Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
2 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
4 / 0
Average Mileage:
4,925 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Jeep Liberty body / paint problems

body / paint problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Jeep Liberty:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Jeep Liberty Owner Comments (Page 1 of 4)

problem #63

Dec 112013

Liberty

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure) and stated that the part was not available within a reasonable timeframe to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure.

- Las Vegas, NV, USA

problem #62

Oct 242014

Liberty 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 6/8/15 the consumer stated the recall was completed on May 22, 2015. Updated 06/11/15

- Haysi, VA, USA

problem #61

Jul 122013

Liberty 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure); however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 7/1/15 the consumer stated the vehicle was repaired on May 18, 2015. Updated 07/09/15

- Holbrook, NY, USA

problem #60

Nov 032014

Liberty 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received notice of NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system) in November of 2014. After contacting the dealer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed to repair the vehicle were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 5/19/15

- St. Louis, MO, USA

problem #59

Mar 022015

Liberty 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles
2007 Jeep Liberty. Consumer writes in regards to rear structure reinforcement recall notice. The consumer stated the dealer refused to address the matter in a reasonable time. The consumer was informed the part was not available.

- Centreville, VA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #58

Apr 302007

Liberty 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles
2007 Jeep Liberty safety recall-trailer hitch reimbursement. The consumer stated Chrysler denied his request for reimbursement for the trailer hitch he had installed.

- Decatur, GA, USA

problem #57

Jan 152013

Liberty 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure). The contact stated that the part needed to remedy the vehicle was unavailable. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure...updated 02-03-15 the consumer stated the recall repair was completed. Updated 02/18/15...updated 05/14/15

- Bowie, MD, USA

problem #56

Jun 192013

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. The VIN was not available.

- Caguas, PR, USA

problem #55

Dec 112014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact stated that the manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Ennice, NC, USA

problem #54

Dec 012014

Liberty 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles
Chrysler Jeep safety recall notification the fuel tank on your vehicle has a small chance of experiencing a fuel leak during certain types of rear end collisions. The consumer stated it has been over a year since she received the recall, and the parts were still nt available. Recall# 13V252000.

- Eagan, MN, USA

problem #53

Dec 102013

Liberty

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure) and stated that the part needed was unavailable to perform the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the delay. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- San Leandro, CA, USA

problem #52

Nov 072014

Liberty

  • 81,000 miles
13V252000 as per this recall I received a letter 7 months ago that Jeep, Chrysler would contact me when the hitch was available. Last month I received a letter to contact the dealer.I did this, then I find out this part is backordered. After contacting the dealer and Chrysler I have no answer. Now I am filing a complaint with you. In a press release Chrysler said few people are coming in and the part is available. Something is wrong here and my I feel unsafe in this product and do not trust this company !.

- Evans City, PA, USA

problem #51

Nov 182014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure) and stated that the parts needed were unavailable. The dealer was uncertain when the parts would become available to service the vehicle under the recall. The manufacturer stated that the parts were available. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Chester, MD, USA

problem #50

Nov 182013

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact stated that NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure) exceeded a reasonable amount of time for repair. The dealer stated that the contact was on a waiting list and the part was unavailable. The manufacturer was made aware of the delay. The vehicle was not repaired. The VIN was not available. The contact had not experienced the failure.

- Jeddo, MI, USA

problem #49

Aug 012014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure). The contact stated that the part needed to remedy the vehicle was unavailable. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The VIN was unavailable. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- North Salem , NY, USA

problem #48

Nov 112014

Liberty

  • 62,000 miles
Jeep has been exceedingly slow to follow through on the mandated recall of my vehicle--I waited well over a year for the first notice, another 6 months for the notice to contact my local Jeep dealer to have a hitch installed to prevent explosion during rear-end collision, or have my after-market hitch inspected for meeting this requirement.I tried for 2 months to get an appointment for the recall but was delayed repeatedly.I only got the recall inspection performed during the course of having other paid repair work done.my after market hitch passed inspection, so no oem hitch was installed. I mailed in the original receipt for the after-market hitch to Jeep as instructed on the recall postcard for reimbursement but received a phone call today stating that Jeep will not reimburse me for the aftermarket hitch because it is not an oem part. I then requested to have an oem hitch put on in place of the one I previously had installed but they refuse. This recall process has been mishandled by Jeep all around, start to finish, and needs to be better monitored by ntsb or other appropriate government organization responsible for compelling automakers' compliance with recalls. If I had known Jeep would approve my after market hitch for recall purposes but not reimburse me, I would have removed my aftermarket hitch to sell and required Jeep to install an oem hitch at their expense. It makes no sense to say that Jeep's responsibility for the recall is met by the hitch I paid to install, but then refuse to reimburse me, when I could have required them to install an oem hitch at their expense had I removed my hitch prior to inspection. Jeep/Chrysler is getting away with something they should not. If a hitch satisfies recall requirements and was paid for by the car owner, then it should qualify for reimbursement. Deeply wrong for consumers.

- Green Mountain, NC, USA

problem #47

Sep 022013

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline and structure). However, the part needed was not available. The dealer did not provide a specific date for when the part would become available. The VIN was not available. The manufacturer was contacted and could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact did not experience a failure.

- Girard, OH, USA

problem #46

Feb 192014

Liberty 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles
I have received recall notices for my 2007 Jeep Liberty (N46 / NHTSA 13V-252). On 2/19/14 I took the first recall notice to the dealership and was put on a waiting list to have the repair made. I have since received a second notice, but there is still no action from my dealership. I called Chrysler about a month ago, and was given a lecture on supply and demand instead of being given a reasonable time frame to expect the repair. I may be relocating soon, which means I will have to go to another dealership and go to the bottom of their waiting list.

- Carson City, NV, USA

problem #45

Jan 202014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V400000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Bellefonte, PA, USA

problem #44

Sep 282014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure). The part needed to remedy the vehicle was unavailable. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Pittsburgh , PA, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

Not what you are looking for?