Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
2 / 1
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
20,982 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Jeep Liberty fuel system problems

fuel system problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Jeep Liberty:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Jeep Liberty Owner Comments (Page 2 of 6)

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #86

Feb 192014

Liberty 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

I have received recall notices for my 2007 Jeep Liberty (N46 / NHTSA 13V-252). On 2/19/14 I took the first recall notice to the dealership and was put on a waiting list to have the repair made. I have since received a second notice, but there is still no action from my dealership. I called Chrysler about a month ago, and was given a lecture on supply and demand instead of being given a reasonable time frame to expect the repair. I may be relocating soon, which means I will have to go to another dealership and go to the bottom of their waiting list.

- Carson City, NV, USA

problem #85

Jan 202014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 14V400000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure); however, the part needed to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Bellefonte, PA, USA

problem #84

Sep 282014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure). The part needed to remedy the vehicle was unavailable. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Pittsburgh , PA, USA

problem #83

Oct 082014

Liberty

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Las Vegas, NV, USA

problem #82

Oct 022014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure). The contact stated that the part was not available for the recall repair and was informed that the estimated date for the vehicle to be serviced was January of 2015. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- O'fallon, MO, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #81

Sep 302014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Agusta, ME, USA

problem #80

Feb 062014

Liberty

  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle would be unavailable for months. The dealer was unable to provide a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Reno, NV, USA

problem #79

Sep 222014

Liberty 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a notification for recall NHTSA campaign id number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure). However, the part needed was unavailable to perform the repair. The manufacturer was notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 12/9/14 the recall was completed on September 23, 2014. Updated 01/08/15

- Buchanan, NY, USA

problem #78

Sep 162014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Johnston, RI, USA

problem #77

May 282014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure) and stated that the part was not available. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- South Thoms River, NJ, USA

problem #76

Jan 152014

Liberty 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. Updated 10/22/14 updated 10/29/14 updated 7/15/2015

- Cumming, GA, USA

problem #75

Mar 172014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure); however, the part needed for the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The dealer advised the contact to call back in a few weeks. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Aurora, CO, USA

problem #74

Aug 212014

Liberty 6-cyl

  • miles
After receiving the warning letter concerning the recall on my vehicle I did get a response from Chrysler. Which read (the parts required to remedy the situation were not available). And they will send me a follow up notice when to bring my car in for repair. After quite a long time I get notices from them telling me to come in and purchase a new car. That may help them solve the problem but it does not help me because I cannot always afford to use new car purchase to solve my problems.

- Las Vegas, NV, USA

problem #73

Aug 212014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure). The dealer stated that the part was not available and placed the contact on a waiting list. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Holland, NY, USA

problem #72

Nov 132013

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure); however, the part needed to repair the vehicle was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the failure. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Houston, TX, USA

problem #71

Aug 192014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notification for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure); however, the parts needed for the repair were unavailable. The dealer was uncertain when the parts would become available. The manufacturer was notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Chapmanville, WV, USA

problem #70

Aug 182014

Liberty 6-cyl

  • miles
I received a safety recall N46/NHTSA 13V-252 from the nt and mvsact in which my Chrysler dealer would install on my vehicle, at not charge to me, an original equipment manufacturer trailer hitch. To do so, the instructions indicate that I would receive a follow up note. Such note never arrived, preventing my dealer from taking further steps (they said they need that second mail). I am concerned about my safety. Please advise.

- Stafford, TX, USA

problem #69

May 072013

Liberty 4WD 6-cyl

  • miles
2007 Jeep Liberty. Consumer requests reimbursement for both the purchase and the installation of a trailer hitch. The consumer stated she did not receive the recall notice, until after the purchase and installation of the hitch. The consumer referenced recall # 13V252000.

- Dothan, AL, USA

problem #68

Aug 212013

Liberty 4WD 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure) had exceeded the reasonable amount of time for repair. The dealer stated the part was not available for repair. The manufacturer stated was made aware of the failure. The vehicle was not repaired. The failure mileage was not available. Updated 9/12/14

- Bridgeport , CT, USA

problem #67

Aug 052014

Liberty

  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact received a recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 13V252000 (fuel system, gasoline, structure) however, the dealer stated several times that the parts needed for the repair were unavailable. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Lawrenceburg, KY, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »

Not what you are looking for?