Huge win for car owners! All TSBs to be made public. The Center for Auto Safety just made the NHTSA (US Government) make public the full text of all TSBs from now on. They are the same organization that has petitioned the NHTSA & filed lawsuits to protect car owners over exploding gas tanks & other major safety issues. Whenever you drive in your car, you are safer thanks in part to a lot of work over the years by this small but very effective consumer advocacy group.

Please take a moment & say thank you by donating $5 or whatever you can to the Center for Auto Safety.

7.1

pretty bad
Crashes / Fires:
0 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
0 / 0
Average Mileage:
8,250 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

This data is from the NHTSA — the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints are spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem.

So how do you find out what problems are occurring? For this NHTSA complaint data, the only way is to read through the comments below. Any duplicates or errors? It's not us.

2004 Kia Sedona wheels / hubs problems

wheels / hubs problem

Find something helpful? Spread the word.
Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2004 Kia Sedona:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

2004 Kia Sedona Owner Comments

problem #8

Jun 132005

Sedona 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 33,000 miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

Contact states there is a recall on the rear hub caps on 2004 Kia Sedona. The parts have been on back order since June 2005. The consumer has contacted the manufacturer, and they did confirm that the parts were on back order. The consumer has contacted service dealer and other dealerships in the area, but no one has the parts available.

- Grand Paris, CA, USA

problem #7

Jun 232005

Sedona 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The consume R received a recall notice back in June from Kia, took the vehicle to the dealer on June 23, 2005 for the rear hub. They inspected the vehicle but did not have the part. Contacted the manufacturer, and they said everyone was waiting for part.

- Narragansett , RI, USA

problem #6

Jun 282005

Sedona 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 18,000 miles
Contact states received a recall letter dated 6-13 05 fro Kia. On 6-28-05 took vehicle to dealer for inspection. They said they would need to order the parts. He kept calling each week, and they told him theye were still waiting for the parts. When the consumer called the 800 customer service number for Kia they tell him the parts were on backorder from Korea. On 8-10-05 they told him to take vehicle back to the dealer, have them look at it, and if they feel that vehicle was unsafe they will gove him a rental/loaner car to drive.

- Boston Spa, NY, USA

problem #5

Jun 132005

Sedona 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles

A D V E R T I S E M E N T S

The contact owns a 2004 Kia Sedona. He received NHTSA recall 05V232000 on June 13, 2005. Contact wasu nable to get the repair work done. When contact took vehicle to dealer to get tires rotated was told by dealer that hub assembly was fixe, but they did not replace the recall part. Contact complained that dealer did not notify him that they did not complete the recall.

- Dallas, NC, USA

problem #4

Jun 132005

Sedona 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • 15,000 miles
Received recall letter from Kia on June 13, 2005 for the hub assembley. Contacted the dealer, they do not have the parts. Contacted the manufacturer they were short on parts.

- Smith Town , NY, USA

Search CarComplaints.com for these popular complaint phrases...

problem #3

Jun 162005

Sedona 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Caller has recall that can't get fixed because dealer has parts on back order. Recall number is not available. Dealer insists they can't fix the problem now because they don't have the parts on hand. Manufacturer also said the parts were on back order.

- Wesminster, MD, USA

problem #2

Jun 122005

Sedona 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
The caller received a recall notice and can't get the work done. The caller had three different appointments to get it fixed, and all three times they told her that they did not have the parts. The dealer and the manufacturer have told her that they could not get the parts. As of 08/02/05 the parts had not come in.

- Nettie, WV, USA

problem #1

Jun 052005

Sedona 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
I was notified via a letterdated June 13,2005 of a recall to correct a defect on my vehicle. (campaign id# 05V232000). I immediately called the dealer to schedule an appointment for the repairs. Dealer notified me of awareness of the recall but no parts were available at that time to complete the repairs. Dealer indicated he would call me when the parts were available. I waited approx. Four weeks then called the dealer. Again no parts. I then called Kia customer affairs dept. They have no idea when parts will be available. They suggested I take the vehicle to the dealer for inspection and if a defect was found the vehicle would be impounded until parts became available. I think Kia is taking far to long to correct this problem. The recall was to begin June 5, 2005. Owners were notified via letter dated June 13, 2005. As of July 12, 2005 they have no idea when repairs can be made. Must people be killed before action is taken?

- Watseka, IL, USA

Not what you are looking for?