Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.


hardly worth mentioning
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
81,809 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Hyundai Tucson brakes problems

brakes problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Hyundai Tucson:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Hyundai Tucson Owner Comments

problem #3

Feb 192014

Tucson 6-cyl

  • 63,897 miles


I took my car in to be serviced on 2-19-14 due to the ESC light illuminating on my dashboard. I was told I would be minimally charged $107 for diagnostic. Diagnostic codes found C1513 brake switch circuit error. Upon further inspection it was noted the brake switch is not operating due to an internal short. Replaced brake switch and was charged $159.54. Three days later the ESC light was back on. Took vehicle back to dealership on 3-7-14. Was told the brake switch was defective and was replaced at no charge, but technician recommended replacing both brake light bulbs. They were replaced and I was charged $29.57. The ESC light came back on 4-9-14. Took the vehicle back in again on 4-10-14. Diagnostic code C1513 found that fuse was blown. Replaced at no charge. Received notification from dealership about safety recall about stop lamp switch on 4-22-14. When I called on 4-28-14 I was told it was an error. No recall. My switch had been replaced in 2009.tried to explain that I found on internet about recall dating back to 4-1-13.was told you can't believe everything on the internet and there is no recall for my vehicle. I feel that I was charged almost $190 for something that is on a current recall list. Dealership will not refund my money. Dealership is arrow Hyundai 10611 w arthur ave West allis wi 53227. Phone 414-292-1793. Can you help me.

- Sussex, WI, USA

problem #2

Apr 072014

Tucson 6-cyl

  • 112,700 miles
I was driving and all of a sudden the airbag light came on. After I turned the car off and started it again the light was off. Started driving again and the light came on again and hasn't went off this time. I looked on website and found the problem to be a recall issue. I called the dealer and they said it didn't apply to my vehicle. Why? I need this problem fixed.

- New Market, AL, USA

problem #1

Jul 302012


  • 68,830 miles
My stop lamp switch failed May 2009 and failed again July 2012. Called Hyundai today and they say my VIN is not covered by the recall listed below. Since the part has failed twice I would like to know why my 2007 Tucson is not covered by the recall. Since I have had the problem twice I think the recall should be expanded to cover my car and possibly others. Posted: Apr 21, 2009 10:06 a.M. Hyundai motor Corp has recalled more than half a million vehicles from model years 2005 through 2008 due to an issue that could cause brake lights to light at inappropriate times, or fail to light when needed. In a defect notice filed with the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, the automaker explains, "the stop lamp switch in the affected vehicles may malfunction. A malfunctioning stop lamp switch may cause the brake lights not to illuminate when the brake pedal is depressed, or may cause the brake lights to remain illuminated when the brake pedal is released." It is also possible that a malfunctioning stop lamp switch could "affect the operation of the brake-transmission interlock feature, " making the vehicle unable to shift out of park. "it may also cause the electronic stability control (ESC) malfunction light to illuminate, and it may not deactivate the cruise control when the brake pedal is depressed." Hyundai dealers will replace the stop lamp switch in all affected vehicles, free of charge. Hyundai will begin contacting owners through the mail this week. Those who wish to make their own repair arrangements may contact Hyundai at 1(800) 633-5151. The following vehicles are affected: 2006-2007 Hyundai accent 2007 Hyundai Azera 2007 Hyundai elantra 2006-2007 Hyundai entourage 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe 2006-2007 Hyundai sonata 2005 - 2007 Hyundai Tucson 2007 - 2008 Hyundai veracruz

- Media, PA, USA

Not what you are looking for?