Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

NHTSA — Suspension: Front Problems

6.0

fairly significant
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
13,600 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2002 Isuzu Axiom suspension problems

suspension problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2002 Isuzu Axiom:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2002 Isuzu Axiom Owner Comments

problem #5

Jul 222005

Axiom 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 68,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Vibrations in the front end. I have replaced the tires and had them balanced 3 times. I also had them replace the tires again. Front hubs were leaking and they said this was normal. This truck is not stable.

- San Antonio, TX, USA

problem #4

Sep 092003

Axiom

  • miles
Car vibrates at hwy speeds (usually around 70 mph). Have had tires balanced 7 times, tires replaced, front bearings repacked, alignment adjusted. Problem still persists.

- Chesterfield, MO, USA

problem #3

Aug 312002

Axiom 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 0 miles
When we bought the vehicle (same day) we noticed a vibration. A few days after the purchase, the dealer balanced the tires, and on the way home we noticed that the problem was not fixed. (09/04/02). We were not able to get back to the dealer immediately, but they were informed. On 9-19-02 it was brought back in and they replaced the right rear axle and axle bearing and replaced a tire and it was not fixed again. On 9-20-02, they replaced the driveshaft, and the problem was still there. The problem worsened, and was now involving the brakes. It was brought in on 10-11-02 and they found rear brake pads heavily glazed, drums warped and they claimed we may have drove w/the emergency brake on (its an automatic, and we did not). Not long after that, the problem was back. We informed the same dealership and the Isuzu rep told us that as for as he was concerned the vehicle was fixed and he will no longer try to fix this problem. This was ted russell Isuzu dealership in knoxville, tn. A couple months later we moved to alpharetta, ga and the problem got extremely worse (brakes). We brought it to carl black Isuzu. They were very friendly and concerned about the problem. Again they found the rear axles were out of round, brakes out of round, and turned both rotors. This was found on Feb. 27 2003 and was changed on March 18, 2003. The mileage on the vehicle at this time was around 12,000. My vehicle now has 18,000 miles and of course the problem has been back for a while, but this time the ABS light is now on. We are going to see what happens now. My wife drives this vehicle along w/our 2 children. Something needs to be done about this vehicle...... **consumer requests callback from ODI investigator**

- Gray, LA, USA

problem #2

Jun 242003

Axiom 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
2002 Isuzu Axiom purchased April 2002....after a few months, vehicle taken back many times for vibrations while driving and three times to date for leaking grease from right front wheel. Sept 2002. Rack & pinion was found defective and was replaced. Wheels were balanced many times by dealer and also aligned. Rear rotors were resurfaced in Dec 2002 and front rotors were replaced in March 2003. Front tires are worn unevenly, dealer cannot explain why. These are new tires that dealer put on vehicle in Oct 2002 to eliminate vibrations. Wheels were balanced and alignment done again last week to try to resolve problems.(I paid for this service) dealer cannot identify what is causing problems and at this time they refuse to do anything under the warranty to rectify problems of vibrations. I need help please. I feel very unsafe driving this vehicle especially more now since front tires are worn unevenly. Dealer tried on many attempts to resolve problems and still cannot fix the problems.

- Pembroke Pines, FL, USA

problem #1

Feb 092001

Axiom

  • miles
While driving at 55 mph, vehicle front end started to vibrate.

- Ocala, FL, USA

Not what you are looking for?