If you find CarComplaints.com is helpful ... We rely completely on word of mouth. Talk about us on Facebook, Twitter, tell your mother-in-law. Help us help more people.

3.0

definitely annoying
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
45,924 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2007 Jeep Liberty windows / windshield problems

windows / windshield problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2007 Jeep Liberty:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2007 Jeep Liberty Owner Comments

problem #8

Oct 082014

Liberty 6-cyl

  • 80,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. While driving approximately 55 mph, the contact heard an abnormal grinding sound coming from the front of the vehicle. The vehicle made a vibrating motion. The failure recurred several times intermittently. The contact also stated that there was a knocking sound from the rear of the vehicle. The vehicle was taken to an independent mechanic, but was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 80,000. The consumer was informed there was a knocking noise coming from the engine. The windows regulators were replaced several times, gas over flows, when pumping gas. Updated 07/20/15.

- Waycroff, GA, USA

problem #7

Jul 012009

Liberty 6-cyl

  • miles
2007 Jeep Liberty. Consumer writes in regards to left rear window falling down. The consumer stated the window would not roll back up. The consumer's husband managed to grab enough of the glass to pull it up. In December of 2010, the consumer received a letter which extended the warranty for the problem. However, it was only extended to seven years from the date of service, which in her case was July 2, 2007. On March 15, 2011, the right rear window was repaired after falling down. On June 13, 2013, the left rear window was repaired for a second time, and on August 21, 2014 the left front window failed again.

- Hemphill, TX, USA

problem #6

Mar 012011

Liberty

  • 55,000 miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. While attempting to close the rear driver side window, the glass failed to stay up. The failure occurred several times. The contact mentioned that a door stopper had to be added to the window in order to keep the window closed. The vehicle was taken to a dealer, but was not diagnosed or repaired. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The approximate failure mileage was 55,000.

- Louisville, KY, USA

problem #5

Jan 132014

Liberty

  • 36,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact stated she was unable to close the window automatically. The contact mentioned that the window glass fell down into the door panel. The vehicle was taken toa dealer where it was diagnosed that the window regulator fractured and needed to be replaced. The vehicle was repaired. The failure recurred on other windows. The manufacturer was not made aware of the failure. The failure mileage was 36,000.

- Amesbury, MA, USA

problem #4

Mar 192013

Liberty 6-cyl

  • 93,892 miles
On 3/19/13 the rear passenger window dropped into the door frame while the vehicle was not moving, sitting in driveway. Vehicle repaired under 2006/2007 recall by dealer. On 7/16/14 the front passenger window dropped into the door-frame and the vehicle was sitting the driveway again. This was reported to Chrysler claims and the August Dodge Chrysler Jeep dealership at 1201 greenville ave, staunton, va 24401 (540)885-0875 on 7/16/14. Spoke to julie, employee id JE779 refused claim on 7/16/14, because of mileage. She was informed that the window was never properly repaired on the former recall. On both occasions the window completely just fell out on its own, just sitting in the driveway. This is a very serious safety issue and windows do not just fall out. I am requesting that this modification be correct and complete and reimbursed by the above dealer which did not do a complete repair the first time. This vehicle has never been in any accident. Currently I have had a recall for a recall on the fuel tank modification and that has never been done. I have had that for months and months and this is still pending.

- Lexington, VA, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #3

Jul 022014

Liberty 8-cyl

  • 95,000 miles
On this date I was driving down hwy 97 at 60mph. The right side rear window fell down. This is the 3rd window out of 4 that this has happened to. The dealer, damskov auto in omak, wa. Fixed the left rear for free. When the drivers side window fell, they said it was not covered under the recall. Now my 3rd one was just inspected and an estimate given ($391) to repair it also. With 2 car seats in the rear, this is a serious safety issue that Jeep refuses to accept responsibility for. Ive notified Jeep 3 times and they still refuse to repair this.there is a recall on this Jeep for the windows, however they say not this exact part that keeps breaking. Please help me. The cost is exorbitant for an issue that they are aware of. Thank you for your time.

- Tonasket, WA, USA

problem #2

Aug 112008

Liberty 6-cyl

  • 7,500 miles
I purchased vehicle Aug 2008 with 7500 miles on it. From that time to current date, fuel spills out when filling the gas tank full. Shortly after purchase, the first of 3 occurrences of the rear windows falling happened. The dealership repaired the first one, the second one I had to pay $100 deductible to have my extended warranty cover the cost to the same dealership. Now the first one is broke again, costing me another $100 deductible. In addition, in the past week I have spent over $600 to replace the ignition switch (vehicle would only start using my remote start) and problems with the check engine light on. I had the spark plugs and coils changed, injectors cleaned, compression checked, intake and carbon cleaner run through engine, and complete oil change. This doesn't include the $600 I spent today for new tires also spent $140 for a new battery last year. The window seal strips on both front windows continue to fall off.. it's not over yet - vehicle is in the shop now for the engine light. Who knows how much it will cost me. Chrysler needs to be accountable for their negligence in putting vehicles like this on the market. I hope a serious injury or fatality doesn't have to happen to get their attention. I haven't even addressed the safety recall notice I recently received. Vehicle currently has 58,000 miles on it.

- Fremont, NE, USA

problem #1

May 312010

Liberty 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The contact owns a 2007 Jeep Liberty. The contact stated that all four window regulators failed and needed replacement. The believed the failure to be a manufacturing defect because all four regulators failed. The vehicle was not repaired. The current mileage was 103,000 and the failure mileage was unknown. Updated 11/29/11 the consumer stated the day she purchased the vehicle, even before she drove off the lot, the window fell down. The dealer gave the consumer a loaner vehicle, while they fixed hers and four days later when she returned to pick up her vehicle, the rear window had fallen down. A few weeks later, the driver's window failed again. The consumer stated only one window works. Updated 12/07/11

- Hope, AR, USA

Not what you are looking for?