Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

2.8

hardly worth mentioning
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
52,036 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2011 Hyundai Accent electrical problems

electrical problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2011 Hyundai Accent:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2011 Hyundai Accent Owner Comments

problem #7

Jun 272016

Accent

  • 63,700 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I have now had to replace engine coils 6 times. They usually fail one at a time and the first 5 were under warranty. There are so many issues with Hyundai Accent 2011 owners and engines coils. This should be a recall. This is despicable Hyundai.

- Tallahassee, FL, USA

problem #6

Nov 092015

Accent

  • 47,549 miles
Since 2012 one year after the purchase coils began burning out car kept stalling on the highway, continued on 9/18/12, 9/24/12. 2/18/13. 2/17/13. 5/17/13. 1/21/14,1/29/14, 4/3/14, 4/8/14, 12/31/14 twice the latter required replacement of all three belts and ignition coils please note that all happened while driving on the highway as well as local streets which I had to be pushed by police off the street on two occasions. At present the car is in the Hyundai dealers' shop for the same reasons as well as I was told after coils were again replace car would not start and that it is probable the crank shaft sensor now I am waiting to see when I can pick up this car which is in my opinion a safety hazard for me in addition the cost association with the repairs will be detrimental to me if I had no insurance is a retired teacher and still need transportation to get around because of arithitis and other ailments. I am truty afraid now of driving this car because it put me danger of getting hit from behind when it continues to stall on city streets and highways.

- Bronx, NY, USA

problem #5

Sep 252014

Accent 4-cyl

  • 77,000 miles
I have had to replace the coil packs on my 2011 Hyundai Accent 3 times so far and yesterday they went out again. My check engine light came on, car started running rough and would not accelerate properly. I went to the auto repair center and they advised that the coils were bad again and the vehicle is having a misfire. This will now be the 4th time I will have to replace all of the coil packs. I spoke with Hyundai and they stated that there is not a recall for this problem and were no help on this issue.

- Roswell, GA, USA

problem #4

Oct 252012

Accent

  • 45,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I bought my sedan almost 2 yrs ago and I have replaced all four coils randomly since then. Yesterday my engine light came on again as I was stuck in traffic and coil 2 was misfiring again. Now that I am out of warranty I am having to argue with Hyundai corporation on this matter that should be labeled a recall. Not to mention I just recently sold our 2011 Hyundai Accent hatchback that only had 30000 miles on it, after having it's first coil malfunction.

- Chesapeake, VA, USA

problem #3

Jul 042012

Accent 4-cyl

  • 61,000 miles
Lost of power I found out it was the coils had to replace all coils.

- Pocono Lake, PA, USA

problem #2

Jan 012014

Accent

  • 70,000 miles
2011 Hyundai Accent has a software problem with the coils/spark plugs. I have had all of them replaced, yet the car still senses a misfire in its computer. My mechanic looked it up and found out there was a recall for this year and make, but when I called Hyundai they denied a recall ever being issued. This will be the last Hyundai I ever purchase.

- Norwalk, CT, USA

problem #1

Dec 042013

Accent 4-cyl

  • miles
2011 Hyundai Accent. Consumer writes in regards to vehicle coils malfunction and causes acceleration problems. The consumer stated she has already replaced three of the four coils.

- Marrero, LA, USA

Not what you are looking for?