very disappointed in how long this is taking. I don't feel safe driving my Ridgeline untill replacement.

- Jarrettsville, MD, USA

problem #5

Mar 312016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall -my vehicle was recalled on 31 March 2015 and since that time I have not been able to use my vehicle in any manner and I have recieived no correspondence from the manufactorer. I stronggly feel that Honda should be made to fix the problem or buy back the the vehicle now. Billygoat@reynoldscable.net your help in this matter would be most appreciated.

- Juliette, GA, USA

problem #4

Mar 012016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number 16V061000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had no experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.....updated 0711/16

- Tumacacori, AZ, USA

problem #3

Feb 102016

Ridgeline

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Takata recall. The contact owns a 2014 Honda Ridgeline. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V061000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Palm City, FL, USA

problem #2

Apr 092016

Ridgeline

  • miles
Takata recall there are no loaner trucks in my area and was told that I am only eligible for safe transportation of any kind, does not have to be a truck. They also do not have cars available in wilmington, nc. The next closest dealership is 71 miles away. We are not happy, as we bought a truck and not a car. We are not interested in driving a car until the parts come in sometime next summer. That is tooooo long to wait. Honda needs to loan vehicles comparable to what we have.

- Carolina Beach, NC, USA

problem #1

Feb 052016

Ridgeline

  • 38,000 miles
Takata reccall - I own an affected vehicle and despite calling Honda no one has contacted me about providing safe transportation until the issue is fixed. The parts to fix may not be ready until the summer and their own site states that danger includes serious injury and even death. I have been in 2 accidents where the airbags did not deploy and am concerned about the safety of myself and my family when driving this vehicle.

- Jefferson, GA, USA

Not what you are looking for?